Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powe ... Learn more about Black Diamond Equipmentrful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1624 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 115 ... 163 »
  • 1141-1150 of 1624 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wasatch John from Logan UT on Monday, April 05, 2010
    just as expected- easy on/off, light enuf- like the tail clip that holds the skin secure - on my Atomic Janaks
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DrFunker from New England on Friday, April 02, 2010
    I bought these to go on the La Sportiva Nuptse boots (get a half-full size bigger). I am planning a trip into the White Mtns. to slide at Tuck's and wanted to be prepared for anything. I found these crampons knowing that they would be more technical than what I really needed, but now I have options as these talons are quite versatile. I will try to write another review after my trip to let you know how they performed.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry riding, ice, Outdoor, Snow travel
    • Cons: None that I can see yet
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Quality stff
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski bunny from Barboursville, Virginia on Friday, April 02, 2010
    It will be rare for me to need the avalung feature, but I did multiple hikes using the pack to carry skis on a recent trip to Taos and loved the pack. It made a great airplane carry on bag, and holds a deceptively large amount of stuff. It could use an outside zippered pocket, but that's a small flaw in an otherwise beautifully constructed pack.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forest Gump from Montana on Friday, April 02, 2010
    I like the tail-less design. Simple, no frills, lighter weight and works with different lengths skis without adjustment. The only downside is that I typically have to take off my glove to peel them off my skis. A acceptable trade-off in my mind
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Java Joe from Snake River, ID on Thursday, April 01, 2010
    Compact as in for a woman or a kid. Not as in light weight and easy to stow. Small grips for a mans hands. Flick lock is a misnomer. How about need a hammer to close esp. a kid or lady. If you loosen the screw to make locking easier then whats the point? It wouldn't hold any better than a traditional twist lock which is lighter. What if the screw falls out? I returned them.
    • Best Uses: Day trip
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scooterwilli from Cascades, WA on Thursday, April 01, 2010
    Good light BC ski, a bit on the stiff side. I'm glad I got the shorter size. Recently preformed vey well in blower pow to heavy wet crud.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry AT, Downhill, POWDER
    • Cons: A bit stiff
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Pros: Good float, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Starchild from Monterey, CA on Wednesday, March 31, 2010
    I did a ton of research before buying trekking poles, and tried out a similar pair from a friend. He swears by Black Diamond poles (as well as their name in general), and, even though this is my first BD product, I will promote them whenever possible.

    I broke my heel about two years ago, and was looking for something lightweight that I could hike with to improve my balance while off-road. These are my first trekking poles, and I don't anticipate getting another set--that's how much I am impressed!
    I wholeheartedly recommend these poles; they're light, very sturdy, very supportive, and the grips don't slip, which is another HUGE plus!
    Way to be!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Salvo from Palmdale, CA on Wednesday, March 31, 2010
    Great Ice axe. Very light and so far very durable.
    • Best Uses: Alpine
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Downhill Bill from High Up, NC on Wednesday, March 31, 2010
    Heavy and the lock is very hard to close unless the screw is loosened. Then what's the point?Doesn't hold any better than a twist lock and what if the screw falls out. Then you are really [*] if you need your sticks.
    • Best Uses: Day trip
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dinsdale from Hudson Valley on Tuesday, March 30, 2010
    Added some tip covers for dirt trails, but the carbide are great on rocky trails.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 115 ... 163 »
  • 1141-1150 of 1624 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;