Black Diamond Equipment Sprinter LED Headlamp

Closeouts. Black Diamond Equipment's Sprinter headlamp lets you sprint from streets to trails without missing a step. Lightweight and perfectly balanced, the double power LED has three settings and is powered by a rechargeable lithium battery.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SanDiegoMitch from Pacific Beach on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    So I have never wore a headlamp and I was worried that this would be flopping around on my head while I ran. The profile of this is so close to your head and the weight is evenly distributed. I can shake my head hard and this will not move.

    The light is dimmable and has a back red light which flashes.

    I have only used it a couple times, and have not yet charged it, but at the moment I love this thing.
  • Reviewed by Judy from Wisconsin on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    I use this for walking. I like the flashing red light in the back so I can also be more visible from behind. It's light weight. I haven't had to charge it yet.
  • Reviewed by bj colo from ND on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    No, i am not a runner, but walking the dog on dark winter evenings in ND can be treacherous. This light helps navigate snow-covered/icy sidewalks. The red flasher alerts drivers in areas where i have to walk on the street. The over-head strap allows me to wear the unit over my cap without having to be too tight or falling down off my head. It was nice that it had some charge out of the box. Love that i don't have to stockpile batteries.
  • Reviewed by climberdude from new mexico on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    have gone through a few headlamps now, but this is by far the most complex. I plan to use it for running and a variety of other applications. It has a high quality to it, and is very bright. I am happy, just is much different than my other headlamps.
  • Reviewed by Joel from South Dakota on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Great lighting and the safety light on the back is great for not getting dead :) Comfortable and rechargble factor is great! You can dim the light by holding down the on button.
  • Reviewed by clayster from NC on Monday, October 14, 2013
    I needed a lamp that was lightweight, had a long battery life, and wouldn't fall off while trail running. This fits the bill! The rechargeable battery is a nice bonus as well. Very comfortable and the light can be swiveled up and down and is very bright. Highly recommend!
  • Reviewed by Tim from Oakland on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    first one that I bought didn't work. I hope this next one does.
  • Reviewed by swimmer from NYC on Friday, May 3, 2013
    Rechargable...no need for batteries.
  • Reviewed by RM from Massachusetts on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    This is a great running headlamp, with an extremely bright front light and a blinker in the back. It's perfect for anyone running a RAGNAR or other 24 hour relay race. I bought one and liked it so much that I bought 3 more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DrBill from Livingston, NJ on Monday, February 18, 2013
    A very useful light. I've given 3 others as gifts: everybody is enthusiastic. I have another headlamp with lower light intensity, but I find this one to be more useful, especialy for reading or fine work. One caveat; because it must be recharged and will not take batteries, it is unsuitable for use during prologued electrical outages or camping.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.