Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powe ... Learn more about Black Diamond Equipmentrful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1707 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 171 »
  • 21-30 of 1708 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr J from Cedar Rapids on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    It is so light weight that you hardly know you are wearing it. It is not the brightest light on the face of the earth, but it is adequate for hiking. Probably not bright enough for working after dark outside doing construction , farm work , yard work, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by harinzzang from south korea on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    I bought a really good product at an affordable price . The best~!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alex from okc on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I tgought that it was a great pack, I used it for a 3 days ticking trip and was very happy with it. I was able to stuff 3 days worth of clothes, a sleeping bag, food and a 2l water bladder. I used the side straps to strap a tent and a pad. Great Bag!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agon,no BS from any mountain on Monday, November 10, 2014
    This a cute little light good for lighting a tent at night, not much else. Light weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rangefinder from Central NY on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I've worn these numerous times in 20-35 degree weather and found them to be very warm. For me they're true to size (L) and I don't have to take them off to perform simple tasks like locating key from my keychain and using it to open a door or lock. I may order another pair. Thanks ST and thanks Black Diamond.
  • Reviewed by hubbub from Idaho on Sunday, November 9, 2014
    purchased in the last month for day hiking hilly terrain. versatility is its best feature. flicklock pro allows easy and secure adjustment between 120-140 cm. rubber and carbide tips are interchangeable and replaceable. there is an extended grip surface. the grip diameter is noticeably narrower than those on the antishock poles i've been using recently. the pole strap is attached to the pole by a narrow cord which appears like it could be a troublespot later. the standard pole strap size is M-L and has a velcro closure for a secure fit. manufacturer doesn't offer a way to add snow basket, so this is a 3 season pole.

    much to like about this one. from my perspective, a beefier grip and a visibly stronger attachment between the pole strap and pole would have earned a 5 star rating.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cho from DE on Saturday, November 8, 2014
    good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Markdouglas from Upstate NY on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    Heavy fleece glove that runs small but is true to the sizing chart on Black Diamond. Extra large is 9.5/10 hand measurement which is usually a large in some other gloves. I measure 9.5 and the glove fits snug, but not too tight. I have longer fingers and they fit perfectly. I wasn't sure what the 300 weight meant but believe it's the heaviest weight of Polartec fleece, 100 being light and 200 being medium. To use these as liners you'd have to have a pretty big over glove that's just a shell. Other wise you'd have too much material between your fingers. Or a large mitten would work well.
    These gloves have a weird seam up the palm side near the thumb. Bothersome when you pull the glove on but not a bother when on as the seam follows the line from the center of the wrist to between the thumb and first finger. Saw this same seam in reviews of other gloves, some don't mind it, some do.
    Goatskin leather covers the whole palm and goes halfway up the thumb and first finger - for holding a hiking pole or something similar, I suppose.
    They go up the wrist enough to prevent an opening between the glove and a jacket.
    They seem to be stitched up pretty well so I'd say they are a great deal with the coupon
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier Katie from Rossland on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    Thought 30L would be too big for day trips but I got the S/M (I'm 5'8'' female) and it is the perfect size!
  • Reviewed by Useok Jeong from Seoul on Monday, November 3, 2014
    This is a very versatile headlamp. I like this headlamp for this three reasons.

    1. Easily rechargeable with USB cable.
    2. Provides various operating mode. Dimming mode and high/low setting is very useful in night hiking and camping.
    3. Brightness is fair enough
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 171 »
  • 21-30 of 1708 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;