Boker Magnum Ergo Slim Knife - Single Blade, Frame Lock

Closeouts. The Boker Magnum Ergo Slim knife is an excellent choice for daily carry, featuring a drop-point 440 stainless steel blade with frame lock and removable clip.

Average Rating based on 211 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 211 reviews
  • Reviewed by BC-SEA from Pacific Northwest on Friday, December 20, 2013
    The quality you would expect from Boker at an incredible price. Large for a daily carry but well-built w/strong pivot joint.
  • Reviewed by Chuck from Western WA on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    The knife casing is too fake even if it is plastic it looks cheap, even though thats what I wanted, a cheap pocket knife. I wouldn't even carry this one. The case does not "encase" the knife. The case consists of two halves that are pined together with small metal rods and open all the way around. Little fingers, or whatever is in your pocket can easily find their way to the blade and get cut up. It got two stars becasue it has a blade lock when open and is stainless steal otherwise you might as well carry an open blade in your pocket.
  • Reviewed by Benny from The Goodlife on Friday, December 13, 2013
    Was very hesitant to buy a china bred knife. Pretty much every knife, plier, boots, etc that is made in China is [...] poor quality. This knife however is awesome. Sharp, sturdy, tight blade. In fact, I'm pretty sure it's a USA made knife that someone just misprinted made in China. Promise you won't be disappointed!
  • Reviewed by Dr. Rick from Oklahoma on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Sturdy, sharp knife. Could not ask for anything more--got these for 6 bucks and some change.
  • Reviewed by Jim from CA on Monday, December 02, 2013
    Great utility knife at reduced price! Solid quality.
  • Reviewed by Gormonie from minnesota on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    this knife is just the right size for a pocket knife .the blade is sharp has a good feel , there is a pocket clip on the side that gets in the way . but that is can be removed
  • Reviewed by Barry G. Kemp from Los Molinos, California on Monday, November 11, 2013
    A very handy inexpensive knife. It is well designed and constructed. Very handy from pruning trees. propagating plants to animal husbandry.
    In hunting and camping usefulness it excells. I have bought 5 of these over the last year or more to hand out to young friends and family to teach knife useage and care. Bringing the old ways to the computer generation so to speak.
  • Reviewed by Spudnut from Utah on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    I was very pleasantly surprised when I opened this package. With a price so low I wasn't expecting muck in the way of a quality knife but this knife IS quality. Good weight, great feel in the hand, nice stout blade and very, very sharp. Typical Boker quality.
  • Reviewed by Jack the knife from Lewiston Maine on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    It's easy to go overboard these days. There are so many choices for consumers. If you go shopping for a good basic pocket knife you will find there are hundreds of choices. There are guys on YouTube who will spend ours showing you their knife collections. While most everyone admits that they use these knives to open cardboard boxes from Amazon where a $2 utility knife would work just fine, some guys do have issues with one handed deployment and the type of steel used. I was just looking for a light knife to carry in my pocket. I work retail and open a lot of boxes. There are lighter knives available. This knife is slightly heavy for every day carry, but is so well made that I forgive the weight. It really is a solid knife that comes good and sharp. It "can" be opened with one hand after a little practice, but there are better knives with spring assisted and flip and lever openers if one handed deployment is important to you.

    All in all, it is a bargain. At the STP sale price, you'd be hard pressed to find a better blade for the price. Boker is a good brand, though this is certainly a low end Chinese Boker, not a German knife. Buy two at the sale price, give one as a stocking stuffer or keep it in the glove box. If you are a knife nut, collector, or fancier of fine things, pass on it and look for Kershaw or Spyderco knives. But for basic utility, EDC, and value this knife cannot be beat.
  • Reviewed by labrati from Upland Duck Swamp on Sunday, November 03, 2013
    Decent little folding knife, handle is more of a muddy orange
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 211 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.