Body Glove Basic Deluxe Rash Guard - Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Body Glove's Basic Deluxe rash guard shirt protects your skin from the effects of the sun. It also provides light thermal insulation for any water-related activity.

Average Rating based on 148 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 148 reviews
  • Reviewed by attemptingrunning from wyoming on Wednesday, January 7, 2015
    I am an athletic build female with broad shoulders, so I ordered the medium. Sleeves are too short by at least 1 in. And it could be longer in the waist. The armpit area is quite tight as well. Like someone else, it would cost half the price to ship it back so I will keep it and hope it streches a bit on vacation. The quality seems fine, but order two sizes up to be sure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kyle from Charlotte, NC on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    I am in love with this rash guard, the feel, the build, the colors, BUT.......I ordered a medium which in every other rash guard ever I am a medium (at 5'10 and 160 lbs" and this thing is so small. We are talking the sleeves are 2 inches from the point they should be and the waist literally rests above my belt line and if you lift your arms you show a good 3-4 inches of belly. The shirt is also extremely tight and overly constrictive. I am very fit but not a huge build, I have a small waist and narrow shoulders, yet this thing feels like a python on me compared to my medium Quicksilver rash guard.

    My biggest disappointment, is that to send it back costs half what I paid for it!! I talked to STP customers service and they basically wanted me to buy something else or I'd have to pay shipping back to them at 50% cost of the product. Clearly I will keep it and just give it to someone smaller than me as a gift. A large would have worked perfectly but of course medium is the only size available.

    I won't order any other items from this site that require sizing, period.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dale from Vt on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    Great value for price paid.
  • Reviewed by LovingLife from Ca on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    beware to order a size or 2 larger than you would think, runs small
  • Reviewed by Water Mom from Idaho on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I liked the material and the quality of the product. I was very unhappy about this shirt though since I ordered this for my 15 year old son, I figured it maybe to big but ended up being more like the size of a kid's medium, way to small!!!
  • Reviewed by PuddleSplasher from Oregon on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    My husband got this rash guard for a trip to Hawaii this winter and was really glad he did. As a redhead he burns easily and this saved his arms and torso on more than one occasion. Of course he did end up with some rather amusing tan lines. He did mention it ran slightly small, but he said he would rather it be snug than come up every time he got in the water.
  • Reviewed by Jonny from Cabarete, Dominican Republic. on Monday, January 27, 2014
    For the price, this thing ain't bad at all. Fits in a snug manner. I was worried about under arm chaffing, but I've worn it kiting for two days straight now with no issues.
  • Reviewed by Bobnj from Atlantic City on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    The material felt as expected(lighter than Dakine, heavier than Bilabong rash gards), but it was small for an XL(I am 6' 175lbs). My wife would have kept it but the fit was weird in the arms-specifically the arm holes were very high and uncomfortable for either of us.
  • Reviewed by TR from south florida on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    These are great rash guards but somewhere along the line STP got the sizes messed up badly. I ordered the first one Men's Medium and it is more like a youth large. I ordered a second Men's large and it is also more like a men's small. Order two sizes up if you want them from STP.
  • Reviewed by Peter from Hoboken on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    Looks like a nice shirt but returning because it was way too small. Ordered a Med but I could not even put it on, felt like it was smaller than small.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 148 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.