Customer Reviews Of:
Black Diamond Equipment Wiz LED Headlamp

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Black Diamond Equipment's Wiz headlamp has a brilliant, design with automatic shutoff to prevent battery drain and a breakaway elastic strap.

Average Rating based on 55 reviews 3.854545 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mac Paige from Texas on Monday, May 16, 2016
    I wanted a good quality headlamp for camping this summer! I love the color, the light is very bright and I am overall very satisfied with this product! My only complaint would be that my head is small and when I tighten the headband there is no clip or anything to help keep the extra length from dangling. I was able to fix it with some finagling so don't let that hinder you from buying this great product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mill from Florida on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
    This headlamp is okay for children but is not of sufficient quality or brightness for serious outdoor use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Mom from Front Range on Saturday, October 17, 2015
    I loved these at first. Worked well and cost was reasonable. But after too short of a time several have stopped working and turn off after only a few minutes. Bummed that I bought a bunch before I knew this to be an issue across them. Wouldn't buy these again! They are now disposable head lamps; work for a few months but plan on throwing them out before the batteries wear out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charles from Newport, RI on Monday, August 10, 2015
    Inexpensive, comfortable, bright, but you need a screw driver to change the battery. Fail.
  • Reviewed by MTmama from MT on Sunday, August 2, 2015
    I bought 2 of these for my kids for Christmas, and neither one works properly. They sometimes stay on for awhile, but generally shut off after a few minutes. Other times you turn it on, it turns right back off. This happens with both headlamps, so maybe we got two from the same defective batch. ??? New batteries do not fix the problem. Invert disappointed, and the kids are frustrated. I honestly don't know why I've bothered keeping them around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Masshole from Massachusetts on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    Serves its purpose, feels light and cheap. You need a special screw driver to change the battery, not something I want to deal with in the woods or at night. The head band binds up in the tilt adjustment of the lamp.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bee Girl from North Idaho on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    Great product so far. The light is very bright and has an adjustable tilt for whatever the need is. Very pleased with the purchase. Can't beat that price either. I haven't used it extensively yet so I don't know about battery life or how it does in rain. It is very comfortable to wear also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from California on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    Cheap and effective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kath from Colorado on Friday, May 22, 2015
    I got this for my four year old grandson, so I didn't want to spend too much money. Great for the price. You need a screwdriver (included) to replace the batteries (takes two AA batteries). The plastic is a little flimsy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KostasC from Athens Greece on Friday, May 22, 2015
    I bought this for my daughter, she liked that something for adults till now, is designed for kids.
    Quality is not as expected for a Black Diamond, it looks a bit cheap plastic.
    The light it produce is not so bright but it's safest than using one that can harm kids eyes as they play with them
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6