Customer Reviews Of:
Blue Canoe Wrap Dress - 3/4 Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. In a cut that flatters every body type, Blue Canoe's Wrap dress is favorite-T-shirt soft and sprinkled with stretch for fit.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 3.684210 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris the teacher from Northampton, MA on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Loved the price and liked the winter white color for a shift from my usual dark palate of winter wear. But the asymetrical hem was too weird for me. It looked far less obvious in the pictures. On me, it hung down to mid calf on one side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by need one from Oregon on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    The style and stretch lends itself to everyone's fit. I am going to even out the hem "area". A gal on Globe Awards wore a hem "area" like this and it was not labled "hot". :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by majmom from Colorado on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Purchased for daughter away at college. Dress required to be white. Not quite white, but white enough for the purpose. Definitely needed a camisole underneath. Otherwise, a really nice dress.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quinn the guitar player from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    I like this dress because it is comfortable and can be dresses up or down so it is verstaile. It is also figure flattering and the color is bright and uplifting.

    However I think that the length is a bit longer than it needs to be and it would be an even better dress if it were 2 or 3 inches shorter. I am also not sure if I like the angled cut at the bottom.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Length
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MKBH from Red Oak, TX on Sunday, July 22, 2012
    The hem is unfinished and asymmetrical. I had mine altered to even out the hem. I'm a DDD so the V of cleavage was to deep and certainly needed an undershirt. It was a great color and fabric and I will wear it again.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Weird Hem
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ashtree from North Carolina on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    The dress fits well and is flattering. Beautiful color, nice fabric, comfortable fit. The neckline is very low but is fine with an undershirt. I am only 5'3 and frequently have this problem anyway. I really do not like the fact that the bottom of the dress is not hemmed. Because cotton jersey material was used, I suspect that it will need to be hemmed unless you want the bottom of the dress to curl up like a cut-off t-shirt. I have not washed or even worn because I have not had a chance to hem it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Starlight from Sedona on Tuesday, June 28, 2011
    Dress fits and has a flattering cut. The only down side is needs a top under it. It is really low cut.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Needs a top under it
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by VeronicaMarie from Virginia on Thursday, June 2, 2011
    This dress has a flattering cut and comfortable fit and the unusual hemline kicks it up a notch in terms of fashion. An exceptional fabric--soft and substantial. The neckline might require a cami for fuller busted women, but the deep v neck works for me and makes it nice for a night out or date. The dress can easily be dressed up, and I plan to pair it with silver sandals and sparkly jewelry for an upcoming wedding. I think the hemline will probably work best on people who are average height or slightly taller. Definitely a dress to wear with heels, not flats.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly S from Northern CA on Monday, May 9, 2011
    Very Flattering and Soft Fabric. I don't mind un-hemmed edge. (Don't really notice it!) Wrap around may make too warm for summer. But dress is comfortable, cute, and very soft.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Body Hugging, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Soft Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by nomadic wanderer from Boston, MA on Friday, July 23, 2010
    I love this dress. I ordered a medium in cornflower blue and it looks great and really flatters my figure, which can be hard in a dress since I have very broad shoulders and small hips. I don't think that you need to wear a cami underneath for going out, but I wear one when I wear the dress to work. Took me a while to get used to the uneven hemline but now I don't even notice it.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Body Hugging, Figure Flattering, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2