Blue Willi’s Button-Front Denim Jacket - Stretch Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Celebrate the casual ease of stretch cotton denim in Blue Willi's button-front denim jacket, accented throughout with rows of decorative, subtle contrast stitching.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 3.538461 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Lilly from Arizona on Friday, January 2, 2015
    Very stiff fabric (hope several washings will help) - very nice detail but somewhat oddly proportioned - I have long arms, but the sleeves are too long without the cuff turned back - with the cuff turned back the sleeves are a little short (the photo is accurate). Also, more boxy than shown in the photo. If I had tried it on in a store, I would not have purchased it, but I'll probably keep it as it is the right weight for AZ weather and has interesting detail.
  • Reviewed by DB from WV on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    Like it,fits great. I ordered one size larger duet other reviews. Nice stretch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lola from Corte Madera on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Haven't worn the jacket yet, but was pleased with the nice fit and unique touches, as expected with Blue Willi's. With a white blouse this jacket presents more dressy than the usual shorter denim jackets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mobknitter from Iowa on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    I am so ticked about the sizing. I know BW tends to run small, so I ordered it in a larger size and it is still RIDICULOUSLY small. Look at the picture--I'll bet the model can't even get her jacket closed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PB from Texas on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    The jacket is lightweight but substantial enough for a cool evening. I like the way the sleeves can be turned up for shorter arms. And the stitching detail is so different than most denim jackets. Quality denim, although is must be ironed after washing and machine drying. Will look great with jeans, skirts or slacks. I ordered both colors. True to fit. The only reason I gave it a 4* instead of a 5* rating is due to having to iron the jacket after washing even with fabric softener.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pugfreddie from New Jersey on Friday, November 2, 2012
    Would use for dressy casual events as well as for casual dress days at work. Very well made as Blue Willi's always is.
    • Best Uses: Casual work day, Dressy casual event
    • Cons: None so far
    • Pros: Can Be Worn With Other --, outfits, True To Size Versatile--
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mn shopper from minnesota on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    nice for people under 5' 5"
    I am returning
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by midwestgirl from midwest on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    Too big -- bust fit, but jacket was longer than expected and bulky despite seaming. Sent it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moma2many from C-Town, Idaho on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    Feels wonderful.

    Slimming side stripes.

    Compliments abound.
  • Reviewed by moma2six from C-Town, ID on Monday, August 27, 2012
    I would never spend nearly $300 on anything to wear but at this price, thought I'd give it a try. Flattering. Compliments pour in. Love the side stitching. Very nice.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews