Blue Willi’s Cable-Knit Cardigan Sweater - Zip (For Women)

Closeouts. Something about cable knit is naturally cozy and inviting -- so it's no surprise that Blue Willi's cable-knit cardigan sweater evokes the same feelings, wrapping you in the softness of pure cotton with an elegantly cascading collar.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by KWC from New Mexico on Monday, May 13, 2013
    this one is completely different sizing from the one I have. The cuffs are loose, the sleeves huge and it is SOOOOOO short. Same size as my light blue denim one but completely different. I was very disappointed. Sure wanted a white one. Now am afraid to order another one. Shipping is just too high.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor photographer from new mexico on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    I really like the sweater but did have to get used to the collar.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Belle from Greenville, SC on Friday, November 30, 2012
    I can't recommend this sweater highly enough. I bought it in both the darker and lighter blue colors. Top quality all the way and machine washable too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie the gardener from Frederick, MD on Friday, October 26, 2012
    This is a very nice sweater that fit me well but was uncomfortably tight at the wrists, and I don't have large wrists. I had to send it back.
    • Best Uses: Cool Weather
    • Cons: Cuffs Too Tight
    • Pros: Beautiful sweater
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weaverwoman from wheatfields, eastern washington on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    blue willis garments are wonderful
  • Reviewed by KWC from Alamogordo, NM on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    I am glad I ordered a size up(3XL). I agree the sweater around the bottom is small but what I really noticed is the cuffs are very tight.
    It is a beautiful sweater and I know I will enjoy wearing it often.
    My other Blue Willi's sweaters wash beautifully.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BW fan from OH on Sunday, October 07, 2012
    I love Blue Willi's and this sweater was almost perfect. Beautiful fabric, styling and color. But the bottom ribbing was too tight. I don't know why manufacturers do this. Women are typically wider at the hips than the waist. So why are so many sweaters wider at the waist and narrow at the hip? As other reviewers stated, the bottom ribbing is so tight, that the sweater rides up and bunches at the waist. A two way zipper might have prevented this. Manufacturers, listen up! Either shape your sweaters to fit a woman, or provide a two way zipper to let us open up the bottom a little.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: Too tight at bottom
    • Pros: Beautiful Color, Nice styling, Quality fabric
  • Reviewed by Intelligal from Peoria, AZ on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    This is a very nice sweater....be sure to order your size or up one as it runs kinda small.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Work
    • Cons: Wish It Was In Other Colo
    • Pros: Classy, Great with jeans, Nice color, nicely made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam the Nurse from Glasgow, KY on Monday, September 24, 2012
    This is the BEST made and beautiful sweater on the market! Blue Willi's of Denmark is known for a long history of VERY high quality, beautiful clothing that wears well almost forever---Unaffordable to most, but this site allows the LOWEST price for Blue Willi's anywhere on ANY site or gourmet clothing gourmet boutique!

    I have owned many Blue Willi products (women's)--they offer very unique designs and always fit nicely, hold up for a very long time, and look very stunning!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Elegant Also
    • Cons: Best Price Not 249 Ret
    • Pros: High Quality Great Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beverly from Western MA on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    This brand has always been out of my price range, but was a great deal on STP. It's very warm, easy to drive in.

    I'm going to try to wash and stretch the length so it doesn't hit right at the waist.
    • Best Uses: Better Than A Jacket, Casual
    • Cons: Runs short
    • Pros: goes with lots, Interesting detail, Well Made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.