Black Diamond Equipment Sprinter LED Headlamp

Closeouts. Black Diamond Equipment's Sprinter headlamp lets you sprint from streets to trails without missing a step. Lightweight and perfectly balanced, the double power LED has three settings and is powered by a rechargeable lithium battery.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Judy from Wisconsin on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    I use this for walking. I like the flashing red light in the back so I can also be more visible from behind. It's light weight. I haven't had to charge it yet.
  • Reviewed by bj colo from ND on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    No, i am not a runner, but walking the dog on dark winter evenings in ND can be treacherous. This light helps navigate snow-covered/icy sidewalks. The red flasher alerts drivers in areas where i have to walk on the street. The over-head strap allows me to wear the unit over my cap without having to be too tight or falling down off my head. It was nice that it had some charge out of the box. Love that i don't have to stockpile batteries.
  • Reviewed by climberdude from new mexico on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    have gone through a few headlamps now, but this is by far the most complex. I plan to use it for running and a variety of other applications. It has a high quality to it, and is very bright. I am happy, just is much different than my other headlamps.
  • Reviewed by Joel from South Dakota on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    Great lighting and the safety light on the back is great for not getting dead :) Comfortable and rechargble factor is great! You can dim the light by holding down the on button.
  • Reviewed by clayster from NC on Monday, October 14, 2013
    I needed a lamp that was lightweight, had a long battery life, and wouldn't fall off while trail running. This fits the bill! The rechargeable battery is a nice bonus as well. Very comfortable and the light can be swiveled up and down and is very bright. Highly recommend!
  • Reviewed by Tim from Oakland on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    first one that I bought didn't work. I hope this next one does.
  • Reviewed by swimmer from NYC on Friday, May 03, 2013
    Rechargable...no need for batteries.
  • Reviewed by RM from Massachusetts on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    This is a great running headlamp, with an extremely bright front light and a blinker in the back. It's perfect for anyone running a RAGNAR or other 24 hour relay race. I bought one and liked it so much that I bought 3 more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DrBill from Livingston, NJ on Monday, February 18, 2013
    A very useful light. I've given 3 others as gifts: everybody is enthusiastic. I have another headlamp with lower light intensity, but I find this one to be more useful, especialy for reading or fine work. One caveat; because it must be recharged and will not take batteries, it is unsuitable for use during prologued electrical outages or camping.
  • Reviewed by Edgerider from Scituate, MA on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    Bought this light based on the reviews and I was not disappointed. I've used it several times trail running and the light has been perfect. Bright enough to see everything but comfortable and light enough to not notice the weight of the light. With limited daylight in New England this light gave me the opportunity to run outdoors and not on the painful treadmill. Worth the money.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.