Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powe ... Learn more about Black Diamond Equipmentrful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 115 ... 188 »
  • 1141-1150 of 1871 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierraflyfisher from soulsbyville, CA on Saturday, June 4, 2011
    good stuff put it in your larger pack for backpack trips then you have a small pack for day hikes from basecamp.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads, Travel
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zenith from boston, ma on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
    It was said to be the most comfortable on market. It's overall good, I'll just focus on sizing. Sizing is a bit weird. leg-loop too tight, not good.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Narob, the Nomad from Naples, FL and Waynesville, NC on Saturday, May 28, 2011
    Great for our arctic cruise next month!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nickname from USA on Saturday, May 28, 2011
    This light is somewhat bulky and heavy for its output and I suspect that perhaps it has LEDs from an older generation. The light is not too bad if you don't need something bright, but the bulk and weight trade-off is a bit much for that brightness. The only adjustment to beam width is limited to one set of LEDs or the focused main one - you can't turn them both on at once that I can tell. At least this light is not extremely heavy, and for full-weight backpacking, or maybe slightly lightweight backpacking, this is probably a workable choice. The water resistance does not look terribly trustworthy, however. It will work in a large jacket pocket just to have with you at quite an expense in bulk -- perhaps if there was a good way to wrap up the band for carry, this pocket role would make more sense. I'd recommend that a friend look at other models before buying this, but if there's nothing better yet, this will do for the role described, with some caution about water exposure.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fixitchick from Steamboat Springs on Friday, May 27, 2011
    Great to have on hand for those late night dashes to the outhouse while camping or walking from one destination to another at night! Or just reading in bed!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Cute Style, Durable, Long battery life, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nickname from USA on Friday, May 27, 2011
    Rather dim and flimsy looking, I wonder if this is a last-generation LED -- maybe the manufacturer's current model is brighter. Fairly lightweight, a reasonable choice for jacket carry if aren't wearing a hat that a light could be clipped to. I suspect a more compact one could be built that would pack the strap away somehow so you could carry it loose in a pocket without clutter. For light but not ultralight backpacking, it's an ok choice but again...I suspect there's a current model that's brighter and that would add a lot of function. I would recommend it to a friend for that use if there's nothing better on the market yet.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Jacket pocket
    • Cons: Dim, No Beam Adjustment
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Climberdude from New Mexico on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    Good headlamp. Seems light and yet dependable so far.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by kayak patty from Louisiana on Monday, May 23, 2011
    This lamp is very small and light BUT the battery is kind of expensive and doesn't last very long. Compared to the PETZL headlamps I can't really recommend this. I usually take it along as a backup since it is so light but I hate to use it because I hate having to buy more batteries!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Low battery life
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Bright, Small and light
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by girl from iowa on Friday, May 20, 2011
    I wear size 9 jeans usually and I ordered a small in this harness. The harness is a little snug to get on and off since the belt does not expand more than an extra 3 inches around the waist. Because the waist belt is adjustable, the back straps connecting the leg loops to the waist belt ( non-weight bearing) are not centered on my back where they connect with the belt.

    I would have preferred adjustable leg loops as opposed to molded ones, but those seem hard to find.
    This padded harness is more definitely comfortable than my last one (which was unpadded) and feels safer when climbing because the waist is snug.
    • Best Uses: Indoor
    • Cons: Difficult to put on
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Simple
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PacNWgirl from Tacoma, WA on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    This headlamp is just what I was looking for. It's light, easy to use, bright, and stays put on my head. The strap has lots of room for adjustment, so I can wear it with hats or helmets.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Bright, Comfortable, Easy to use
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 115 ... 188 »
  • 1141-1150 of 1871 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;