Customer Reviews Of:
Bolle Quasar Snowsport Goggles - Modulator Vermillion Lens

Closeouts. Get out-of-this-world optical clarity and fog control with Bolle Quasar snowsport goggles. The combination of an anti-fog venting system and a light-reactive Modulator Vermillion lens results in one awesome pair of goggles.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews 3.035714 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SpaceOtter from Olympia, Washington on Monday, December 28, 2015
    This is my third pair of modulator vermillion lens. The lens is ultra sensitive. My first pair, I accidentally scratched; my second pair, I don't know how the coating got wiped off; my third pair, I took extreme care, every time placing in the provided goggle pouch. however, the coating still came off. I ski 20-30 days each season and I expect better durability and performance from my equipment. I do not suggest any of the vermillion lens products by Bolle.
  • Reviewed by Deal shopper from Missouri on Monday, February 23, 2015
    My husband loved these goggles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Fan from Cincinnati OH on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    This googles performed very well. They are large, not quite big enough to wear over eyeglasses, but work well for someone who wears a XL helmet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zbillybadd from Land of 10'000 lakes on Monday, January 19, 2015
    Great all around goggles. Fit my large face fine.
  • Reviewed by Botsko from Kalamazoo on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Would give it a 0 star if possible. Same as others noted, one year and lens distorted and unusable. May only be a problem with goggles that have the modulator vermillon lens. Either way its the last pair of Bolle I will ever buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El Presidente from Lake Tahoe on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    Bought for my teenage son. Frames have a lot of personality. Good all purpose lens. Not all that worried about longevity....he will easily trash them in a year. . (My kids prefer goggles over sunglasses for every day use. Results in goggles being stretched around helmet all season....warping and scratches. )
  • Reviewed by ski bum 56 from Michigan on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Other reviewers have commented about the lens and it either going bad quickly or being bad as received. My googles cam with the lens already defective and sent them back.
  • Reviewed by Lucy from NYC on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I treat my goggles well, and these disappointed. After a few times out in Vermont, the coating on these started to crack and then eventually peal/smudge off, leaving them a mess: blurry and actually sticky. They are totally unusable and not repairable
  • Reviewed by Michelle from Lancaster,PA on Monday, December 16, 2013
    Loved the fit and comfort of these goggles. And they were perfect for sunny/partly sunny days. However, as others have stated they are flawed. Pulled the goggles out after last season and the lens was cracked and distorted. Thank you STP for taking them back.
  • Reviewed by Skiier from Queenstown NZ on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    I wanted these for their photochromic lenses. They do darken in light conditions, but not as much as I'd hoped, so here in our very clear, bright southern hemisphere I'm having to squint a little.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3