Bluestorm Latitude 61 Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Ideal for offshore sailing in rough weather, Bluestorm's Latitude 61 jacket seals out wet weather with Dermizax® waterproof breathable fabric, H2Off Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish and AquaGuard® water-resistant zippers.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Beacher from Dutch Hbr Ak on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Overall this jacket appears to be well constructed. I haven't been in any wet conditions thus far so I cannot say about its waterproof integrity. Its a little cumbersome when first putting on but a little adjusting around the collar and sleeves it fits fine. The hood in the collar is what I think may be a little awkward fit to some. I'm a small large/ big medium and would have to say this is on the large side. More to follow when I experience hasher conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sibea from Boston, MA on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    I used it for winter sport and it keep me dry and warm. The discount price is awesome!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Sailor from New Hampshire on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    This is a great jacket for sailing foul weather gear. I bought it for my husband and he was impressed with the features. He is 5'9 165 lbs and the medium fit perfectly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sibea the photographer from Boston, MA on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I bought this jacket intended for outdoor wet weather use. I like in the NE and it also served as a greater outer layer during wet winter weather. The only miss about this jacket is the collar is a bit too high and makes it looking bulky when fully closed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Salty Salior from Boston, MA on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    Used for sailing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Salty Dog from Boston MA on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    Sailing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    This was purchased to replace another foul-weather coat that I used for over 15 years and loved. I have not yet used this in strong storms with heavy spray or rain but it promises to perform well based on the detailing. I like the drawstrings at the bottom, waist and hood. the neoprene inner cuffs with hook and loop adjustments should work well if they hold up. The neoprene is fairly thin. The hood folds up nicely into the collar but is still sturdy and large enough to provide good protection with a sturdy bill. The outside side pockets need to have slightly larger openings and the soft pocket lining is not quite as nice as the fleece lining on my old jacket pockets. It has a generous storm flap over the main zipper and nice weatherproof-zipper pockets at the right breast and left sleeve. The jacket is also not quite as long as my old jacket, but with the bibs, that should not be an issue as long as both are worn.
    • Best Uses: Boating
    • Cons: A little too short, Small pocket openings
    • Pros: Good weather protection, Heavy duty material, Nice detailing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Name Does Not Matter from Redding, CA on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    The Good: the jacket has very high quality fabric that feels it would last for many years and the styling is very nice.

    The Bad: very poor fit, sleeves too long, double zippers are huge and ackward (difficult to zip on and off), jacket runs a little large, the collar and hood is too large (most likely meant to fit a full face helmet or a gorilla's head).

    No wonder this brand carries a high retail price, but sells at least 50-70% off retail. If one can get over the design flaws then this jacket is big bang for your buck. I ended up returning the jacket and one of the same brand bibs due to a major design flaw on the bib.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.