Backpackers and backcountry minimalists will appreciate Bleuet stoves for their lightweight, compact size and easy-to-use design. Ideal for backcountry and emergency applications, Bleuet camping stoves are crafted of rugged, galvanized steel and utilize non-toxic, biodegradable solid fuel cubes. Bleuet stoves also offer an affordable price point compared to more expensive gas and liquid fuel stoves and take up very little space in your backpack or survival kit. Thanks to the Bleuet pocket stove, life outdoors just got a little ... Learn more about Bleuet simpler. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BckPckHntr from Calif High Desert on Friday, March 18, 2016
    Like how it is compact, nests together and works. Boils water quick and an improvement over the basic esbit and cup set up I was using. It is stable and no worry about having the pot slide off the top.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry the hiker from Texas on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    I tend to cover distance instead of staying in one place and I prefer to just eat dehydrated meals instead of cooking. For me, this cookset is ideal because it boils the two cups of water I need for my dinner at the end of a long day. In the morning, I need boiling water for my oatmeal and coffee. There's no cleanup and I'm on the trail. Perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AC from MA on Monday, September 28, 2015
    The fuel cubes smell strongly fishy. As in, smellable even through ziploc bags. That being said, the stove itself is nice and works well enough, a simple wind screen really helps the burn time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike the Tenderfoot from Washington on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    Light weight. I love the compression sock and how the three pieces nest together. Found out I can even add my titanium coffee cup to the nest and still fits all into the sock - neat! Fuel cubes work even in light rain and get the job done heating up to 600 ml of H2O. Only down side, the fuel cubes are a little 'stinky' but who cares?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark, the flyfisherman from Upstate New York on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    I bought the Bleuet Pocket Stove to save on weight for a one-man backpack trip. I use freeze dried meals so only need boiled water for the meal packs and a cup of coffee in the morning. The Bleuet is much lighter in weight than my white gas stove, so I'm already pleased. Tried out one of the fuel cubes and it boiled two cups of water in under 15 minutes. Love it.
  • Reviewed by gvlocal from California on Monday, July 6, 2015
    We never even used this. W did not want to put it in our packs because we thought it would make everything small like fish. Bad idea to bring this backpacking with you. Wont the fish smell attract the bears?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by off trail from Yosemite on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    This stove does what it is made for and very well, we used it for a three day trip taking 3 fuel cubes per meal based on cooking time. The stove completed the task each time and with a little change in plans we were able to use less and do more by the third day. Planning is important and wind needs to be blocked for best results. Very little space and weight was needed in the pack for the stove.
  • Reviewed by Practical camper. from California on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Unless u make your own hobo stove, this is as good as it gets. Was able to boil enough H2O for instant coffee & a pouch meal. The cup is small so had to fill & boil twice, using 3 esbit cubes. The handle stays cool & I've used twigs to extend/save fuel. It is small & lite. The mesh bag works to catch & hold bait for fishing in a pinch. 3Years of use & still works well. I took a star off because this price is crazy high so make sure to use a coupon!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moduckgal from Missouri on Friday, February 27, 2015
    I love this stove. It is very lightweight, and compact. I plan on using it in my Kayak for overnights on the river. The only thing I recommend is to put the fuel cubes in an airtight container of some sort. I am using a simple Ziplock snack bag. The reason for this is the fuel cubes "STINK" Found out the hard way if you put them in a waterproof airtight container, that everything in there soon smells like them. But I have found just doing this one small thing and there is no problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robert from NC on Monday, February 9, 2015
    This little set will save tons of pack room and weighs next to nothing compared to my GSI soloist. I will use with a DIY alcohol stove and use the fuel tabs only for heating water for hot cocoa as I can't get it to boil water on one tablet. Still, I an very pleased with the versatility this set will allow. I love the form factor also. Mesh bag is a real bonus. Thanks STP.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
;