Customer Reviews Of:
Body Glove Insotherm 0.5mm Surf Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. For long sessions in cold water, the 0.5mm of neoprene insulation in Body Glove's Insotherm surf shirt will help keep you warm while you're catching waves.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Dutch guy from Colorado on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    Smooth fit - good for warmth in water. I just swim in pools - haven't tried in open water
    Awesome (amazing) price for good quality shirt!
  • Reviewed by Brin from Oregon Coast on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    I am female, so the cut of this is a little off. The sleeves are long for me and the chest is small. That being said, it is absolutely perfect for what I needed. I use it for lap swimming in the 'way too cold' outdoor pool in town. It is almost impossible to get in and out of :-) , but that doesn't bother me in the slightest. This is a great shirt, made with high quality, at an outstanding price. I highly recommend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aptos Mermaid from Aptos, CA on Wednesday, July 4, 2012
    STP sent this out so fast! I bought a men's xs for myself, and it is perfect. I am long and thin (size 2, 115 lbs.) and this fits great. I don't like getting chilled.
    • Best Uses: Surfing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by 14 4Ever from Maine on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    Bought this for dinghy/skiff sailing summers in Maine. Good construction and materials ... but seems tight as the last reviewer wrote. I wore it in the pool once and it was a bit tight in the chest and pits, (am 40R suit). If I was a 38/39 this would be perfect. Sleaves a little long but fine for wetsuit. I normally wear a M. I am on the upper end of M though. This should be labeled S/M or M/S. Probably it'll be fine after some use I hope. Body Glove seems to run a bit smaller than Dakine for me.
    • Best Uses: Cooler Water Sports
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Construction, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DroyRider from Sturgis, MI on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    Haven't been able to test the shirt in the water yet but hope to soon. I normally wear a size M, and this wet suit feels more tight than snug. Plan to do some early morning surfing in HI, hopefully this will keep me warm as it is designed to.
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sea girl from San Diego CA on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Great warm layer for cooler water.
    • Best Uses: Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baja Boarder from Baja Sur, MX on Monday, October 31, 2011
    This rash guard is perfect for surfing/bodyboarding in slightly cooler waters. It won't provide enough warmth for cold water sports.
    • Best Uses: Bodyboarding, Paddling, Surfing, Wakeboarding, Waterskiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pill Hill from Central Washington on Saturday, July 30, 2011
    Can wear under shorty, or by itself
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: