Bolle Mercuria Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. Ditch the oversized shades and go with the cool, streamlined alternative of Bolle's Mercuria sunglasses, made with a small, stylish frame and glare-cutting polarized lenses.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by Paul Rocker from Boston on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    These shades are cool. They have great coverage for small lenses and they don't swallow your face like most sun glasses these days.
    They fit great, look great and work great. Lots of compliments.






  • Reviewed by Windy City Fan from Chicago on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    Never got into the retro aviator fad- these classic small frames with polar blue lenses look cool and tone down the glare. I like them a bit better than the darker green lenses as they work in bright sun or cloudy days to relieve eye strain. A good buy too if your lucky enough to have a coupon
  • Reviewed by Lunamira from Montpelier, Vermont on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    I'd been eyeing these for some time---pun intended----and when they finally got a deeper discount, I splurged. I don't REALLY need new sunglasses but I'll enjoy wearing these. I have a small face and they fit well---with a kind of retro look. They might not be enough coverage for the most brilliant sun---it won't be summer here for quite awhile! But I'm looking forward to wearing them come summer. They seem well made and I expect to have them for many years.
  • Reviewed by PleasedAsPunch from Missouri, USA on Friday, February 22, 2013
    Excellent shades, the polarization is really helpful. I bought these for travel in both the first and third worlds. The West African Sun was tamed well enough. And the tint is enough to take the bite out of snow. But--and this is key for me--they aren't too dark. I think Bolle found the perfect balance.

    As others have noted, the lenses are smallish. Yes, they will let some light in from the sides and top--buy goggles if that's a problem for you. I am a male with a slightly narrower face, and prefer smaller lenses, so these are just perfect for me. If you have a really big face, these will look stupid on you. Your mileage may vary.

    I have the blue mirror versions. Note that the view through the lenses is not blue tinted, but neutral, which is really ideal for glasses you actually want to SEE through.

    One item of note: with intensely bright light, there is some blue artifacting through these lenses. For example, oncoming headlights, or sun in the field of view, will yield a slight blue artifact visually near the light source in your field of view. It's not bad at all, but presumably is an optical artifact from the blue mirror coating. In light of this unexpected feature, I would rate the product four stars, except that the price pushes it over the edge for me to five stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LD the puzzler from San Antonio, TX on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    These replaced my Ray Ban aviators. Very nice shades and quite comparable to the Ray Bans
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cdr130 from Olathe, KS on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    This product fits perfectly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyon Elf from Western Massachusetts on Friday, January 11, 2013
    I will use these mostly for driving, walking around outside on sunny days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cocktail maker from New Orleans, LA on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    They have really small lens. Not John Lennon small, but not much bigger. I have a couple other pairs of Bolle's and I love them. But I had to return these. Did I mention that they are really small?
    • Cons: Too Small
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by JadeGrnEyes from Wisconsin on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    I usually wear "O" but have been looking for sunglasses w/ blue lenses and saw these so took a chance. LOVE them! Seem sturdier than many of my "O's" and didn't cost a fortune. Unisex style/size so don't look huge on me. Very comfortable bows and great blue polorized lens. Mine have hit the floor a couple times and haven't hurt them one bit! I don't find them heavy at all, just super comfortable...so much so I ordered 2 pair!
    Sierra service ROCKS and is 2nd to none!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Love The Blue Mirror Lens
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John the knife guy from Southern Colorado on Monday, September 24, 2012
    These sunglasses are well made and have good clear optics. After wearing them for a while they do start to squeeze a little over my ears, but I have a slightly big head. The good news is that they hold on pretty well without wanting to fall off if I bend over (like some of my other sunglasses). The stems have springs so, while snug, they don't bind too much. The lenses are small of course, so I consider them more "fashion" than pure practical -something I knew when purchasing. Overall I'm quite happy with them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.