Blue Canoe Double-Breasted Jacket - Shawl Collar (For Women)

Closeouts. Who says you can't have chic style and relaxed comfort at the same time? This Blue Canoe jacket defies logic with the classic, double-breasted look in ultra-soft organic cotton and a touch of stretch.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LoveOrganic from Sedona, AZ on Monday, January 23, 2012
    I Love wearing organic clothing and Blue Canoe Clothing is even made in the USA! I ordered it in black (also have it in shale) and it fits me perfectly (I am rather petite so the arms were not too tight).
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BPT from philadelphia, pa on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    It's really hard to find organic fabrics in main stream style clothes. This is great - sweatshirt soft, but double breasted with nice flair.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Meetings events, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, This is a beautiful color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cercetrova from south jersey on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    I was really looking forward to adding this piece to my wardrobe, and took into account others' comments about the smaller sizing. I usually wear a small/size 4, and so ordered up to a medium. Unfortunately, even the medium was snug (and this was over thin summer clothing...I can't imagine how tight this would be under a heavier weight top for fall or winter wear). The fabric is a nice quality, heavy weight knit with lot's of stretch to it, but keep in mind the fit is snug and it just reaches the top of the hips, so it's on the short side. I did consider that the fit might "loosen up" a bit once it's been worn, but didn't want to risk shrinkage...regretfully it's a return.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, High quality fabric, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain girl from Horse Creek, CA on Sunday, August 07, 2011
    Fits nicely.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tonks'_Twin from NYC, NY on Monday, October 25, 2010
    I am short (5'0"), so sleeves in the size large that otherwise fits are too long for me, but would be perfect for the average person. Medium had the right sleeve length but was snug - the medium's sleeves might be too short for a tall or average person. You can't win 'em all. The organic cotton is super comfortable & good for the environment, too.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoe girl from Denver on Thursday, October 14, 2010
    I haven't worn it yet, but I really like how it looks and was impressed to see that it looks very nioe unbuttoned despite the fact that it is double breasted. I had to return for a larger size--it defintely runs small. A very nice thick cotton that doesn't wrinkle--so good for business travel.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vermont snow angel from rutland on Monday, September 27, 2010
    I purchased this medium top along with 3 other medium tops, which all fit except for this tiny jacket. I had to check the size on the package and the tag. Yup, a medium. I could barely fit my arm in the sleeve. The sizing is all wrong.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Reviewed by wordworm from Salinas, CA on Saturday, September 18, 2010
    This is an excellent product. Great feel. Unfortunately, it runs small, so my partner got it instead!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.