Customer Reviews Of:
Black Rivet Brushed Twill Trench Coat (For Women)

Closeouts. There's a definite edge to most Black Rivet clothing, and this audacious trench coat belies its springtime hues with its robust fabric -- a heavyweight brushed twill, the likes of which you'd expect more from a barn coat than a fashion trench.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 3.700000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Bargain shopper from Washington, DC on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    This isn't a second. It seems very well made. I bought this as a present, so I can't attest to the fit. However, the material is definitely heavyweight (and a bit stiff). The color is great, and it is beautifully lined as well.
  • Reviewed by Mimi from Northern NJ on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    The color of this coat is perfect to transition into spring. It does run small, so I heeded other reviews and went a size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain shoppin from Copper Country, on Monday, February 25, 2013
    I should have read the reviews more closely and never ordered this product in the first place. I ordered a medium (I'm 5'6", 135 lbs.) and normally that would fit me well. It's big on me, but I'm thinking the bulky, boxy fit of this jacket makes it feel and look bigger than it actually is. It was a great deal price-wise, to the point that it probably wouldn't be worth returning. I'm torn...do
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trudee from Northern KY on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Color is very bright, pretty lining, will be cute with blue jeans or color jeans. Replacing buttons with different colors & shapes. Runs pretty much to size. Can't wait to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by calimom from Santa Cruz, CA. on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I loved the flamingo color. It came and I tried to put it on. The sizing is way off. I'm 5'10" and have an athletic build. I ordered an XL, larger than I usually order. Could not get it on. Even my sister who is a size 12 couldn't get it on! So I send back for an exchange for another, hopefully the next will work. It is such a pretty coat, great lining! Hope the next one fits!! Great price too!
  • Reviewed by Benephanie from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, February 8, 2013
    I am a medical device sales rep, so I'm always on the lookout for a nice looking jacket that I can wear in lieu of a suit jacket when visiting hospitals. This jacket is a very nice color (I got the salmon, which is basically a bright spring pink). It's a heavy twill... most likely ideal for weather between 45-60 degrees. I usually wear a medium jacket, and this jacket seems true to size. The sleeves were a nice length, too. The only thing I didn't like about this jacket is that it's quite long (I'm 5'4" and it goes past my knees) and it doesn't have a slit in the back for easy movement. I purchased this with a great coupon from STP, so the jacket was a great deal. I won't return it, but I'm going to take it to my seamstress to have it shortened and a slit added in the back. I look forward to wearing it this Spring.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from Baltimore on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Good weight, great fit.
  • Reviewed by Wardrobe Queen from Cincinnati on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    I loved the look of the apple color and floral lining. The coat was too narrow to button below my waist.
    Bummer.
  • Reviewed by Freddie from St. Louis on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    The lining in this is gorgeous; but that's about all I liked on this coat. The fabric is more like canvas than twill- Think..Tote Bag. Not nearly as dressy as it appears in the picture. The color, flamingo, is as it appears in photo - bright pink. It is well constructed, and for the price, I might have kept it...for fun. But it was too small, restrictive - no give/flex. I'm a size 16, busty, and this just felt to snug.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smart shoppper from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    The coat is a pretty spring green and the lining is even prettier. Can't wait to show it off.
  • Sort by: