Bogs Footwear Becca Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Be prepared for the worst weather conditions with Becca waterproof boots from Bogs Footwear. Fleece lining and flexible natural rubber protect your feet in everything from extreme cold to a summer downpour. Plus, you can spruce up your boots with the included interchangeable ribbons.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by Julia H from Oregon on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    These boots fit a tiny bit large, but have plenty of room for thick socks. They are a bit stiff around the top.
  • Reviewed by Sue D from Minnesota on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    With all the snow in Minnesota this year, I want to be prepared for the thaw. I am sure Spring will bring us some muddy and slushy conditions. They fit okey, not concerned about the ribbons.
  • Reviewed by Suzeeque from Greenwich, CT on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    No complaints. Warm and waterproof for Connecticut winters.Dark brown extra pair of ribbons make for a pleasant change.
  • Reviewed by Rachel McCollum from Michigan on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    These boots are the best I've ever had! They are warm, durable, comfortable. Buying them from Sierra Trading Post was the best decision because they were so cost effective. Bogs are a great brand; I as well as other family members suffer from foot problems and I don't have any pain with these. If you are a first time Bog owner then you should know it takes some getting used to. These boots are not snug, allowing you to tuck in pants and wear warm socks. The fit is like a rain boot, loose in the leg, but tight in the foot.
  • Reviewed by lene from Michigan on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    So tight on my calves it felt claustrophobic and the rubber was cold on my legs.
  • Reviewed by Bigfoot Mama from Oregon on Friday, March 01, 2013
    I called bogs before ordering these boots. I wear a 10 but sometimes need an 11. I was told they run wide and to order a 10. I got them a week or 2 ago and once they are on the foot bed is comfortable. They hit my calf at a weird spot and now I have a lovely ring bruise on my leg. Getting the boots on is a challenge and takes a lot of wiggling and pulling. Getting them off is even more difficult especially if they are wet. I have to use the sole of the other boot to help pry them off my foot. I would think twice if you have a wide foot go for one with the pull on handles. The bright spot is they do keep my feet dry and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kramermom from Detroit, MI on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I like these more than the regular Bogs that looked too bulk and clunky on me. These are a little more feminine, and I have very large feet so they look better than the regular Bogs.
    I am disappointed a bit tho that I don't think they are warm enough. One of the reasons I wanted to purchase Bogs was bc I needed a warm, waterproof boot. These are warm with a very thick ski type sock. But with a regular sock, my feet are cold very quickly. Not a huge deal, but kinda irritates me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jean from South Dakota on Monday, February 11, 2013
    These are great for everyday use. I wouldn't want to walk 5 miles in these, but they work great for to and from work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zoewoof from Maine on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I love that I can have my hands full and slip into these boots easily. I just wore them on a snowy slushy day and they were great. I love that they are not as bulky and more feminine than original Bogs. I am a true size 9. They fit a little big and move around a bit with regular thin socks, but OK. Plenty of space for warm bulky socks if I want.
  • Reviewed by Kim from Western Washington on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    I really liked these boots. They were comfortable and easy to get on and off. But after 3 months of use one boot developed a hole on the top of the foot. It was in a crease where my foot bends. I was very disappointed with these boots because I liked them so much..But I bought them because I need waterproof boots. Customer service was very helpful however.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just chillin in MN from Minnesnowta on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    Love these boots. They are very cute. I wish I had listened to the reviews and had bought a size smaller. They do run large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BowRN from Bow, NH on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    Great boots to slush around in NE weather!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pdxshopper from Portland, OR on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    cute boots for cold wet weather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pam from wisconsin on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Great boots--warm in our cold, snowy weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geocaching Granny from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Boots don't slip on wet, or icy trails, and still look great for frequent stops at convenience stores to re-fuel.
    • Best Uses: Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Geocaching
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shop-yo from Denver, CO on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Super cute/fun WATERPROOF boots. Love the ribbons to add some style. Easy to get in and out of. Comfortable. My feet did get a little cold standing talking with a neighboor while watching our dogs play. So I won't be wearing these when it's below 35 degrees.

