Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powe ... Learn more about Black Diamond Equipmentrful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain. ... Less
@Model.CurrentBrand.Name
Black Diamond Equipment 4.359978 5 1889 reviews
3 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 115 ... 189 »
  • 1141-1150 of 1889 reviews
  • Reviewed by rocking from Seoul. Korea on Saturday, July 16, 2011
    First, the product is easy to wear.However, durable.In addition to the compact design is suitable for all areas.But the size of leg-loop is Slightly smaller for those with thick thighs.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Simple
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walkabout from Decatur AL on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
    I bought this for my son. He wears a 31" pant and the M was adjusted as tight as it would go. He said it was comfortable but he needed more loops in the back.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Simple
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Real Washingtonian Suck in DC from Washington, DC on Wednesday, July 06, 2011
    I haven't used this on a major trip yet, so I can't vouch for water resistance or field durability, but this seems well-made and I am confident it will stand up to several seasons of hard knocks.

    Although the controls were not intuitive at first, the on/off switch and adjustment is better than my old lamp's.

    White color should make it easy to find this at dusk.

    Beam is plenty bright--unless you spelunk or rock climb at night, this should work for any home or hiking use.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Lightweight, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WinterPeakBagger from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, June 28, 2011
    I want to carry snowshoes on the sides but the side straps are wierdly organized and not long enough. I think I can extend them so it will work.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Winter Day Hikes
    • Cons: Hard to carry snowshoes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Good Padding, Good Suspension
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mike from new yourk on Monday, June 27, 2011
    Love Black Diamond bags in general, beautiful design, minimalist tech, straightforward, well built, good sizes, clean.
    Wish the bag was more resistant to rain, I use a pack cover in case of weather but could have used a more hydro-phobic outer on it.
    Also not very modular/customizable. Some molle or other system for adding side pouches, straos etc would be a nice addition.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Light Loads, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mike from new york on Sunday, June 26, 2011
    great bag, good price, Black Diamond stuff is the best for low weight, comfort, durability and design. highly recomended
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Professor from tn on Monday, June 20, 2011
    The lamp is comfortable on the head with many different settings depending on your situation.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Emergencies
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by kat from AK on Monday, June 20, 2011
    very short batery life and the battery expensive... almost 20$. I dont think the light weight is worth it!
    • Cons: Dim, Low battery life
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by widgetplacer from Middle Earth... Ohio on Saturday, June 18, 2011
    On a recent 2 week outing of climbing in Seneca, WV and Linville Gorge, NC. I used this pack the whole time without any problems aside from the shoulder straps becoming somewhat uncomfortable while its fully loaded.

    I love the removable hip belt option! Makes climbing while wearing the pack a breeze. Built in hydration sleeve was big enough to drop in a 2L bladder.. Probably could have went larger. Plenty of compression straps to allow for a great fit and to secure the load nice and evenly. I really also enjoy the removable lid. I kept smaller items in it that I would also want in the tent with me.

    All in all, I would make the purchase again if I had too.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Load, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Davichoverde from Argentina on Friday, June 17, 2011
    This is a very good headlamp for the money. I like all the beam/brightness options
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Bright, Durable, Long battery life
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 115 ... 189 »
  • 1141-1150 of 1889 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;