Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powe ... Learn more about Black Diamond Equipmentrful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 115 ... 182 »
  • 1141-1150 of 1817 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain man kevin from colorado on Saturday, March 5, 2011
    good light
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Idaho Back Country from Lowman, Idaho on Friday, March 4, 2011
    We are EMTs in the back country in Idaho and use these headlights to examine our patient(s) after hiking through the forest. We also use them to find specific medical equipment in the dark.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Looking down drains, Looking in childrens ears, Looking in your mouth, Reading in bed
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountaineer Mike from Bremerton, WA on Thursday, March 3, 2011
    When I first got one of these, I saw that it was not o-ring sealed where it comes apart, thus the 4 star rating. The manual states, however, that it is indeed waterproof in the rain and carries a three year warranty. I have used it at night and it the rain for high speed hiking and the spot light, held low in one hand, works fantastic. The other wide angle led's are perfect for camp. This is last years model, so I purchased several extras for future use.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Long battery life, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momof4 from Nashville, TN on Wednesday, March 2, 2011
    Bought as a replacement for my faithful old headlamp that finally died. This one is a bit heavier and bulkier, but brighter, so it was a fair trade. We'll see how long it lasts.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poonim's Closet from Golden CO on Monday, February 28, 2011
    My wife liked the little Princton headlamp I had that was similar to this one that I'd used for traveling and camping, so when I saw this one and the design, I thought it would be perfect for her and feminine to boot. She likes it so far and it's more adjusable than my Princeton. It says it has more output than mine too, but we haven't tested them side by side yet.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Hiking, Reading a book, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arboretum from madison, WI on Wednesday, February 23, 2011
    Bought this for my son and he loved it. Uses it for reading and hiking at night.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Stable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzi from Baltimore MD on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    It was super lightweight even after i packed 4 days of hiking gear into it. It was never uncomfortable.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Large Capacity, Super lightwieght
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig from Logan, Utah on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    this light has the brightest light of any headlight I have used. The beam is focused. It is a well designed product at a great reduced price.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: No red light
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from Oklahoma City on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    Very nice fitting in the fingers with a medium sized hand. The wrists are a bit tight, but not unmanageable. You can still get your keys or wallet out of your pocket with the gloves on.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PowderGhostRJ from Billings, MT on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    So i had saw that one dude left a big paragraph on how bad these gloves are but from my experience he didn't even use them. If anyone has worked with leather gloves before would know that it takes a little time to get them to break in. Once i had my gloves broke in i could say that they were exactly what i was lookin for. the removible liner is very convient for drying a wet glove that you need to use the next morning. early morning. my only complaint, only, is that there was no wrist lanyards but easy enough to make your own. I've also found compairable gloves that are not even close to this price range. Get them while it's still cold people!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 115 ... 182 »
  • 1141-1150 of 1817 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;