Blondo boots and shoes are synonymous with quality, refinement and comfort. The reputation of Blondo footwear is expressed and earned by shoes and boots that deliver discerning style and great performance in winter conditions. All Blondo footwear uses the AquaProtect® process which includes waterproof leather with sealed seams and outsoles. The Blondo process protects against water intrusion and the harmful effects of salt. The Blondo Cold Shield Comfort System® is an innovative multi-layer system that offers ... Learn more about Blondoa superior Blondo comfort and the warmth cold feet appreciate. Blondo components include a flexible synthetic rubber outsole with insulating air cells. Blondo outsoles offer flexibility, traction and durability. Inside Blondo boots, a reflective metal coating traps heat and an insulating EVA foam pad provides added comfort and warmth. Moisture-absorbing cellulose fibers support and a removable anti-bacterial recycled carbon insole laminated with insulating felt. All Blondo leathers are selected with care for their texture and suppleness. Blondo footwear offers top-of-the-line products at very competitive prices to make quality accessible to everyone. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1020 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 102 »
  • 1-10 of 1020 reviews
  • Reviewed by Gina the Runner from New Jersey on Monday, March 31, 2014
    This is a very high quality pair of boots. The shearing lining is beautiful and extremely warm. However, you need to size up. I normally wear 5.5 medium, and purchased in size 6 medium. The boots were tight with a pair of wool socks. I had to return and exchange for size 6 wide. I find that the boots look best as ankle boots. I have not worn them in heavy snow, so I don't know how waterproof they are.
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn NY on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    Order 1/2 size up and hope for some width and you wont be disappointed. Materials and workmanship are first rate. The zipper close is cool too. I stress that you must be aware of your sizing needs. But if you get it right your feet will be very happy when it's wet and cold.
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn, NY on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    After writing my last Blondo "Avril" I rated them 4* because of the sizing, which runs on the smaller side, but the overall quality of the boot is a 5. I now wish to update and re-qualify this past review. After returning the last pair, Sierra found the correct size for my wife and she is walking around now with a happy smile. We tried three times to get it right and knocked it out on the third. Thank you Sierra. If you're looking for a boot like this beware of the sizing issue - they run a little small. There also aren't many left in a minimal size range. So if you meet the conditions, you will be very happy. An unqualified 5star product. And an 5star company.
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    Blondo is a very well respected Canadian company that has made wonderful waterproof, shearling lined boots for years. I can attest to their durability as I have a pair of fully shearling lined men's pull ons that are at least 25 years old. Aside from some scuffs and re -cementing the toe on one of them, they have held up well. A little waterproofing conditioner on the leather when needed has helped to keep these boots going. Now as to the "Avril" for women, the size runs to the small side. Order up and maybe width also, if available, as that is what I'm doing to put a little wintery smile on my wife's face, taking advantage of Sierra's instant credit to replace the pair we had with a large and wider pair. Unfortunately, Blondo has gone to Asia as a lot of other shoe/boot makers and the sizing suffers. But if you get lucky, you will have real nice snow and rain protection as these boots will prove totally waterproof and cozy with a nice thick shearling lining. As to the suede uppers - there are a lot of products to keep your suede protected. Try the Nik-Wax for suede and nubuck that you can pick up from Sierra when you purchase these boots. Just follow the instructions because this stuff really works and your suede will look good as long as you take care of it. So for now, I give the boots 4 stars and if the new ones work out there will definitely be a fifthe star added to this review. Love the zipper closure too. Good luck.
  • Reviewed by Fifty Something from Kansas on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Perfect height heel for style and stability. Great quality.
  • Reviewed by Kadi from Poulsbo, WA on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    I have only worn these boots once, but they were great. My usual size 6 fit well. The shearling is so soft and warm and the weatherproof leather and rubber soles are prefect for the damp Seattle weather. Quality is very important to me and I am very impressed with the materials. Just wish they would stop making footwear in China. The boots still have to pass the test of time for durability.
  • Reviewed by E in AK from Alaska on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    I absolutely love the design of this boot. While the shoe size fit fine, like others, I found the calf was too tight. I do not have wide calves and was surprised at how constricting they were. Sizing is true. It was disappointing to return them.
  • Reviewed by Natalie from NJ on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    These are great boots, very comfortable, warm, waterproof and great looking. I get complemented a lot on my new boots. They run a bit wide as I have narrow feet, but could be worn with thin socks.
  • Reviewed by frankie from DC on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    I was on the fence about keeping these boots because of the way they looked when they arrived. It was [...] if 100 other people had tried them on and sent them back. They were covered with scratches and scuff marks! Bummer. But for the discounted price I couldn't resist. I'll put some leather repair on them and they will be as good as new. They could use more arch support but they certainly keep my feet dry and warm!
  • Reviewed by Mara Brett from Chicago on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Kept my feet warm at minus 25 degrees. Stylish and rich brown color.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 102 »
  • 1-10 of 1020 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;