Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powe ... Learn more about Black Diamond Equipmentrful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1621 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 163 »
  • 11-20 of 1621 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris from Florida on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Maybe it was because I had an energizer headlamp for so long but this headlamp might possibly be the greatest headlamp ever. I love all of the different functions. It is nice because you don't have to cycle through three different modes to get to the one you want. It is very bright! I also really like the dimming function where you just hold down on the button and release when the light has dimmed or brightened to your liking. Black Diamond also includes a 1 year warranty which is nice.

    I would recommend this to a friend and purchase again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whitney from Louisville, KY on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Super bright headlamp. The dimming feature is very nice for when you don't want to blind your significant other in the middle of the night.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G from Minnesota on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    Use these for night biking, will use for backpacking. Seem great, will have to wait to see about the battery life.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cinderbilly from Flagstaff on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    Love this headlamp. My altime favorite! I love the dimmer feature so you don't have to have it on blindingly bright unless you need to!
  • Reviewed by pagster from socal on Saturday, August 09, 2014
    I never did get to test the headlamp in the field so I cannot judge its performance. I did however open the case and insert the provided batteries. When I closed the case it was obvious that the cheap appearing plastic case did not close tightly especially around the side edges where one could look inside and see the batteries. Since my intended use involves habitats with high humidity I gathered up all packing materials and returned it. I don't know how anyone could possibly use the term water resistant with this headlamp unless I just received a lemon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pagster from socal on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    I had earlier ordered a Cosmo by Black Diamond. The molding of the housing in that model was so poorly done that one could see the installed batteries looking from a side view. I returned that and order the Spot model which seems to be slightly better made but I'd still prefer that it be more water resistant. I've not yet had the chance to use it in the field but as others may have noted the operation of this headlamp takes some practice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by natch from Oregon on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    Very bright lamp. It has red bulbs in addition to the white ones.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lurp from TN on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
    This is a great headlamp. Lightweight and super illumination. No problem reaching campsite after dark and setting up tent, cooking, etc. and it is rechargeable highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by carpflytyer from Kansas on Monday, August 04, 2014
    I purchased this back pack as a present for my son. I am very pleased by the quality construction of this backpack I am sure he will get many years of productive use from this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SP Camper from USA on Monday, August 04, 2014
    We really like this lantern for family camping. It is designed and built durably, so we can send the kids ahead of us into the tent with this lantern while we pack things for the night around the campsite. The whole tent is lit up, unlike with a headlamp, and the light can't shine too brightly in anyone's eyes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 163 »
  • 11-20 of 1621 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;