    Don't recommend wearing without socks or short socks. Where the wool cuff wraps opver the top of the boot to the inside is very scratchy against bare skin...found out the hard way and had a red ring around each calf after walking the dogs.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Scratchy Wo Tall Socks
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski in YNP from Yellowstone National Park, WY on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    I normally wear a 7.5 to 8 and ordered a 7 and it was perfect. The blue color is great. It comes with a brown ribbon and a blue ribbon. These are so much better looking than the classic bogs and they look like they have better traction. I plan on wearing these for slushy snowy days but would be good for anything you need a waterproof boot for. I could see if you had a very high instep that these may be tough to take off but I have had no issues. I am very happy with this purchase!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DCrosby from Florida on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I have big calves and they fit perfect, a problem I have with all other rain boots.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Rainy Florida Weather
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from NH on Monday, September 10, 2012
    I could not get these on, the shaft and ankle were too narrow for my size 11 feet. I gave them to my daughter who wears a size 10 and they worked for her. I was hoping these would be my easy on/easy off go to boots for winter barn chores, but the search continues.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, Narrow At The Ankle
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikergal from mertztown, Pa on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
    These are very nice boots. I had ordered the Boggs Mid Ambrosia boots and they were so tight on my instep they left marks on my foot. I returned them for these and they fit just fine! Much roomier. I can wear them with a pair of wool socks. I have a small but wide foot with a high instep and these fit me well! Wore them to work on my garden and they got caked with mud and I was able to hose them off nicely1
    • Best Uses: Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Girl from Missoula, MT on Friday, March 02, 2012
    I live in Montana and we have a lot of wet weather. The day may start off with snow but melts off by mid day and now everything is wet and slushy. This boot is perfect and has much more support than my other rain boots. Would definately recommend these. I usually wear 8-8 1/2 and I went with the 8 which is perfect but plenty of room if I were a true 8 1/2.
    • Best Uses: Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Midwest Mommy from Wisconsin on Friday, January 06, 2012
    These boots not only keep my feet dry (very important during the winter "slush" months) but they stay warm and toasty. They look great too! I've gotten many compliments on them. I find they run true to size (especially since you're wearing winter socks). It is easier - much easier - to take them off if you sit down than to try doing it when you're standing. These are perfect winter boots!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dancing Anesthetist from Vancouver, WA on Thursday, December 08, 2011
    I ultimately returned these, first because they ran big and secondly because they were very heavy. If you don't mind the weight they would be good for wet, coldish weather.
    • Best Uses: Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Wet cold weather
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ from Glenwood Springs,CO on Friday, October 07, 2011
    Bought to use for many outdoor chores and adventures to replace a much loved, worn out pair of Bogs. Stylish, yet utilitarian boot. Great price. Put them on indoors (with lightweight socks) and wore them around the house. Perfect fit, good style, and really comfortable. Went to take them off and could not get them off- it was if the lining had decided to live a new life as Velcro !!! After 15 minutes of trying (including using my boot puller),I had to finally ask my husband to help me escape my perfect (well almost !!)new boots. Have never had this happen to me before so it was a real life adventure that truly was a laughable/teachable moment.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Lynnie from Salem, OR on Friday, October 07, 2011
    I bought these for walking downtown in the rain during lunch and to get from the car to the office when it's raining like mad. Haven't had them long enough to try them in a slippery or snowy mess, but like them with a raincoat. Did I mention they are cute. Love that they include 2 different ribbons. Would add the additional star if they aren't slippery (but they are rubber)!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sambo5 from NSW Australia on Sunday, May 22, 2011
    love these boots all i expected & more .they are a half size too big,
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Outdoors in general, Slippery Terrain, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Tough, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chippewa woman from upstate,ny on Monday, March 07, 2011
    I got these to slip on and off going back and forth to my chicken coop. I just wanted something easy and snow/waterproof. These do the trick. They look cute and I did wear them to work one rainy day and they looked cute under jeans. Overall, I like them
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FAith from Bolingbrook on Thursday, February 24, 2011
    Loved these great boots! I have a wide foot and these were perect I think they do run about 1/2 size too big. I figure its ok cuz if we go sledding I wear 2 pairs of socks. I do have a wide foot and I am typically afraid that the shoe will be to narrow it is not.. YAHOO!!
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by StKatie from Minneapolis, MN on Saturday, February 19, 2011
    I love these boots. I get compliments on them every time I wear them. This is my second pair of Bogs footwear and I think they are likely the most well-made shoes I own. The rubber on these boots is pliable, the lining super warm and thick. After splashing around, they wipe off clean in just a few seconds and look as good as new. My only complaint is that the boots hit my shins at kind of an annoying spot, although I seem to be getting used to it. I'm tall (5'10") though, so someone shorter may not have the same complaint. They're stylish and super functional.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jojo from minneapolis, mn on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    I really like these boots but the fit isn't quite right. I am an average size 8 and my feet were swimming in the boots. I added a thick insole and that helped tighten the fit. These are perfect for the slushy winter/spring weather we have in Minnesota. The fleece lining gives it a nice layer of warmth.
    • Best Uses: Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Too roomy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.