Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powe ... Learn more about Black Diamond Equipmentrful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1713 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 115 ... 172 »
  • 1141-1150 of 1713 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chinook from wyoming on Thursday, October 14, 2010
    Great headlamp. I use for camping and to read books in bed and in the hot tub - works wonderful
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bexter from Colorado USA on Thursday, October 14, 2010
    I bought these in late summer; haven't tested them yet in cold weather, so I can't say how warm they'll be. I think they will be warm for moderate periods outside. They're very sharp looking and the price was great. They run small, so consider going up a size if you're in between sizes. I wear small, and medium might have fit better. Seems like they stretch a little bit though, so I'm keeping the smalls.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rogcanoe from Medford, Or on Monday, October 11, 2010
    much brighter than my last headlamp - easily met my expectations & needs
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking, Rafting
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Easy Operation, Stable
  • Reviewed by AT/Tele skier from Fort Collins, CO on Monday, October 11, 2010
    Just to clear up the sizing tips in other reviews, the sizes listed are now the size of the ski it will fit. I got the 159 length and they will fit a 159 cm ski. They will fit plus or minus a few centimeters as well depending upon how much you fold over and how you adjust the rear strap. Good product for an amazing price on STP.
    • Best Uses: Telemarking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by steepndeep from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, October 6, 2010
    good design, easy to use, quality construction, function as intended.
    • Best Uses: Telemarking
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Pros: Great Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoo from Arizona on Tuesday, October 5, 2010
    BF really likes this inexpensive, but quality headlight.
    I bought it for him so he could have hands free work on his computer.
    The option of wide beam or spot light was a bonus.
    The light is VERY bright and you can't can't beat the price.
    I am buying 2 more for gifts.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hands free light, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Long battery life
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by daggles from miami, fl on Tuesday, October 5, 2010
    pretty standard headlamp. wished it had green or red lite option.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by decal from Long Beach, CA on Monday, October 4, 2010
    I just used it for camping recently and it worked great. Its actually bright compared to the headlamp my brother has. It has two types of light settings, one is a big spotlight and the other spreads out so you can see more of the surroundings. It also has dim and flash options as well. It is a little bulky when compared with my brothers but not that much.
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Captain Bobby Mike from Annaplois, MD on Wednesday, September 29, 2010
    Very happy with the product so far.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swix chick from traverse city, mi on Sunday, September 26, 2010
    good all around windproof glove.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 115 ... 172 »
  • 1141-1150 of 1713 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;