Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powe ... Learn more about Black Diamond Equipmentrful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1668 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 167 »
  • 21-30 of 1668 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SpiritHiker from Arizona on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    I like that this uses AAA batteries so that I can easily swap out rechargeables and it seems small and light enough for backpacking. My only qualm is that it could be a little brighter on the highest setting - I do like that the light is adjustable in terms of brightness, so overall, very nice!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RidgeRunner from Knoxville, Tn on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    Not the lightest carabiner, but will do the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather Feather from North Carolina on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    Super bright, comfortable strap, multiple settings including the red setting. I am very happy with the headlamp.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oodelally from Maryland on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    This is my first black diamond pack, and it definitely won't be my last. The ergoACTIV suspension is amazing. It improves mobility like you wouldn't believe. Hauling this up with me on a climb or wearing as I'm setting up a rap anchor is no problem. The size of the epic 35 is perfect for me. I needed a long backpack for my 6'4", thin frame, and they had the perfect size for me. It's made of durable material, but I haven't put it through enough abuse to comment on overall durability yet. From the little I've used it though, black diamond has completely won me over.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by augie from New york on Monday, September 29, 2014
    Excellent item I chose. Lumens fit the bill. I like the rechargeable battery ability. Product is top quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by North Dakota Outdoorsmen from North Dakota on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    I found the light to be extremely bright. I have not used it in long situations yet to see how well the batteries hold up, but i did move my grass one night with the light and it covers the area in front of you very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NatefromVT from Boston, MA on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    I used one of these last winter during a 4-day Avalanche training course, and it worked like a charm. The saw blade has a 30 cm mark noting how deep to cut for a shovel-shear test, and it can be attached to the bottom end of an adjustable ski pole (I have a set of Black Diamond poles that work great, can't comment on other brands or models) for a Rutschblock test.
    I'm only giving 4/5 stars because the saw came bent, and needed to be straightened. Also, the lack of documentation around compatible ski poles means there could be a few returns out there. Otherwise, this is a good product at a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kamui from USA on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    The bright mode is really bright, the dim mode is perfect when you don't want to blind people. It's also very comfortable and light. The notched latch to lower the lamp worked great too, some of my friend had ones that couldn't be angled downwards, so it was a huge advantage having this.

    The cons, it's not so easy to switch between the regular mode and the red lights, it requires doing long presses. The red light is super dim, even the cheaper Energizer models had a strong red light mode.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy camper from California on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Great for camping or when riding bike at night or when power goes out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dollybear from Arizona on Sunday, September 21, 2014
    I've used this once on a canyoneering day trip. It's lightweight and simple to adjust. I would recommend!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 167 »
  • 21-30 of 1668 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;