Customer Reviews Of:
Blondo Avril Winter Boots - Leather, Shearling Lining (For Women)

Closeouts. Blondo's Avril winter boots are beautiful and stylish, perfect for apres-ski dinner and drinks or a day of shopping before the snow melts away. Your feet will thank you for the warm shearling lining, the activated carbon insole and the protection and comfort of seam-sealed leather.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn NY on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    Order 1/2 size up and hope for some width and you wont be disappointed. Materials and workmanship are first rate. The zipper close is cool too. I stress that you must be aware of your sizing needs. But if you get it right your feet will be very happy when it's wet and cold.
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn, NY on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    After writing my last Blondo "Avril" I rated them 4* because of the sizing, which runs on the smaller side, but the overall quality of the boot is a 5. I now wish to update and re-qualify this past review. After returning the last pair, Sierra found the correct size for my wife and she is walking around now with a happy smile. We tried three times to get it right and knocked it out on the third. Thank you Sierra. If you're looking for a boot like this beware of the sizing issue - they run a little small. There also aren't many left in a minimal size range. So if you meet the conditions, you will be very happy. An unqualified 5star product. And an 5star company.
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    Blondo is a very well respected Canadian company that has made wonderful waterproof, shearling lined boots for years. I can attest to their durability as I have a pair of fully shearling lined men's pull ons that are at least 25 years old. Aside from some scuffs and re -cementing the toe on one of them, they have held up well. A little waterproofing conditioner on the leather when needed has helped to keep these boots going. Now as to the "Avril" for women, the size runs to the small side. Order up and maybe width also, if available, as that is what I'm doing to put a little wintery smile on my wife's face, taking advantage of Sierra's instant credit to replace the pair we had with a large and wider pair. Unfortunately, Blondo has gone to Asia as a lot of other shoe/boot makers and the sizing suffers. But if you get lucky, you will have real nice snow and rain protection as these boots will prove totally waterproof and cozy with a nice thick shearling lining. As to the suede uppers - there are a lot of products to keep your suede protected. Try the Nik-Wax for suede and nubuck that you can pick up from Sierra when you purchase these boots. Just follow the instructions because this stuff really works and your suede will look good as long as you take care of it. So for now, I give the boots 4 stars and if the new ones work out there will definitely be a fifthe star added to this review. Love the zipper closure too. Good luck.
  • Reviewed by LINDA from MICHIGAN on Friday, December 6, 2013
    THESE BOOTS RUN REALLY SMALL
  • Reviewed by Dorsetgal from Texas on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Very comfortable and warm. Repels rain well. Fit - go up a size for most comfort. I usually wear an 8 but purchased a nine due to the lining. Worked perfectly! Highly recommended to all.
  • Reviewed by Midolex from Lexington on Monday, November 4, 2013
    I like then because of their wide width, but my toes hurt. I don't think I can wear them for hours.
  • Reviewed by No thanks from Massachusetts on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    Have not had a chance to wear them yet but seem to fit well, they are robust and warm and not too heavy.
    Easy to get on and off with zipper. Good length for snow.
  • Reviewed by Ali of Los Angeles from Los Angeles on Monday, October 7, 2013
    After trying several snow boots, a few with broken parts, I found these, and they are prefect for an upcoming trip to Telluride. Due to Planters fasciitis, I have heels that protrude, and rub on normal boots. My small toe has also been broken twice. So, being able to buy these in double wide sizes was just what the Doctor ordered. They are comfortable to walk in, don't have laces or batteries that can be broken, and have terrific support without rubbing sensitive areas. Perfect in every way.
  • Reviewed by Honeeecomb from from southern Callifornia to Washington State on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    These boots are very well made...no cheep cheep product here. The zip makes for easy on/off. Have not yet worn them outside. The soles look like they will hug ice and snow well so that in it self is a great safety factor.
  • Sort by: