For more than sixty years, Blizzard skis have utilized high-tech materials, advanced technologies and impeccable attention to detail to provide world-class performance on and off the slopes. Blizzard skis are known for their exceptional edge grip, precise turn initiation and incredible response. With models for all ages and ability levels -- whether you're a freeride fanatic, backcountry bomber, radical racer or mogul master -- there is a pair of Blizzard skis that will fit your needs. With tech like Sandwich Sidewall construction, IQ binding ... Learn more about Blizzardsystems and the celebrated Blizzard Powerframe, you're sure to create a quiver that will help take your skiing to the next level this season. ... Less
Average Rating based on 42 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bruss336 from North Carolina on Friday, February 20, 2015
    Skied these a couple days this year and wow, what a great ski! I am an advanced/expert skier, 5'10", 195#'s that skis hard everywhere due to a racing background. I found this ski to do it all; hard pack check, medium crud check, boiler plate ice check, medium size bumps check and fluffy fresh powder check. The Ti in the ski gave it a rock solid feel and gave you the confidence blast through anything. I did find it didn't like the deeper snow due to it's 80mm foot but that's a rariety where i usually go so I'll manage... If you're not a strong skier or are someone that likes to poke around sliding turns on the blue slope, this IS NOIT YOUR SKI. This is a man's ski that likes to run hard and you'll love every minute of it!
  • Reviewed by Snow Rider from North Tahoe on Sunday, February 1, 2015
    I bought a pair of these early this season and have ridden 25+ days on them at North Tahoe. I bought a pair of Bonfides the first year they were out and have 300+ days on them. I bought these because it was early season with man-made snow and I did not want to push 98mm skis around. I knew they were the same dimensions as the Brahma, but without the metal and would be softer feeling than my Bonafides. I was surprised to find these skis very lively, even on hard, man-made snow. I got the 187s because I am 6'4", 205#. I really like the skis ability to hold an edge as well as carve variable radius turns. The turning radius is 20 m on the 187 and you can give them all you've got! I can turn inside my friends riding 17m skis. I have even straight-lined some runs and felt pretty good stability. Not like a Stockli Stormrider, but way better than some Rossi and Soloman All Mountain skis. I realize that this ski is from the back country series because it is light, but it gives up nothing with alpine bindings on the lift-served terrain. Get 'em while you can!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gbrownski from RI on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    Demo-d it three days last year and found it to be a powerhorse, great turns, full of energy, with plenty of rebound. Hard snow, softer snow, bumps, through the woods and on a soft spring snow April day-it worked great for a trail ski. Looked for a pair at shops and at Blizzard's warehouse-none, all gone. Found a pair on Sierra and bought them.
  • Reviewed by Herb from PA on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    These are absolutely the best skis I've ever had!! My ski instructor recommended them and they have made an incredible difference in my skiing. They carve beautifully and they turn on a dime. I've never felt more confident on steep terrain since I started using the Blizzard G Force Supersonic IQ. They work best on the groomers but also can go through the crud. Best for east coast and midwest skiing.
  • Reviewed by Ski Guy from Michigan on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    It took me a few rides to get " the feel for the wheel", after riding great GS skis for a long time, but I gotta say-I love these skis! They have a soft shovel and a very stable tail. They hold great on the hard stuff and will run through anything! A lot of FUN! As I said, it took a little time to get used to these "fatties", but I like them a lot. You must drive them a little harder than a more narrow ski; get a little more physical with them!
  • Reviewed by wild strawberry from washington on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    That is what my daughter said over and over again. I am so glad that I got them for her. She says it feels like she is floating. They are very responsive and she likes to go fast. We got them for a discounted price and could not be happier. I would buy another pair for my younger daughter but they are sold out.
  • Reviewed by SJG from NYC on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Bought these for my wife as a replacement for Rossignol Bandits that must have been 12 years old. Needless to say this is a huge update to "current" tech even if the Blizzards are a couple years out of date. She was thrilled with them. They turn easy and feel "light" even though they are fairly heavy wit the bindings. They are less stable when tracking straight at higher speeds (probably due to the rocker) but they turn beautifully. It's not the main strong suit of this type of ski but they performed well in bumps and loose snow.

    The lawyers won't be happy with this but if you're comfortable using a screwdriver you can install these bindings yourself. There is exactly one screw required to mount the bindings to the skis. Then you need to adjust the bindings for boot size and DIN setting and you're all set. It will take less than 10 minutes.
  • Reviewed by utski from UT on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    Run this ski for about 10 days this year, mainly at Alta and Snowbird, but also in Keystone. Very fun ski, very fast. They are not the quickest, but you really can make short turns with strong effort. I've taken them through trees, steeps, powder, groomed, and bumps. They handle all of it very well. They do rail if you know how to use your edges, and they have superb control going very fast. They handle anything you throw at them, even moguls - taken them through 6 foot moguls, and though not a primary mogul ski, it goes through fine. You can also jump the moguls on these if you like. They will go over anything with good stability. I have 8 skis, and these are my favorite (better than helldorado (own), obsethed (own), el capos(demo), vagabonds(demo), or any other fat ski I've skied).
  • Reviewed by Bogs from PA on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    REALLY nice skis. I'm an intermediate/upper intermediate skier & these boards totally performed as advertised. They blast out of turns & are very stable at high speeds. Haven't tried them in deeper powder. They performed well in light/medium bumps. What a clearance deal!
  • Reviewed by Tmacskier from MA on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    These skis are super light. Very snappy and responsive in the bumps. Lots of fun to play on the mountain
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;