Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powe ... Learn more about Black Diamond Equipmentrful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1671 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 168 »
  • 11-20 of 1671 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChefSpecial from Texas on Thursday, October 09, 2014
    Gets job done. Needed light source for around camp. I like the weather proofing rating and light output for it's size. I'll buy another for my wife.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, October 08, 2014
    I haven't used this light on a camping trip yet, but it seems to powerful. The lumens are very strong and the light has multiple modes (low, high, strobe, red). I recommend this product to others.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from North Central Washington on Wednesday, October 08, 2014
    These Lanterns are great. I bought this one as a gift for my BIL for one of his Christmas gifts. I have the same lantern and it is very compact, and puts out a lot of light. A great buy, especially with one of STP's great coupons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dudethatclimbs from tx on Wednesday, October 08, 2014
    Decent mini-screwgate locking carabiner. Cheap. Good to have a few around for various uses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dudethatclimbs from tx on Wednesday, October 08, 2014
    Relatively heavy for a wiregate, nose snags on wires, slings, thin cords, bolt hangers, etc...
    But its cheap and available in multiple colors.
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Portland, Oregon on Tuesday, October 07, 2014
    This helmet has an extremely flimsy strap system that attaches to the helmet at only one point on each side of the head. This causes the helmet to shift and tilt, even when properly tightened. During a fall the head can easily become exposed. Or, the helmet could shift and choke you. Or, the flimsy plastic attached to the straps could break causing the helmet to fall off.
    I'm very surprised that this is a Black Diamond product. It's possible that this product was recalled, but Sierra Trade Post is selling it anyway.
  • Reviewed by hockey dad from midwest on Tuesday, October 07, 2014
    other reviews are spot on, battery life is good, ordering another one because it just flat-out rocks. Lights up my 2-3 person dome very well hanging from the loop at the peak inside. The cheap ones you get at local big-box hardware stores have gotten a lot better in the last year or so, but still don't hold a candle to this lamp.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brandon from Tennessee on Tuesday, October 07, 2014
    I love the different options on this headlamp. I am able to control the brightness exactly how I want with the dim option. Haven't had a headlamp that does that before. This is great for just car camping. If was going to be hiking for more than two days I might look into something a little bit brighter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meghan from Wisconsin on Sunday, October 05, 2014
    Love my new headlamp. I am never without one and the new Black Diamond is perfect. Small and lightweight with good light range. Like the different settings available. Bought a colored one so I can find easily in black bag. Excited to use a lot this sled dog season !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Mom from Alabama on Thursday, October 02, 2014
    Probably meant for backpacking. Best little lantern- uses 4 AA batteries, has a reserve mode with dim light when batteries get low. folds down on itself for storage. It is smaller than I expected- so perfect hiking use- but works fine for camping too.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 168 »
  • 11-20 of 1671 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;