Bleuet
Bleuet 4.195121 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by Pat from PA. from PA. on Thursday, April 6, 2017
    Customer service says they'll rectify lack of cubes. No company like Sierra!
  • Reviewed by Pat from PA. from PA. on Thursday, April 6, 2017
    I ordered one of these for myself, and one for a gift. I think the stove/pot is lightweight and really functional, but the overview states that this comes with fuel cubes and neither set had them. Regrettable, but not worth return postage. Otherwise, good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S from Florida on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
    I love these little guys and I have quite a few around the house. I use them when primitive camping with our pocket stove, for lighting fires when it's wet out and for a quick bowl of soup when at the beach or hiking. They also came in handy during hurricane Matthew when we lost power for 4 days. A great gift for anyone that hikes for multiple days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BckPckHntr from Calif High Desert on Friday, March 18, 2016
    Like how it is compact, nests together and works. Boils water quick and an improvement over the basic esbit and cup set up I was using. It is stable and no worry about having the pot slide off the top.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry the hiker from Texas on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    I tend to cover distance instead of staying in one place and I prefer to just eat dehydrated meals instead of cooking. For me, this cookset is ideal because it boils the two cups of water I need for my dinner at the end of a long day. In the morning, I need boiling water for my oatmeal and coffee. There's no cleanup and I'm on the trail. Perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AC from MA on Monday, September 28, 2015
    The fuel cubes smell strongly fishy. As in, smellable even through ziploc bags. That being said, the stove itself is nice and works well enough, a simple wind screen really helps the burn time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike the Tenderfoot from Washington on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    Light weight. I love the compression sock and how the three pieces nest together. Found out I can even add my titanium coffee cup to the nest and still fits all into the sock - neat! Fuel cubes work even in light rain and get the job done heating up to 600 ml of H2O. Only down side, the fuel cubes are a little 'stinky' but who cares?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark the Backpacker. from Upstate New York on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    I bought the Bleuet Pocket Stove to save on weight for a one-man backpack trip. I use freeze dried meals so only need boiled water for the meal packs and a cup of coffee in the morning. The Bleuet is much lighter in weight than my white gas stove, so I'm already pleased. Tried out one of the fuel cubes and it boiled two cups of water in under 15 minutes. Love it.
  • Reviewed by Grass Valley from California on Monday, July 6, 2015
    We never even used this. W did not want to put it in our packs because we thought it would make everything small like fish. Bad idea to bring this backpacking with you. Wont the fish smell attract the bears?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by off trail from Yosemite on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    This stove does what it is made for and very well, we used it for a three day trip taking 3 fuel cubes per meal based on cooking time. The stove completed the task each time and with a little change in plans we were able to use less and do more by the third day. Planning is important and wind needs to be blocked for best results. Very little space and weight was needed in the pack for the stove.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
;