Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powe ... Learn more about Black Diamond Equipmentrful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 184 »
  • 11-20 of 1838 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A from Wyo on Monday, April 13, 2015
    Nice, simple
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OG from Colorado on Wednesday, April 08, 2015
    This is a well thought out light. It works as a lantern. It works as a flashlight. It is small and light. When purchasing these lights pay attention to which evolutionary version of the Orbit you are buying. I seem to be aware of at least 3 versions by now. One version doesn't have the downward flashlight. Another version has the 2 light orientations (lantern and flashlight) with fewer lumens on the lantern. The 3rd version has the lantern and flashlight with more lumens possible on the lantern.

    The lights dim in a nice controllable way.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kendall from Southern California on Wednesday, April 08, 2015
    I really like this lantern. Nice design, well made, works good. I use the variable output feature, turn down the light output, and it lasts quite a while. One point off because the way the battery pack fits into the unit could be better, but that's not a big deal. I think it will last for years. I use rechargeable batteries so the cost to operate is minimal.
  • Reviewed by Jon K from Minnesota on Wednesday, April 08, 2015
    This is a tiny little area light that puts out plenty of lumens for its size. It will fit in a coat pocket and is very lightweight, but seems sturdy enough to handle some abuse. It's mostly plastic, with a metal top hanging loop.

    To adjust the brightness level you just hold down the power button and it gradually dims for a 2 or 3 seconds until it reaches the dimmest setting. It flashes briefly to let you know it's at the bottom, and then gradually brightens until it reaches the brightest setting, when it flashes again to let you know it's at the top.

    The fact that the power button is covered when it's closed ensures that it won't accidentally get turned on while not needed. You CAN leave the light on with the cover closed, which makes the light quite a bit dimmer -- useful when you want the least light late at night.

    The top hanging loop is actually two half-loops that are only attached to the lantern on one side and overlap in the middle. This means that you can open it to hang it from your tent or somewhere else; very clever and useful feature!

    Would purchase again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by guidedog from so cal on Wednesday, April 08, 2015
    Simply a good chalk bag, made well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Utah on Wednesday, April 08, 2015
    My spring ski gloves for when temps don't require full blown ski gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. C from Green Moutains of Vermont on Tuesday, April 07, 2015
    A nice little light from BD. I like the LED on the bottom, but don't think of it as a wide beam diffused flashlight. Think of it instead as a nice overhead light for your cooking prep or eating table. If you hang it and just have the upper LED on there will be a dark shadow area below. Click the bottom LED light and you solve the problem. Click the switch 3 times and both LEDs come on! Dropped 1 star because I'm leery about the durability of the outer globe and how it 'snaps' into the base when opened. If the unit gets crushed the globe may crack and then the snap in feature will fail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MtnGirl from PA Pennsylvania on Tuesday, April 07, 2015
    It's small, cool colors, light on your head, and bright. It's not made for abuse and no bells and whistles but you can move the light up and down a bit, so perfect for my needs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RB from Dead Sea on Monday, April 06, 2015
    Used the poles on my first hike. Packed really nice, small and easy to assemble when needed. I stumbled with the grip-straps until I realized they are orientated to L and R, which made them very ergonomic. Gave good support. So far so good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Morris, IL. on Saturday, April 04, 2015
    These gloves are well made and keep the wind out! The grippy dots are the bomb fo sho! Thanks again STP !!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 184 »
  • 11-20 of 1838 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;