Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powe ... Learn more about Black Diamond Equipmentrful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 ... 199
  • 21-30 of 1981 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue the hiker from Washington on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    I haven't had a chance to hike with these yet, but I think they will be great. They are very light weight. My husband used Black Diamond Z poles on our recent rim to rim in one day hike across the grand Canyon and he had no problems with them. Be aware that they are not adjustable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oceandrifter from Texas on Sunday, October 25, 2015
    This little lantern packs a lot of punch. I found it to be very useful for car camping trips and even power outages. Illuminates a large area and I love that you can convert between flashlight and lantern modes. Since it is lightweight it is easy to hang in a tent at night.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Wisconsin on Friday, October 23, 2015
    Well made good stitching good materials
    Can't go wrong with this pack
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On the run from New England on Thursday, October 22, 2015
    I'm a runner and am often out at 5:00 a.m., well before sunrise. After researching different headlamps for runners, this one was clearly a favorite among reviewers. I've had it out several times already after getting it last week and I love it. Great brightness and reach on the headlamp, and I like that there is also the back red light. Also love that is is rechargeable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry Norton from Saint George, Utah on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
    Easily holds a cellphone or small tablet. I use it mostly for carrying a Nexus 7 2013 LTE (in a case) and a light jacket or long sleeved shirt and my wallet when I'm out walking. The pack has a key strap and hook inside a zipper pocket that is distal when the pack is worn and a sleeve pocket that is proximal, which I suppose is there to hold a small flat water reservoir, because there is a little orifice in the pack's top through which you could pass a bite valve and drinking tube.

    With waist packs I've noticed that the bigger they are the more unwieldy and the worse the fit, especially when loaded. This one is one the good side of manageable.
  • Reviewed by Beaker from PA on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
    A nice mid weight layer that is sized for taller guys. At 6'2"/210lbs- the large is a good fit. This vest is more of a technical layering item than a fashion item. If you want it to be more stylish I'd recommend sizing up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by v from vermont on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
    Excellent price................nice warm gloves!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SLO from Californis on Monday, October 19, 2015
    Comfy, loose fit and lightweight - perfect for a hot day
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ashley from Ohio on Monday, October 19, 2015
    This backpack worked great. Had it for four days of climbing at Red River Gorge and it held everything I needed. I was able to put all my gear (climbing shoes, tevas or hiking boots, extra jacket, harness, quickdraw, slings) and food. I put the rope on top where it has clips on the side and top to hold it tight and nothing slipped out. I still had room for some more gear. Not sure if the S/M 35 frame would also fit all the trad gear but it might.
    Has two great big pockets on the head of the backpack- one on top and one underneath which are great for stuffing food and anything you want to get to quickly (like a guide book or phone).
    It also fits very comfortably. I am 5'4'' and was able to secure it down comfortable to me but it could fit much larger people if not cinched. The hip belt is super comfy and moves with you as you walk which is a really cool and nice feature.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Front range mom from Front Range on Saturday, October 17, 2015
    I loved these at first. Worked well and cost was reasonable. But after too short of a time several have stopped working and turn off after only a few minutes. Bummed that I bought a bunch before I knew this to be an issue across them. Wouldn't buy these again! They are now disposable head lamps; work for a few months but plan on throwing them out before the batteries wear out.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 ... 199
  • 21-30 of 1981 reviews