Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powe ... Learn more about Black Diamond Equipmentrful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 191 »
  • 11-20 of 1908 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fiona from PNW on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    This bag is great: easy to dip into, tall enough to keep chalk in, and hangs at a good height. I replaced my Prana chalk bag with this and am far happier with its design.
  • Reviewed by Peter B from Seattle on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    Fit is terrible.... too long and too tight. Not sure what they were thinking when they made this. No pockets other than the one front chest. Order a full size larger if you are really intent on getting this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Everyday runner from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    I purchased this headlamp as a backup to the exact same model. I use this for running and it has never slipped off or failed me. I already own one, but wanted a second for my suitcase. I think the best compliment of an item is the willingness to buy it again! It's super bright, lightweight and goes for several hours before needing a charge. Absolutely the best light out there!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JohnnyO's from Baton Rouge on Monday, August 10, 2015
    This was my first intro to Black Diamond gear. I was so impressed with not only the quality, but also the ingenuity that I have since bought several more BD products. For illumination tools, I usually get Streamlight or Surefire, but for a light-weight lantern, the Voyager is awesome. The dimmer feature is intuitive and genius! Many combo tools make you quickly return to your standby sole-purpose gear, but the flashlight on this lantern is good enough for most purposes (likely used in the house during power outages more than the occasional tent rummaging). The Voyager is certainly good enough to make me want the newer, more powerful model.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charles from Newport, RI on Monday, August 10, 2015
    Inexpensive, comfortable, bright, but you need a screw driver to change the battery. Fail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TomR from Wisconsin, USA on Sunday, August 9, 2015
    I bought these to use as a liner in a pair of mittens and was happy to find they are not too thick and fit inside perfectly. They are well made and feel quite warm although winter will put them to the test. Decent grip surfaces should make handling camera gear worry free.
  • Reviewed by MTmama from MT on Sunday, August 2, 2015
    I bought 2 of these for my kids for Christmas, and neither one works properly. They sometimes stay on for awhile, but generally shut off after a few minutes. Other times you turn it on, it turns right back off. This happens with both headlamps, so maybe we got two from the same defective batch. ??? New batteries do not fix the problem. Invert disappointed, and the kids are frustrated. I honestly don't know why I've bothered keeping them around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaz from Virginia on Sunday, August 2, 2015
    Great jacket....I always wear a medium and this medium is too small. Returned it for a large. 5'7"-150lb-size 8-10.
    But great jacket...will be great jacket for climbing and hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny99 from Maryland on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    We didn't leave them out in the rain, but some incidental moisture collected in the globe. Nice design though - the switch is covered by the globe in the compact/packed position, so it can't be switched on accidentally during transit. Not overly bright lighting, but as advertised: it serves the purpose of ambient light.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brenda from New Mexico on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    Small but gives off a lot of light. Will be great when the power goes out, which it does frequently!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 191 »
  • 11-20 of 1908 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;