Born Beatrice Leather Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Quick to slide on and quick to break in, Born's Beatrice leather sandals are summer staples in softly cushioned leather.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by JoyMtn from Utah on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    These Born sandals fit great and are comfortable. The buckles are a little funky looking, but the price was right ;-)
    I look forward to wearing them next summer!
  • Reviewed by Pammy from Michigan on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    These sandals are very, very comfortable. I ordered up 1/2 size, because of the even sizing only.
    The fit was just fine.
  • Reviewed by Ann from Arizona on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    These Born Sandals fit me well and are comfortable. I would have given them 5 stars if the color was as described. They are more of a burnt orange than any shade of red. Not enough of an issue to warrant returning them but somewhat of a disappointment.
  • Reviewed by Rose the Born shoe lover from Michigan on Friday, June 28, 2013
    I am a big fan of BORN shoes! I have a few pair, myself, and when I saw these slip-on sandals, I immediately fell in love with them. One problem, which is not a reflection of Born Shoes, was that, due to a lot of swelling in my feet (which is a medical issue), I was unable to wear them and had to return them. If I did not have a problem with swelling in my feet in the hot summer, these sandals would have been an absolute joy to add to my Born collection of shoes. I have noticed that Born is not consistent with their sizes. What I mean by that is this: I have a pair that are shoes with laces, and they are a size 7.5 M !!! I normally wear an 8 M, but an 8 Wide is my best choice, IF there are wides available, since I have wide feet. So, when it comes to Born, I always have to try on sizes above and below my 'normal' size, just to see what size of whatever particular shoe or sandal or boot that will fit. As with my case for these particular sandals, even if I would have gone with a size 9 M or even 10 M, they probably would still not fit right, as the width (with the swelling of my feet) would still not be "enough", and they would end up being too long for my foot. So, why did I give them a 5 star rating? Because, if I did not have my own personal medical issue with swelling of my feet, these sandals would have fit just fine. AND, in addition to that, they are stunning, in any color! I got them in black, because I wear a lot of black. However, I always love to have a pair of brown or neutral colors of a shoe or sandal -- IF I can afford to do so, because when I like a shoe a lot, then I always want to have it in more than one color. So, if you are looking at this particular shoe, you will want to go up at least a half-size from what you normally wear, to give your feet room. Otherwise, if you are young and don't have any medical issues of swelling or hormones ruining things for you like a rollercoaster ride, then you can easily buy your size and they'll fit just perfectly. I also gave them a 5 star rating because Born makes such beautiful and attractive shoes, and makes them very, very well, with good support and real good quality leather and stitching. Born is superb in my opinion.
  • Reviewed by desert dweller from Arizona on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    I returned these sandals.
  • Reviewed by JoeAnn Moss from Alabama on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    very comfortable. Quite pleased
  • Reviewed by Ailee from Washington State on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    A very nice shoe, but is seemed to run small and narrow. I normally always wear a size 9 in Borns, and have a narrow foot. However, this style seemed to run a size too small and was quite narrow as well so had to return this shoe.
  • Reviewed by Susiebell2 from Dahlonega, GA on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    I ordered two sets of these. I have loved every pair of shoes that I have owned from Born. These were beautiful, but the arch area is so tiny and the thin leather on the pad of the shoe has the excess leather sewn into the shoe and all you feel is tightness and blistering from the painful raised area on the shoe pad. I've never had shoes that miserable ever! They sure did look great, though!
  • Reviewed by Hippo K from Virginia on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    These were incredibly uncomfortable for me - mostly because the upper was fairly stiff and I already had a tender spot on the side of my foot. I suppose that if I had the inclination, I could have worked the leather a bit and maybe gotten them to loosen up, but I just returned them.
  • Reviewed by Jen from Washington DC on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    I ordered the brown leather but returned them because the leather was too stiff and the edges dug into the tops of my feet. Otherwise they would have been great. Disappointing and surprising, for this brand.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.