Black Diamond Equipment Sprinter LED Headlamp

Closeouts. Black Diamond Equipment's Sprinter headlamp lets you sprint from streets to trails without missing a step. Lightweight and perfectly balanced, the double power LED has three settings and is powered by a rechargeable lithium battery.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.875000
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SOlivas from Texas on Wednesday, September 2, 2015
    I ordered this headlamp after some research prior to running a trail relay that would include overnight runs. It worked great and was plenty bright over the night. The light is adjustable so I was bale to angle it for what worked best on different portions of the trail based on incline. The rechargeable factor is great (remembering batteries is not one of my strengths) and the charge easily lasted for my whole run and through use as a flashlight in my tent. The only negative is that it is a bit heavy (which I was aware of based on reviews I read prior to ordering), so the top strap to keep it from sliding is definitely a must. I neglected to attach the top strap so I had to use my ponytail to hold it up although a hat with a bill would have also worked. I would probably wear a hat next time so the plastic would be off of my forehead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bkuster from Moose Lake, MN on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
    Although I've only owned this product a short while, it seems to be well designed and well built. It provides quite a bit of light and the intensity of the beam can be adjusted. I can't say anything about battery life because I'm still on my first charge.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Everyday runner from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    I purchased this headlamp as a backup to the exact same model. I use this for running and it has never slipped off or failed me. I already own one, but wanted a second for my suitcase. I think the best compliment of an item is the willingness to buy it again! It's super bright, lightweight and goes for several hours before needing a charge. Absolutely the best light out there!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sage Maka from Colorado on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I have owned many different models of headlamps. This one outshines all of the others. The LED bulb is bright with 3 settings. The tail light flashes. The headband is comfortable. Rechargeable lithium battery works well. I purchased an additional one for my son. A great value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SanDiegoMitch from Pacific Beach on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    So I have never wore a headlamp and I was worried that this would be flopping around on my head while I ran. The profile of this is so close to your head and the weight is evenly distributed. I can shake my head hard and this will not move.

    The light is dimmable and has a back red light which flashes.

    I have only used it a couple times, and have not yet charged it, but at the moment I love this thing.
  • Reviewed by Judy from Wisconsin on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    I use this for walking. I like the flashing red light in the back so I can also be more visible from behind. It's light weight. I haven't had to charge it yet.
  • Reviewed by bjcolo from ND on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    No, i am not a runner, but walking the dog on dark winter evenings in ND can be treacherous. This light helps navigate snow-covered/icy sidewalks. The red flasher alerts drivers in areas where i have to walk on the street. The over-head strap allows me to wear the unit over my cap without having to be too tight or falling down off my head. It was nice that it had some charge out of the box. Love that i don't have to stockpile batteries.
  • Reviewed by climberdude from new mexico on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    have gone through a few headlamps now, but this is by far the most complex. I plan to use it for running and a variety of other applications. It has a high quality to it, and is very bright. I am happy, just is much different than my other headlamps.
  • Reviewed by Joel from South Dakota on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Great lighting and the safety light on the back is great for not getting dead :) Comfortable and rechargble factor is great! You can dim the light by holding down the on button.
  • Reviewed by clayster from NC on Monday, October 14, 2013
    I needed a lamp that was lightweight, had a long battery life, and wouldn't fall off while trail running. This fits the bill! The rechargeable battery is a nice bonus as well. Very comfortable and the light can be swiveled up and down and is very bright. Highly recommend!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #