Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powe ... Learn more about Black Diamond Equipmentrful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 115 ... 183 »
  • 1141-1150 of 1829 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoorsman from Houston, TX on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    I ordered one about a year ago, then I ordered three more recently! I keep one in different places int eh house, and take one with me whenever i go camping our biking. the band is fully adjustable and the light beam adjustment does not get loose over time. The light beam is very bright, so much so that if you're talking to someone you have to lower the light so that you don't blind them.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking, Housework
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Long battery life, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old badger from Twisp Wa. on Tuesday, March 29, 2011
    great ski on groomers
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: 30 years on teleskis, Older ski patrolman
    • Pros: Lightweight, Maneuvers Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy from Illinois on Monday, March 21, 2011
    Bought for a secondary backup mounted headlamp for caving. Claimed to be waterproof, but not even a gasket in battery compartment!

    I like the Princeton Tec Eos much better for a self contained (no separate battery pack) headlamp.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Self contained
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by micki from Sacramento, CA on Sunday, March 20, 2011
    As this is a gift for my son, I am not sure how he would rate this headlamp. That is why I gave it 4 stars, instead of 5. I believe he will appreciate and find this product to come in handy for camping, working on the car, as well as in other situations. From other reviewers' comments, I would think that this is a quality product, which is why I purchased it.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Day trip
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Russell from Pittsburgh on Sunday, March 20, 2011
    I ordered this ski as a backcountry powder ski. Mounted with Voile CRB hardwires, it has been a solid tele performer at the resort. Compared to the BD Havoc, it has a smaller waist but similar tip and tail dimensions. It does want to turn, turn, turn. It made short work of trees, bumps, and cruisers during some late season runs. I can't say how it performs in deeper snows yet, but I bet it will hold up due to the dimensions.
    Despite the shorter lengths available, it is still speedy. It was billed as a lightweight BC ski, yet it didn't have any real drawbacks on the groomed. But, it is not especially lightweight in my opinion.
    My pair came with some metal blems in the edges, and needed some file work, which may set you back $$ at the shop unless you're handy.
    • Best Uses: All around resort, Downhill
    • Cons: Edges were rough
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Good resort ski
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mommy from Cotati, CA on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    Love it. Use a beanie, or the strap will give you some wicked looking mushroom cap head.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking, Taking the trash out
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farm runner from franklin tennessee on Monday, March 14, 2011
    The beam is not very good for long distance as they advertised.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Cons: Dim
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wxguy from upstate NY on Thursday, March 10, 2011
    This is my first LED light and am looking forward to see how it does in the field
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by redhdsunshine from colorado mountains on Wednesday, March 9, 2011
    good light, bright, and functional. could NOT figure out how to access "second" mode, nor could DH, who can figure out anything! with the price (with my coupon) was still a great deal and will serve our purposes!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bright
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by givius from georgia on Monday, March 7, 2011
    I never used before this quantum 65 b?ckpack, but looks good and light. also i will not use this back in tracking or in forestry plece, only in alpin? climbing the because the fabric
    • Cons: Weak Seams
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 115 ... 183 »
  • 1141-1150 of 1829 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;