For more than sixty years, Blizzard skis have utilized high-tech materials, advanced technologies and impeccable attention to detail to provide world-class performance on and off the slopes. Blizzard skis are known for their exceptional edge grip, precise turn initiation and incredible response. With models for all ages and ability levels -- whether you're a freeride fanatic, backcountry bomber, radical racer or mogul master -- there is a pair of Blizzard skis that will fit your needs. With tech like Sandwich Sidewall construction, IQ binding ... Learn more about Blizzardsystems and the celebrated Blizzard Powerframe, you're sure to create a quiver that will help take your skiing to the next level this season. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
  • Reviewed by skisaving from Lake Tahoe, CA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
    I'm not really sure how to rate this boot since I never skied in it, but I did try it on and have a boot fitter take a look. Here are some notes that might be helpful:
    1. The shell is pretty true to size.
    2. It's relatively high volume.
    3. The heel pocket is on the large side.
    4. Don't sweat the 3 buckle design. That power strap is amazing.
    5. The walk mode is fantastic.
    6. The boot is advertised as "side-country" (hence the walk mode), but it's a bit too heavy for any serious touring. It would be a great boot for someone who predominately sticks to the front side and occasionally hikes to reach untracked spots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by heavyfire from Tahoe on Wednesday, December 30, 2015
    I wanted to wait until I rode them to review this item since they are pretty out of the package but that's not what matters! I mounted my telemark bindings to them and rode them free heel in deep powder, crud, packed, mashed potatoes, and groomed and these skis absolutely killed it!! they are a joy to ride and work well for having one pair of do-it-all skis. I have a pair of bigger fatter powder skis but chose to ride these instead with 2' of fresh and they did not disappoint! definitely will be a solid choice.
  • Reviewed by Ski Powder Siems from Idaho on Wednesday, December 30, 2015
    My son, 5'11'" 190 lbs., loves these. One cautionary note, if you get the version with the binding system, make sure you buy a binding that will fit on the binding plate. I believe the skis were designed with Marker bindings in mind, but the lovely folks at Brundage Mountain (McCall, Idaho) were able to fit a pair of Salomon's on the ski, but with really no margin for binding-mount error.
  • Reviewed by RP from California on Friday, December 18, 2015
    The skis are perfect for powder days and have a great edge for non powder days. They are stable at speed and have a great response when you push them. I can't say enough about these skis.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from AK on Monday, December 14, 2015
    Been on this for a few days. Have a love affair with the Bodacious' little bro, the Cochise, so when I was looking for a new board, I thought I would check these out. Amazing ski. Confident, powerful, eats up crud and powder, and still rails like a race ski (well, as much as any 118mm ski can)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MountainSilence from Seattle on Sunday, November 22, 2015
    Didn't expect to like these guys as much as I did. And you can swap out the soles for Dynafit compatible soles too for only $85.
  • Reviewed by Johnny from Washington on Monday, November 16, 2015
    I love these skis! They are the most stable ski I've ever ridden and yet they come around quickly if you need them to. They are billed as an advanced to expert skier and I would agree. They like to be skied aggressively and reward power but don't think they are numb or too much to handle because they are super fun to ski in all conditions. I think the newest 2016 have carbon tips that flap on groomers but these and the 2013/14s don't seem to have that problem. I am 5'10, 200lbs and have skied for 30 years and I bought the 196's....they are awesome! Don't let people convince you that short skies are the only way to go because some skiers still like to rip on the long boards and I am one of them. My other skies are the K2 Kung Fujas that I love, but I haven't touched them since I stepped onto these boards. I mounted the metal Look Pivot bindings and they seem to be a really good fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Télémarquise from Canada on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    The skis arrived unbelievably quickly. They are beautiful, exactly as advertised. Unfortunately we're in August and there's still no snow, so I couldn't try them yet, butI can't wait to!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Richmond, VT on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    At a price that couldn't be resisted, I'm excited to have this style/size ski for on-piste cruising and carving, especially when conditions are firm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Guy from Michigan on Monday, June 29, 2015
    I haven't used this pair yet, but I purchased them because I have a shorter version of the ski and wanted to sell my racing skis (Fischer RC4-Pro) but still have a longer ski! My 168 length Blizzards are probably the most fun I've ever had on shorter skis!!! Super stable and smooth running. They will ski any snow condition like a champ and have a great hold on ice. You can really ride the edges of these things, too! Being wider, they take a few runs to get used to but (being older now) I will not be going back to my old ways! Oh, did I forget to say that if one is willing to wait for the best deals of the year on these things (seems to be only a couple of times a year) he/she will get the most incredible deal in the world!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
;