Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powe ... Learn more about Black Diamond Equipmentrful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 115 ... 208
  • 1141-1150 of 2074 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deano from Greenwood Sc on Monday, September 3, 2012
    Perfect headlamp, low beam is plenty bright for saving your battery or crazy bright when you need to reach out and light something up.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Long battery life
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camping mom from NC on Monday, September 3, 2012
    I bought this as a gift for my kids. As others had said in reviews, it comes with a little screwdriver to change the batteries. This is a bit inconvenient because if you're out camping and the batteries die, you need to have and find the screwdriver (or other tiny phillips head screwdriver) to change batteries. We just got this product, but first impressions are it seems just fine for casual camping, reading in the tent, etc.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bright, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camping mom from NC on Monday, September 3, 2012
    I do a lot of casual camping and needed a new headlamp to replace a lost one. This one seems like it will be just fine. I just got it, so can't comment on how long it lasts, battery life, etc., but it seems well made, plenty bright for walking around in the dark, comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Camping
    • Pros: Adjustable settings, Bright, Comfortable, Sturdy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by contraltoval from NYC on Friday, August 31, 2012
    I actually use this product so I can see in my small closet here in NYC. No lights to speak of and I was tires of holding a flashlight in my mouth in order to see what shoes to wear!!
  • Reviewed by Squisha from Denver, CO on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    I've shopped around quite a bit for headlamps and you'd be surprised at all the worthless lamps hanging on the shelves out there!!
    My criteria are: brightness (looking for >100 lumen), longer battery life (85hr rating at 100 lumen), and price (all that for <50 bucks). IThis one met all those criteria and then some! I bought two!
    Since the battery pack (which accommodates the NRG rechargeable unit) is separate from the lamp itself, this could be considered a little bulky for some. Wearing it on my head, I didn't notice it at all.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Emergencyfirst Aid Kit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bright, Long battery life
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matty from Colorad-y from Colorado on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    Love the flik-locks. They make adjusting the height of these poles a snap. After a 28 mile 2-day trip, I found my fatigue levels to be better than when I hiked without poles. My hands did get a little tender from holding the hand grips for so long, but no blisters occured.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barberhiker from Colorado Springs, CO on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    Couldn't even open the thing without breaking the plastic piece provided to open it.
  • Reviewed by dcd from brooklyn, ny on Monday, August 27, 2012
    These poles weigh closer to 2 lbs. Well made, but a little heavy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cow surgeon from Vermont on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    This light is advertised of having 7 different lighting modes. I thought that at least one of those modes would include all 3 sections of light being on at one time. That is NOT the case. There are 3 levels of bright/dim for the center light, 3 levels of bright/dim for the outside lights, and one strobe setting. As a result the light is dimmer overall than I expected. However, at the brightest setting it is fairly bright and I appreciate that the lighting unit itself rotates.
    • Cons: Bulky, Dim
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glenn the Fly Fisher from Los Angeles, CA on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Perfect for my vest or fanny pack when fishing the evening hatch.
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Emergency light, Fly fishing
    • Cons: Not applicable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Bright, Durable, Extremely compact, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 115 ... 208
  • 1141-1150 of 2074 reviews
;