Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powe ... Learn more about Black Diamond Equipmentrful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1583 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 115 ... 159 »
  • 1141-1150 of 1583 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Benaru from Ithaca, NY on Friday, February 12, 2010
    The Cyborg's are great all around crampons. With two front-points, they're fine for entry level ice and general to steep mountaineering. Additionally, you can switch to a single front-point, albeit slightly off center (but still more centered than in the twin mode), for when you move up to steeper, and more technical ice and mixed climbing. The step-in design is super easy to use and goes on easily with gloves or mittens.

    Since purchasing these, two friends have picked them up as well...
    • Best Uses: Ice climbing, mountaineering, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: All Purpose, Durable, Easy to put on, Simple
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Su from Seattle on Thursday, February 11, 2010
    Great axe. Lightweight, sturdy, and classic. No complaints here, especially at this discounted price!
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coloradoguy from Denver on Wednesday, February 10, 2010
    The best product made for vertical ice climbing.
    • Best Uses: Ice climbing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wanderlust Erin from Denver, CO on Wednesday, February 10, 2010
    The first time I took this pack out it was for an avalanche class. My probe and shovel fit perfectly into the front pouch, leaving tons of space for a water bottle, puffy jacket, lunch and my skins. During a practice scenario I was able to get my gear out quickly and without hassle, and put it back just as easily. I'm fairly petite (5'2", 110lb) and the small fits my frame perfectly. I would recommend this to anyone who is serious about backcountry touring and safety, yet still wants plenty of room for amenities.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Skiing, Touring
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Highly Adjustable
  • Reviewed by Java from Vancouver, WA on Wednesday, February 10, 2010
    I use these sticks with my Marker Dukes. So far only riding Timberline on Mount Hood, White River Canyon on Mount Hood and the Northside of Mount Hood near and below Tie-in-rock. Can't wait to ski aspects from the top of Hood! They are heavy, but if you want confidence to attack steeps and go fast with a few launches along the way these are it.
    • Best Uses: Great AT ski
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Carves the groomers, Floats well, Good Shock Absorption, Great Construction, Super stiff for crud
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paddler Claire from Golden, CO on Wednesday, February 10, 2010
    These skins have been great on steeper inclines and on both wetter and drier snow. I cut the tail end longer so that it wraps up on the curve of my twin-tip skis and didn't have any trouble keeping the skins on the tail end of the skis.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hbarton88 from Cincinnati on Tuesday, February 09, 2010
    I needed an intermediate weight glove for walking my dog in 32 degree and warmer temperatures. I was disappointed that these gloves did not keep my hands warm after about 15 minutes.
    • Best Uses: Hiking/Running
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by billy-bob from CO on Tuesday, February 09, 2010
    These are awesome. They grab solid the first time and stick to everything.
    • Best Uses: ice
    • Pros: Can go mono or dual, Replaceable front-points, Stainless
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ragnar77 from Virginia on Monday, February 08, 2010
    I haven't had a chance to use my new BD Raven Pro buti am VERY happy about the weight. Compared to technical tool this axe weighs nothing but still seems tough enough to use for steep snow and maybe I little ice. I am excited to try it out!
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Simple
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hon-yocker from Nederland Colorado on Monday, February 08, 2010
    I was surprised when this backpack arrived and I was able to easily fill it with enough gear for an overnight stay. I've used this pack for ski hut trips, Mountaineering, Rock Climbing and Back county Ski Tours of three days with no issues. It is very well made and the quality of construction is one of the best I've used in my 30 years of outdoor experience. Nice pack.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Mountaineering, Rock Climbing
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 115 ... 159 »
  • 1141-1150 of 1583 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;