Body Glove Lycra® Rash Guard - Long Sleeve (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. Designed to fit with a little room to spare over swimsuits or board shorts, Body Glove's Lycra® rash guard offers exceptional protection from the sand and surf in a fast-drying, odor-resistant nylon with integrated UVA sun protection.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by salishsue from Bellingham, WA on Monday, May 17, 2010
    great shirt, but does run small around chest. arms are only 3/4 lenght and hemline is long compared to chest size. I bought sz 10/12 for my 7 & 10 y.o. and they fit OK. Overall a good choice to keep off the sun while swimming.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Protects Skin
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Reviewed by IP from APO on Friday, May 7, 2010
    I purchased this for my slim 10 years old, size 12 fits him perfect except for the sleeves, they are way too short, they fit about 6 inches above his wrists. Other than that it's very handsome and well made. I bought red one. I would recommend this for girls but still be aware of weird cut, 3/4 sleeves are not for boys.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by javier from asheville,nc on Tuesday, May 4, 2010
    my kids love them and they are protected from the sun to boot.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Kiteboarding, Sailing, Surfing, Wakeboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Enthusiast
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Protects Skin, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by IP from APO on Tuesday, May 4, 2010
    Well it was a surprise for us to find out that it has 3/4 sleeves which wasn't mentioned anywhere even by reviewers... I bought size 12/red for my 10 years old son and it's very cute and fits him perfect except for the sleeves, they are way too short, about 6 inches above his wrists.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Sleeves are too short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cutncrew from Wisconsin on Sunday, April 25, 2010
    My daughter wore this while vacationing in Mexico. It was so nice to be able to be outside all day and she didn't get sunburned.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Protects Skin, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sports Shopper from Northern California on Sunday, January 31, 2010
    My son loved this and wore it the next weekend as a layer for skiing. It has a very snug fit and worked the same way silk longjohns do, to insulate without bulk. And of course, he will use it in the summer for the beach so it has turned out to be much more versatile than I would have thought. Great purchase!
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Protects Skin, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mod Mom from Pasadena, CA on Friday, January 8, 2010
    Great deal for my kids' sun protection. These things do wear out due to so much chlorine exposure over the course of a couple summers, so it's great to be able to replenish our supply.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Protects Skin, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by akrn from Alaska on Sunday, December 13, 2009
    My son loves his shirts and it really protects his skin in the Mexico sun. Love the long sleeves and the shirts aren't too hot.
    • Best Uses: Water and beach time
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Protects Skin, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scooter from Bend, OR on Monday, August 31, 2009
    lightweight, comfortable silky material, great sun protection
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Protects Skin, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJR from IL on Wednesday, August 5, 2009
    I bought this for my son, to protect him from sunburn. He loves it.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Protects Skin
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.