Boker Magnum Ergo Slim Knife - Single Blade, Frame Lock

Closeouts. The Boker Magnum Ergo Slim knife is an excellent choice for daily carry, featuring a drop-point 440 stainless steel blade with frame lock and removable clip.

Average Rating based on 224 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 226 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Need 2 fish from Land of the Thundering Herd on Thursday, April 23, 2015
    But you get what you pay for here. Clip is awkward and makes the knife ride high out of your pocket. Grip is slick. Appearance is more burnt orange than displayed. It is an $8 knife imho
    I have had great Magnum by Boker knives, but this isn't one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dhemb from Atlanta on Sunday, April 19, 2015
    I've used one of these for over two years as a daily work knife. It's not heavy-duty enough to take much abuse, but it has several things going for it. It is extremely easy to both open and close with one hand, it stays sharp for a long time and is not difficult to resharpen, and the color makes it easy to keep up with. The pocket clip is removable by taking out three small bolts; however, if you put the bolts back in, they tighten against the blade, which will no longer open. So you are left with three small holes in the handle. No big deal, but dumb. Also, over time the frame lock weakened and made the lock untrustworthy, but simply prying the lock with a screwdriver fixed the problem. Still, the good outweighs the bad well enough that I just bought a second one. And the price!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nothikingenough from bay area on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    Ergo Slim is solid folder that locks up very good and fits a small hand well. I thought I was getting a bright orange but my was a burnt orange color, much darker overall. Sharp out of the box and smooth pivot. Thumb-stud on my was not deburred and had some sharp spur that needed to be filed off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R from West on Monday, March 30, 2015
    Even forgetting the great price, this is a sturdy, well-made knife. It's got good heft, and the molded plastic handle let's you get a good grip. The clip lets it sit fairly deep in your pocket, but not so deep it gets hard to take back out. The blade was pretty sharp out of the box, all around a great simple knife.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buen Camino from Colorado on Monday, March 23, 2015
    For the price this is a solid knife that offers all the features I was looking for in an everyday carry blade. It's an easy one hand open and close which I like very much. I wouldn't classify it as "slim" but it's not too wide to be bulky. Can't go wrong for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beekeeper from Texas on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    Better than expected
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluebird from California on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    I'm an artist and I use it every day. It's super sharp and has a firm grip handle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RMJ from Montana on Sunday, February 08, 2015
    Well made, visible orange handle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Threedbb from Arizona on Saturday, February 07, 2015
    This nice seems to be of very nice quality for the price. Good crisp operation I've yet to see how it holds up over time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nannybear from northeastern nebraska on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    Boker makes dependable knives and this is one of them. Although a little heavy on the heavy side it is still a decent piece of an edc kit. It came sharp right out of the box with a solid blade. No wiggle movement in the blade and the frame lock is good to go. If you need an inexpensive edc or backpacking knife give this one a try...at the unbelievable price STP gives us you can't go wrong!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 226 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #