Blondo Colinda Winter Boots - Tall, Leather, Wedge (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed to keep you warm and dry, Blondo's Colinda leather winter boot has stylish slouch and a traction wedge heel for more stable maneuvering through slippery streets.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janels from Highlands ranch, CO on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I bought these for a trip to Boston over the holidays,mand knew I would be dressing up more than my usual suede fur lined boots would allow. I love boots made in Canada, and have generally found them warm and well-made. I was dubious about the partial side zippers, but they are actually good at tugging down pant bottoms I usually just stuff inside. It also makes them easy to remove. I was also dubious about the wedge, as I wanted a dressier boot. But the wedge is well shaped, and gives off a sleek appearance, while is more comfortable than a higher heel. They were a bit large, and my feet slipped to the front of the boot until I put orthotic insoles in, and that seemed to do the trick. I had extra room so that they weren't pinching, but allowed me to stand for at least 4 hours without pain at a holiday party. I usually get boots a bit large, wanting the comfort; but if you want a closer fit, order your actual size. They are also quite generous in the calf, which also has an elastic gusset. With just tights, it was a little too wide, but worked well if you plan to wear over jeans or pants. I also can add boot cuffs to take up the extra space in the top. The slouch effect adds to the interest, and it all seems to work well together as a good style for either casual or dress wear. The sole has a good enough grip that I hope they won't slip on snow or ice, but have not worn them on that surface yet. They seemed warm enough, but I didn't spend a lot of time outside with them; but given the generous sizing and calf, can wear with thick socks. I don't know if they are waterproof, as it did not snow or rain when we were there.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort seeker from Chicago on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    These boots look exactly as pictured but unfortunately they do not feet me well due to my very athletic calves. Regretfully they are going back.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Girly Girl from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, November 17, 2011
    Even in the South, there are very cold days! I could not find similar wedge boots locally, and am looking forward to wearing them all winter.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dizzy from toronto, on on Friday, October 28, 2011
    Going out on the town
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Stylishly Sunny from Baltimore, Maryland on Monday, April 4, 2011
    I used the boots for every day casual wear in the winter time. They really do keep you warm and are really versatile.

    Sadly, the foot padding has peeled off inside both boots, and the metal bits have put holes in many of my socks...

    Last thing to keep in mind: Sizes run small. I'm a 6.5/7 women. In my order, I bought a 7.5 that fits me perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Foot padding can peel off, Puts holes in my socks
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boot Lover from Calgary, Alberta on Tuesday, March 29, 2011
    I love these boots. In the snowing conditions of Alberta, they provide great traction on the snow and ice but make an outfit look good!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teacher from vermont on Monday, March 21, 2011
    Great fit, stylish look. Waterproof and warm in the snow. Perfect for work even in inclement weather. Might not be a good match for those with bigger calves-- the zipper does not go all of the way to the top, so a squeeze in and out is necessary. I
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boots from Harriman,TN on Monday, February 14, 2011
    For Alex to wear out in service.
    • Best Uses: For Alexis
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Nice Quality Leather, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MamaChia from NY on Wednesday, February 9, 2011
    I wear these boots daily for work... look nice and are really comfortable with good traction/ waterproof in the snow.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diver Doc from New Haven, CT on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    Great pair of useful boots. Practical for the snow and fashionable for work. Love not having to change shoes.
    • Best Uses: work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.