Customer Reviews Of:
Bogs Footwear Crosswater Lo Water Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. The ultimate water shoe, the Crosswater Lo from Bogs Footwear features a quick-drying neoprene upper with foot-securing asymmetric strapping, and a super-flexible siped outsole that easily grips any slick surface.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews 3.945945 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ebtide from Centeral Indiana on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
    One of Best aqua/water shoes I have used
    • Best Uses: Boating, Wading
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy On and Off, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Clay Center Kansas on Tuesday, April 12, 2011
    use the shoes in job work for the NPS and do water work
    • Best Uses: Kayaking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy On and Off, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Oregon City, OR on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
    These are great shoes that dry fast, fit well, and have thick but flexible bottoms for rocks and rough surface walking.

    These are great in Hawaii, summer on the fishing boat or water sports.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Great on rocky beaches, Rafting, Wading
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy On and Off, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Man Joe from Flagstaff, AZ on Monday, March 7, 2011
    These shoes are great, easily comparable to the Teva Proton series. Get a pair, toss the insole and add a thinner one from your favorite place. Worked great as a camp shoe for backpacking through Grand Gulch Wilderness!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Kayaking, Rafting, Wading
    • Cons: Thick insole
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy On and Off, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MR LUCKY from MA on Monday, February 21, 2011
    GOOD PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE
    • Best Uses: Boating, Sailing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy On and Off, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Almost Barefoot Sam from Omaha, NE on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
    First caveat; I bought these with the intention of running with minimalist style in colder weather. I didn't realize there were holes in the bottom (maybe I didn't read the description well enough) but the snow did creep up through the holes some as I ran. The snow wasn't a problem though. The biggest problem is in their weight. Someone else mentioned that in their review but I've had some problems with my other minimalist running footwear in the snow so I was at my wit's end. Once I took out the incredibly thick pointless liner they fit better and were significantly lighter.
    • Cons: Heavy bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Tim from Missouri on Sunday, January 16, 2011
    Using these for stream crossing - works well. Great water shoes.
    Still looking for ultralight weight camp shoes.
    • Best Uses: Canoeing, Casual Wear, Wading
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Good value
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dod from Keno, OR on Saturday, January 15, 2011
    Nice water shoes.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Casual Wear, Kayaking, Rafting, Wading
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy On and Off, Good Traction, Great Fit, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CEO from Montebello, CA on Saturday, January 15, 2011
    These are very heavy for water shoes. The insoles are thick and heavy and sand accumulates inside between the insole and the shoe. I don't think the insoles need to be that thick. they are a little hard to put on at first, but once they are wet it gets a little easier to put them on.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Wading
    • Cons: Difficult On and Off, Heavy bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Photo Ken from Atlanta on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    I use water shoes for photography, walking in shallow water and shorelines. Good stability is essential because the hands are occupied. These shoes fit the bill, light weight, durable, but I could not get them on. I am returning them and ordering a laceup model.
    • Cons: Difficult On and Off
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Durable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4