Bolle Venom Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. Strike out on your next adventure with the lightweight protection of Bolle's Venom sunglasses, featuring the glare-free and clear optics of polarized lenses.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by KJ from Tenn. on Monday, February 04, 2013
    Like them--light and comfortable, but they're pretty big on my face, and I never thought my face was that small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AmyJ from Los Angeles, CA on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    These are great sunglasses. They are very light and fit my small face very well, without pinching behind the ears. They stay on well and will be great for skiing and are great for my 2-day a week cycling ventures.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Dino from Chesapeake, VA on Sunday, September 09, 2012
    Sun glasses fit very well and are great protection for your eyes
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving, Fishing, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Racking up the miles from Naperville, IL on Friday, September 07, 2012
    Super clear lenses. Style offers great coverage and cuts glare. Love them for bicycling and sailing. Nice carry case, too.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Humpty-Dumpty from Atlanta, GA on Monday, April 30, 2012
    Great fit for smaller heads. Works well in active sports and windy situations. Hugs the face.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Humpty-Dumpty from Atlanta, GA on Monday, April 30, 2012
    Fits great for smaller sized heads. Very comfortable and provides great coverage. Hugs the face so its great for active sports and windy situations.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pinkie from Charleston, WV on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    These are fantastic glasses!!
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Modern
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minnesota Ultra Runner from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    I got these on a closeout for a really good price. Wasn't sure if they would work for running, but they are pretty good.

    I have another pair of Bolle (Kickback) and the Venom has much better coverage.

    Overall, I recommend
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Gabe from Chapel Hill, NC on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    Top notch sunglasses. FYI the interior is silver instead of white (I know who cares but now you know). The polerization is absolutely great. The tint is pretty light but because of the polerization it is more than sufficient. Minimal focal distortion, if any. The fit is great. it has great coverage; no seeing light from the top or bottom. I haven't had any incedents with them so I can't say for sure about scratch resistance but all the Bolle I have owned before stand up very well to abuse. Great buy. And if you don't get Deal Flier emails from STP sign up; I got an extra 40% off!
    • Best Uses: Casual, driving, Outdoor activities
    • Cons: Nada, Nil, none
    • Pros: Great coverage, Great polarization, Lightweight, Nice Case and Cloth, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Logan, utah on Monday, March 05, 2012
    Nice glasses but allows too much light to enter overtop of frames.
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Frame a little crooked, Too much light over top
    • Pros: Good peripheral coverage, Great lenses
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.