Black Diamond Equipment Sprinter LED Headlamp

Closeouts. Black Diamond Equipment's Sprinter headlamp lets you sprint from streets to trails without missing a step. Lightweight and perfectly balanced, the double power LED has three settings and is powered by a rechargeable lithium battery.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-19 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Judy from Wisconsin on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    I use this for walking. I like the flashing red light in the back so I can also be more visible from behind. It's light weight. I haven't had to charge it yet.
  • Reviewed by bj-colorado from ND on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    No, i am not a runner, but walking the dog on dark winter evenings in ND can be treacherous. This light helps navigate snow-covered/icy sidewalks. The red flasher alerts drivers in areas where i have to walk on the street. The over-head strap allows me to wear the unit over my cap without having to be too tight or falling down off my head. It was nice that it had some charge out of the box. Love that i don't have to stockpile batteries.
  • Reviewed by Climberdude from new mexico on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    have gone through a few headlamps now, but this is by far the most complex. I plan to use it for running and a variety of other applications. It has a high quality to it, and is very bright. I am happy, just is much different than my other headlamps.
  • Reviewed by Joel from South Dakota on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    Great lighting and the safety light on the back is great for not getting dead :) Comfortable and rechargble factor is great! You can dim the light by holding down the on button.
  • Reviewed by clayster from NC on Monday, October 14, 2013
    I needed a lamp that was lightweight, had a long battery life, and wouldn't fall off while trail running. This fits the bill! The rechargeable battery is a nice bonus as well. Very comfortable and the light can be swiveled up and down and is very bright. Highly recommend!
  • Reviewed by Tim from Oakland on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    first one that I bought didn't work. I hope this next one does.
  • Reviewed by swimmer from NYC on Friday, May 03, 2013
    Rechargable...no need for batteries.
  • Reviewed by RM from Massachusetts on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    This is a great running headlamp, with an extremely bright front light and a blinker in the back. It's perfect for anyone running a RAGNAR or other 24 hour relay race. I bought one and liked it so much that I bought 3 more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DrBill from Livingston, NJ on Monday, February 18, 2013
    A very useful light. I've given 3 others as gifts: everybody is enthusiastic. I have another headlamp with lower light intensity, but I find this one to be more useful, especialy for reading or fine work. One caveat; because it must be recharged and will not take batteries, it is unsuitable for use during prologued electrical outages or camping.
  • Reviewed by Edgerider from Scituate, MA on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    Bought this light based on the reviews and I was not disappointed. I've used it several times trail running and the light has been perfect. Bright enough to see everything but comfortable and light enough to not notice the weight of the light. With limited daylight in New England this light gave me the opportunity to run outdoors and not on the painful treadmill. Worth the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyon elf from Western Massachusetts on Friday, January 11, 2013
    It is reassuring I can charge this headlamp in other countries, but there are quite a few adapters. All I wanted was a really bright but lightweight headlamp for nighttime running, snowshoeing, nordic skiing in New England - where it is dark pretty early this time of year. So, I 'm not thrilled that I have directions to read, but am pleased that I now have a headlamp that actually shows me the road!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renee S. from Tampa, Florida on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    Great for early mornings that are foggy and late night running. Light on the back of the head is really great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stan the Runner from Clinton, NJ on Friday, December 21, 2012
    We bought one of these years ago and have used it thousands of times. We use it every night to walk the dog. It's still working great and we loved it so much that we bought another one because the price was really good on STP. The light is bright and the battery lasts pretty long. It is lightweight and adjustable so it is comfortable to wear for long periods of time. We've used it for jogging in early hours, raking in the dark, working in dark corners, hiking at dusk, doing repair work under sinks, and it stays on one of our heads the entire evening when/if we have a power outage. Love this product.
  • Reviewed by Atlanta Runner from Atlanta, GA on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I love this lamp! This headlamp puts others that I've worn to shame! The light illuminates the whole path, not just a spot. I run at night in the city with a club and others have upgraded to my headlamp. I feel safer, as I am more visable to drivers due to the red taillight. My boyfriend has borrowed this headlamp for hunting and has liked it for that purpose, as well (he didn't use the red light of course). I highly recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northland runner from Duluth, MN on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    The light is very easy to use, lightweight and comfortable. It stays on your head when you are active--at least while wearing a beanie. I haven't tried it in the summer. I haven't been run over yet so I think the rear facing flasher must be doing its job. There are brighter lights available but this one is designed with a diffuser to light up your path in front of you with a nice even light. It does that very nicely. It is still blinding to look at though, if that is one of your criteria. If you are looking for a beam that will shine an object 50-100 feet away, this is not your light.
  • Reviewed by chris from maine on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    I liked this light so much I bought a second one for my wife (who had been using it more than me!). We live in an off the grid house solar powered house and this time of year a headlamp is essential. This one is nice and simple and exactly what I needed.
  • Reviewed by Stan the Sierra Trading Post Fan from Clinton Township, NJ on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    I've had this headlamp for years. It's the only one I've owned so I can't compare it to others but I did research before selecting it. Use it for everything -- walking dog at night, running, working in cabinets under sinks, raking leaves as the sun went down, etc. It got a lot of use by everyone in the family after Sandy knocked our power out for weeks. The batteries last a long time, the brightness is adjustable, on high everything is well illuminated. Going to buy a second one soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by musicrad from duluth, mn on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    I use this for trail running at night.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Midwest on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I use it after dark for bicybling, hiking and around camp. It's also great for having in the car for emergencies. Light weight, seems durable, sufficiently bright beam. Rear red LED flasher is a bonus for bicycling or walking in urban areas.
    • Best Uses: Bicycling, City Walkinghiking, Headlight, Running
    • Pros: Bright, Easy To Operate Recharg, Flashing Red Led On Back, Rechargeable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-19 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.