Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powe ... Learn more about Black Diamond Equipmentrful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 63 »
  • 1-30 of 1873 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dave from California on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    Very body conforming when you need to run. Hangs nicely when you don't. Two large pockets each with a small zip area keeps items pretty organized. Small zip pocket in one side for securing items. Stretch poket on the other for a Sigg sized bottle. A bit heavy, but I really like it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gettin outdoors from Milwaukee on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    Well insulated. Snug fit but I fit in my normal medium. Crazy deal considering the price I payed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny from Virginia on Saturday, June 27, 2015
    This little guy puts out a lot of light. Has two hooks to hang from top of our tent. Alternates between lantern and flashlight mode, or you can have them both on together. Nice and bright in the night. Very lightweight and easy to pack. Would recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forest Gump from MT on Friday, June 26, 2015
    I really like the outside compartment for quick access to shovel, probe, and saw. It is my favorite feature on this pack. It is definitely not "super light" but it looks ruggedly built. It's comfortable out of the box but it's June so we'll have to see how it works in the field.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from New Hampshire on Friday, June 26, 2015
    Light weight yet solid. Great deal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erika W. from Minnesota on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    Getting back into climbing after 4 years of college and non-climbing activities and decided to purchase this harness to help me get back into the swing of things. Unfortunately, I didn't pay enough attention to the measurements for sizing. My wide hips hindered me slipping the harness over like usual, so I had to unstrap the harness and then tighten it around my waist, which left plenty of room. Not the worst thing in the world, but less than convenient.

    The leg straps aren't adjustable, and as a person who has played many a year of rugby, my thighs need a little extra room to breathe. I wore it about twice before I broke down and purchased a different harness (after paying close attention to the measurements!). Maybe a good starter harness- and it is SUPER light (I did appreciate that) but just not the greatest thing for more advanced climbers -- or women with wide hips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oregon Trails Strider from Oregon on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    Already love the large and medium models of this design (Apollo, Navigator[?]), and wanted this one for its lighter weight and the flashlight feature. It feels secure in my palm as a flashlight, winding my way from the cabin at Cape Blanco State Park through the forest to the restroom in the dark of night. LOVE LOVE LOVE the Black Diamond product design people! I'm not a climber, just an ordinary trail hiker/tourista, but am out in the wilds of Oregon about 1-2 times a month. (No trail runner, either.) Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gr33n Thumb from High Rockies on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    These skis are fat!! Haven't ridden them yet, but they look fun. Alot of rocker!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gr33n Thumb from High Rockies on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    This back is awesome!! Cool color. Holds a ton. BD rocks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pattie from Michigan on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    Great little lamp for camping or backpacking. Very bright and small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO_OG from Colorado on Monday, June 22, 2015
    A nice time proven shape and gate action. All that at a great STP price. I wish it were a rated a bit stronger, but it should do just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bikergirl from Massachusetts on Monday, June 22, 2015
    Love these poles. I had been using a similar Black Diamond that was a little short for me. These poles are high quality , lightweight and offered for a super price. Like that the wrist strap has more room then some. Easy to pull tight but can loosen nicely for winter and heavier glove. I like the Z-Pole construction for easy folding and attaching to my pack. A+
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bicichica from Iowa on Sunday, June 21, 2015
    I use this for many things... hammocks, keys, water bottles. Great color too
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from California on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    Cheap and effective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dvegas from Nevada on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    Doesn't take up much room, puts out a good amount of light and uses AA batteries, met all my requirements.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Girl from Glacier Park, MT on Monday, June 15, 2015
    ?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rider Down from Iowa backcountry on Thursday, June 11, 2015
    this little guy is about the size of a large salt shaker. uses 4 3A batteries and puts out a lot of light. seems pretty sturdy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rain Bro from California on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    I've been using z-poles for the last few years and have zero complaints. The ease of use and light weight makes them one of my favorite pieces of gear. No more twist locks or measuring up the lengths. Just drop, pull and click into place. I choke up while climbing steeps, and Palm the top on descents. No need to adjust constantly. At just over 6oz each, they feel weightless. Compared to lifting a 12oz pole a few thousand times a day, these save a lot of energy.
  • Reviewed by Elena from Seattle on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    These get stiff and don't open and close well in less than a year. It is hard to get the snow baskets on all the way. Make sure you don't accidentally buy some for midgets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from New Hampshire on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    Light weight and in perfect working order. Just wish I had bought more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwoods Climber from Wisconsin on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    These gloves are outstanding active hand protection. I have worn 300 weight for at least 10 years. I wear one and keep a spare in my pack. Good grip (goat skin palm), not too heavy, and decent feel, along with very good warmth. They hold up well with machine washing too. Have purchased multiple pairs for me and my beautiful wife.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwoods Climber from Wisconsin on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    These gloves and their 300 weight kin are outstanding active hand protection. I have worn 300 weight for at least 10 years and have added these to the mix. I wear one and keep a spare in my pack. Good grip (goat skin palm), not too heavy, and decent feel, along with very good warmth. They hold up well with machine washing too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwoods Climber from Wisconsin on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    I have purchased many Black Diamond headlamps over the years, starting with my first LED one, The Moonlight. This one continues to extend capabilities and far surpasses the previous version of Icon. Much improved battery compartment and lamp head. You won't be disappointed. Also, their support is outstanding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker-ed from Texas on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    This lantern is tiny, so tiny bit may go on my next backpacking trip. It gives off lots of light for being small. The only drawback is 4 AAA batteries power it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Junior's Owner from CA on Monday, June 1, 2015
    I have been using these on my daily early AM cycling commute. They keep my hands warm and are very comfortable. There is minimal padding in the palm but I would rather have the warmth than padding. They are holding up well. I like that they come up over my wrists. Wonderful gloves at a fair price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by micky1 from Utah on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    This is nice, I just needed some to safely clip some essentials on and didn't need a lock. This worked out great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woody from Kansas City on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    I bought two of thee for my daughters to use while camping. They are easy to operate and furnish enough light to do most things by. It is a "cool" LED temperature wise. The versatility of using the lantern or beam (or both) is nice. I cannot comment on durability, but they appear well made and can take a few drops I am sure. the globe, which appears polycarbonate, slides over the unit reducing size and adding to the durability. at a discount these are great lights for casual use. ..Spend more is your life depends on it.
  • Reviewed by Mai from Kelowna on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
    I bought the women's version on sale it is an awesome pack! Breathable for hiking in, good size to fit gear and rope on top panel with extra side and front pockets. You just have to be mindful of the waist strap as it can detach if you spin it around too many times (it is a screw style so that it moves with your body as you walk) I only had it come off once and then I screwed it back on and its never come off since! the side pockets could be less "slippery" I always carabiner my gear in to the strap if I do put any in there. Top pouch is nice and roomy. I use it for school these days as well and I can fit plenty of heavy health care books inside this pack and feel like the weight is evenly distributed. The only wear and tear I've seen after a year is the "lining" film on the inside top half of the pack is peeling but this doesn't have any structural impact that I've witnessed so its strictly cosmetic for now.

    All around an excellent pack especially if found on sale!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Green Sangha from St. Louis on Monday, May 25, 2015
    Unfortunately the straps were very stiff and uncomfortable. The side pouch is not large enough to accommodate a water bottle (I have yet to graduate to a bladder). Otherwise, I liked the style, but I sent it back for the aforementioned issues.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Colorado on Friday, May 22, 2015
    I got this for my four year old grandson, so I didn't want to spend too much money. Great for the price. You need a screwdriver (included) to replace the batteries (takes two AA batteries). The plastic is a little flimsy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 63 »
  • 1-30 of 1873 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;