Body Glove Vapor Full Wetsuit - Short Sleeve , 2/2mm (For Men)

Closeouts. A durable short sleeve wetsuit for mild conditions, Body Glove's Vapor 2/2mm wetsuit features Vapor Flex water-repellent neoprene in the shoulders and lightweight Magna Flex neoprene under the arms for freedom of movement.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jay from Earth on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    The given sizing chart indicate Medium should fit a 5" 11" 150 to 165 pound male, I am not sure if the fit should be as tight as it feel, like I imagine would be squeezing into a "sausage" skin. Mind you I am only 142 pounds of skinny flesh and small bone structure. Can't even imagine a 150 to 165 guy fitting into this super snug skin, his blood flow would be restricted for sure. It is nice though and I will keep it because it does fit my body, just that I wasn't expecting the almost constricting feeling it gives you. If you are above 145 pounds I would really think about it, unless you know the tight fit is to be expected.
  • Reviewed by Not [...] from Maryland on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    Whatever idiots complain about the entrance r wrong. After the first two times it is very easy. The chest zip is different but fantastic, I surf all year around and all of my suits are chest zip. It might seem odd at first but u would have to be [...] not to be able to figure it out. Very functional and works well for the June/September ish time of the year. Easy on, easy off, lightweight and easy to paddle.
  • Reviewed by surfing from Santa Barbara on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    This is a nice spring, summer, fall water temp suit. Nice and flexible. A little tight behind the shoulders. I think thats good with the front-zips because of the pulling over to get in and out.

    good price
  • Reviewed by Stinky Bunny from San Diego on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    Could not resist the price. I am a year-round swim instructor and go through a lot of wet suits (I'm a wimp in cold water). You put this suit on through the neck and when I saw how small the opening was, I didn't believe I could get my big booty into it. Well, with a little work, I did get it on and it fits great! I'm 5'10", 175 lbs. and purchased the Men's M. (I'm a woman) The piece that comes over your head and zips in front is tight, but I have a thin neck and no water leaks in. So, if you can get past the weird design, it's a good suit for the price.
  • Reviewed by Snurfer from Virginia Beach on Thursday, May 02, 2013
    This is my third 'Vapor' series Body Glove suit, which is their top of the line if you didn't know.. The first, which I still have is a 4/3 from a few years back. Just got the shorty, and now this. I haven't used it yet, (water is still 52 degrees here in the Mid Atlantic), however the fit is great. Those complaining about suiting up should try a 5/4/3 suit with a hood! This thing was cake.

    I've been surfing for years and know a quality suit when I see it. This thing will be perfect for spring and late fall. The only complaint is the seam in the mid back isn't exactly smooth.

    Fit notes: I'm a slim build; 5'10" 143 lbs. I've got thin legs but semi built upper body. The medium fit me great up top by a tiny loose in the thighs.
  • Reviewed by Edoardo from Saudi on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    The neoprene is very good and is giving freedom of movement... when you in!
    Yes, the real problem is to go in since you have to do this trough the neck.
    I am not a fatty guy but going in is very difficult and to go out you have to ask for help.
    Not reccommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SUP_Surfer from SoCal on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    the other reviewers complainting about front zipper must be new to the surfing. From the pic of the product it is clearly a front zipper wetsuit. I still like a back zipper wetsuit(my 3yr old oneil fullsuit)for the easy entry but for the price and the short sleeve style im looking for this probably the best wetsuit for the price. I was surprise to find no key pocket for this wetsuit which is the only really drawback for me.
    • Cons: Harder To Get In And Out, No Key Pocket
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PK from NJ on Thursday, June 07, 2012
    The vapor is top quality. STP delivered the product quickly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by surfer from daytona beach on Monday, March 12, 2012
    well made comfortable
  • Reviewed by Jdog from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I wish the description would have clearly stated that it was not a rear zipper entry. It is basically a wide neck that you have to squeeze into. I am sure it is a good suit but if you need to get in and out of it more than once it may not be the best choice.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.