Born Beatrice Leather Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Quick to slide on and quick to break in, Born's Beatrice leather sandals are summer staples in softly cushioned leather.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wanted: all day comfort from MI on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    the footbed is amazingly cushy, the overall fit is great (I have a wide foot & high instep), and they look even richer in hand than the photo
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rvr2mtn from Columbia River on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    I have been a fan of Born (wish I knew how to type the 'o' with a line through it). I have an outstanding pair of boots I live in when the weather is unforgiving and blustery. I have come to think of Born as a product I can count on. But not this product. I wore these once for errands around town. My reward was to have the skin rubbed off my toe by some friction source I cannot identify, to experience a squishy, sloppy, unsubstantial footbed, and to see the soles being worn away immediately. Not what I would expect of this brand. So the words uncomfortable, shortwearing, and painful all describe my experience with these shoes. My toe is still raw. Not happy with this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by goosegirl from Connecticut on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    I ordered a 10M, usually wear a 9 1/2 shoe/sandal. The leather straps over the forefront of foot were too tight and were very uncomfortable out of the box. Unfortunately had to send these back. Other option was to take them to my shoemaker to have them stretched. Summer too short to wait!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tosamommy from Wisconsin on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    These sandals are really cute. If you have a wider foot the shoes are tight on the sides. Was hoping that these would fit as the price was great.
  • Reviewed by JoyMtn from Utah on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    These Born sandals fit great and are comfortable. The buckles are a little funky looking, but the price was right ;-)
    I look forward to wearing them next summer!
  • Reviewed by Pammy from Michigan on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    These sandals are very, very comfortable. I ordered up 1/2 size, because of the even sizing only.
    The fit was just fine.
  • Reviewed by ann from Arizona on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    These Born Sandals fit me well and are comfortable. I would have given them 5 stars if the color was as described. They are more of a burnt orange than any shade of red. Not enough of an issue to warrant returning them but somewhat of a disappointment.
  • Reviewed by Rose the Born shoe lover from Michigan on Friday, June 28, 2013
    I am a big fan of BORN shoes! I have a few pair, myself, and when I saw these slip-on sandals, I immediately fell in love with them. One problem, which is not a reflection of Born Shoes, was that, due to a lot of swelling in my feet (which is a medical issue), I was unable to wear them and had to return them. If I did not have a problem with swelling in my feet in the hot summer, these sandals would have been an absolute joy to add to my Born collection of shoes. I have noticed that Born is not consistent with their sizes. What I mean by that is this: I have a pair that are shoes with laces, and they are a size 7.5 M !!! I normally wear an 8 M, but an 8 Wide is my best choice, IF there are wides available, since I have wide feet. So, when it comes to Born, I always have to try on sizes above and below my 'normal' size, just to see what size of whatever particular shoe or sandal or boot that will fit. As with my case for these particular sandals, even if I would have gone with a size 9 M or even 10 M, they probably would still not fit right, as the width (with the swelling of my feet) would still not be "enough", and they would end up being too long for my foot. So, why did I give them a 5 star rating? Because, if I did not have my own personal medical issue with swelling of my feet, these sandals would have fit just fine. AND, in addition to that, they are stunning, in any color! I got them in black, because I wear a lot of black. However, I always love to have a pair of brown or neutral colors of a shoe or sandal -- IF I can afford to do so, because when I like a shoe a lot, then I always want to have it in more than one color. So, if you are looking at this particular shoe, you will want to go up at least a half-size from what you normally wear, to give your feet room. Otherwise, if you are young and don't have any medical issues of swelling or hormones ruining things for you like a rollercoaster ride, then you can easily buy your size and they'll fit just perfectly. I also gave them a 5 star rating because Born makes such beautiful and attractive shoes, and makes them very, very well, with good support and real good quality leather and stitching. Born is superb in my opinion.
  • Reviewed by desert dweller from Arizona on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    I returned these sandals.
  • Reviewed by JoeAnn Moss from Alabama on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    very comfortable. Quite pleased
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.