Customer Reviews Of:
Body Glove X2 Combo Diving Wetsuit - 5mm, John and Jacket Combo (For Women)

Closeouts. With Body Glove's X2 5mm John and jacket wetsuit combo, you're equipped with two high-quality wetsuits and three wearing options to keep you prepared for a variety of diving conditions. Wear each piece on its own or combine them for superior warmth and protection during cold, deep dives.

  • Two-piece design for versatility
  • Glideskin-lined wrists, ankles and neck are watertight and allow for easier entry
  • Vaporlock triple-glued and blindstitched seams
  • Anatomically cut
  • John:
  • Top entry with hook-and-loop adjustable closure
  • Supratex soft shock kneepads
  • Super-stretchy Future Flex knee panels
  • Jacket:
  • Future Flex in shoulders and back
  • Slant zip with floodgate
  • Interior key pocket
  • Weight: 6 lb.
  • Fabric: 80% neoprene 20% nylon
  • Care: Hand wash/drip dry
  • Made in Thailand
  • Visit our Wetsuit Guide

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DiverGirl from Tasmania, Australia on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I have been using this suit combo whilst diving temperate waters of Cradle Mountain, Tasmania, I wear a set of thermals underneath, hood, boots and doubled gloves. It is warm, flexible and a bargain, so much so I bought a second set. I use the suit almost on a daily basis and am extremely pleased with the purchase, I find it easy to put on and take off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boarstone from Maine on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    wear a lycra body suit under for easier on/off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dolphin from Tucson, AZ on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    I dove with just the jacket (over a skin) in 77-80F fresh water and was comfortable for up to 45 minutes. I didn't experience any fit or neck-choke issues (after I got the correct size). The sizes on the BodyGlove chart run small. According to the chart I should be in a 7/8 (5'-5", 128 lbs). I needed a 9/10 and the Jane is still a little tough to get on.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Very active at 62 from Wausau, WI on Monday, April 16, 2012
    Extremely uncomfortable, despite upsizing 1 size based on size chart.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Awkward Fit, Hard To Put On Or Off, Too Hot
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by HTT from Ohio on Friday, April 6, 2012
    This is a really nice thick combo suit for diving but I will have to return it. I'm 5'-10" 145 lbs, usually a size 8. I followed the manufacturers size chart and ordered an 11/12. It is really short in the torso. It's a little big in some areas like the hips and thighs (I have narrow hips and thighs) but nothing major. The 11/12 was probably the right size for me. but when I put it on, it's pulling WAY up into my crotch. I think this wetsuit would be best for someone shorter than myself or with a short torso. The proportions just don't work for tall gals. I don't even have an especially long torso. Anyway, I'm going try a men's suit instead to see if it works better for me.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving, Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Awkward Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glider from Aiken, SC on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I use the product when I do my daily exercise which is swimming. I like the three ways thst I
    can use it. I don't find anything negative about it. Worth the price.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jojo from Asheville, NC on Friday, July 22, 2011
    I am a biologist and need a wetsuit to snorkel streams of differing temperatures. This wetsuit offers great versatility with the combo. I use the shortie for summer and will use the combo for fall and spring. I'm 5'2" and small-bodied, and a 7/8 fits comfortably; legs are a little long, but sleeves are perfect. Quite comfortable, and in my opinion, pretty easy to get on/off for a wetsuit.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R from Colorado on Wednesday, November 10, 2010
    This is a great mulit-piece suit for a great price. Sadly for me the fit on the long jane portion is too tight in the neck and chokes me. Sad because the shorty jacket piece fit great. I would say in general true to size fit, slightly big in waist/hips area and small in shoulders/chest.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Awkward Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: