Body Glove Basic Rash Guard - Short Sleeve (For Toddler, Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. Body Glove's Basic rash guard protects soft skin against rough sand and boogie boards.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by ArthurDavenport.com from Hawaii on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    These run two sizes small 10 is really a 6; 14 is really a 10. The neck is WAY too small and inflexible - had to return size 10 and 12 and the 14 fit my 10 year old skinny kid.
  • Reviewed by mom of the sunburned kid from I'd rather not say. on Monday, July 11, 2011
    I bought this rash guard for my son this summer. We used it for the first time today for two hours in the pool. He has to wear a rash guard because he's very fair skinned. I am hypervigilant about sunscreen, skin protection, etc, because we are very fair people and burn even on cloudy days.

    This rash guard did not provide ANY sun protection. My son now has a sunburn where the rash guard was!!!

    Don't buy this product if you expect sun protection in the rash guard. It doesn't work.

    We've used many other brands of rash guards in the past. This is the first brand we've had any problems with. I would not recommend this rash guard to anyone that is fair skinned.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of four from Colorado on Sunday, June 26, 2011
    I got this rash guard shirt for my daughter who likes to cover up at the public pool. It's a pretty color that would work well for either boys or girls. It looks well made, a little nicer than the department store rash guards.
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 2 from West Michigan on Sunday, April 03, 2011
    My kids do not like having sunblock applied to them all the time so this is the way we get around using less sunblock. I bought this for my daughter. I bought her a size up because she does not like them fitted. She liked it and we are excited to get some warm weather here so she can wear it. I have purchased Body Glove rash guards in the past, so I am expecting it to not wear out quickly as other brands have for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runnermom from Cleveland on Friday, June 18, 2010
    I got this for my son to wear on the waterslide so he does not get scratched, on in the pool if it is a little chilly. He found it comfortable and easy to get on. No problem fitting it over his head, (he has a large head!)
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Rugged
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pool_mom from Davis, CA on Sunday, May 23, 2010
    I bought a size 8 for my tall soon to be 7-year-old; the sizing seems right. The sleeves are a nice length almost to the elbow (but not covering the elbow) on him. This is the first rash guard I've purchased that actually went over his head easily but the neck still fits well once it's on.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Pros: Easy to get over child's, Longer sleeves, Not too snug
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunny girl from New Mexico on Tuesday, May 18, 2010
    we're taking our son rafting and this feels like essential gear.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Recreational Paddlers, Touring
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Improves Comfort
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Q from Boise ID on Thursday, April 29, 2010
    Shirt is well made but runs small. Made of light material good for keeping the sun off your shoulders
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandpa from PA on Saturday, January 02, 2010
    Appealed greatly to a 13 year old --
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.