Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powe ... Learn more about Black Diamond Equipmentrful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1636 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 115 ... 164 »
  • 1141-1150 of 1636 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by offpiste from Evergreen, CO on Tuesday, April 13, 2010
    Used this pack on a colorado hut trip skiing the backcountry. It was perfect for day skiing, both light weight and very functional. It easily held my avy gear, lunch, camelback bladder and skins when skiing. The integrated avalung added some peace of mind which I now consider essential gear.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claire from Pleasant View, TN on Tuesday, April 13, 2010
    Fits like a glove! And for this price, you can't go wrong. Definitely one of the best purchases I've made recently.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Awesome, Comfortable, Durable, Simple, Women-specific
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainier the Climber from Kirkland, WA on Monday, April 12, 2010
    Great product that works exactly how it should! Met all my expectations and then some. Comfortable in my hands all day, and they don't start to collapse if you lean on them during a rest break!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Mountaineering
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Good looking, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by steffideutsch from Albuquerque on Monday, April 12, 2010
    I like them
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jorge from Vermont on Sunday, April 11, 2010
    Great deal for my new fat BC skiis
    • Best Uses: Telemarking
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Pros: Adjustable, Installs Easily
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by caseyrebel from Indianapolis, IN on Sunday, April 11, 2010
    I've always trusted Black Diamond equipment so you can't beat this and for the price, this is a decent harness. I only use it for indoor and short outdoor climbs. For all day climbing, I prefer my Petzl harness as it's more comfortable with it's wider waist band.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Simple
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flathead Valley Chica from Kalispell, MT on Friday, April 9, 2010
    Got these to fit my 60 skis, not realizing they are supposed to be matched more closely to size.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wet Stuff on the Red Stuff from Grants Pass, OR on Thursday, April 8, 2010
    Very easy to adjust. Lengths are on the pole itself (in centimeters). Has good shock absorbancy and just an overall good buy.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wisconsin treker from eau claire wi on Tuesday, April 6, 2010
    A GREAT SET OF POLES AND A GOOD PRICE
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mad Dan from Concord, NH on Monday, April 5, 2010
    Light, well made. While not necessary, a grip would be nice. This is a very good, reliable ice axe.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 115 ... 164 »
  • 1141-1150 of 1636 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;