Born Charolette Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Supple leather adorned with detailed stitching and a lovely leaf motif creates pretty texture on these comfortable Born Charolette shoes.

Average Rating based on 62 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 62 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Mom from Chattanooga, TN on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    These shoes are very cute - good with skirts, casual dresses, jeans, or slacks. Unfortunately, although they seem true to size in length and width, they are tight across the top of my toes. They do seem to be loosening a bit as I break them in, and I like them enough that I chose to keep them (mostly b/c I don't want to pay return shipping)and keep trying to wear them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Puss in Boots from SW Virginia on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    I was very disappointed and will be returning the shoes. I have 5 pairs of Born boots, and they are all very comfortable. Soft leather. Great. These shoes hurt so much. Very stiff. Uncharacteristic. I will be returning them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wedmorningtennis from Tennessee on Monday, October 22, 2012
    I am always a size 6 in flats and dress shoes and this shoe fit perfectly in a 6. I do have a narrow foot and could see if you were a Medium width that this might be tight, but for those that have to purchase a Medium width because you rarely find a 6N this one could work for you! Nice quality as with all Born shoes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie from Chattanooga, TN on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    I wear these flats with slacks or long skirts. I love the starfish shaped stitching on the toe. As always, Born products are well made. I wear a size 7 and the length was fine. I do have bunions, but there was enough width in the box of the shoe to "accomodate" them and still be comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Durable, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Born shoe fan from Minneapolis MM on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    I have two pairs of this Born shoe, black and brown. I would buy more colors if available. Love the leaf motif.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Cute, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Shoe Collector from South Carolina on Sunday, September 9, 2012
    Not like a typical Born. I got another Born the same day and they're quite different. The toe box is squatty and not tall enough for my toes to have enough room. Width is good, length is good, cute shoe, comfortable for short periods (with "wiggle your toes" breaks). Really good for sitting days, not for walking days.
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WI Pedal Pusher from Madison WI on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    Other pairs of Born shoes I have run a little large, but that isn't true of these. They're fine, but I wouldn't mind having the next half size up from my typical size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Work
    • Cons: Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Hog from Cape coral FL on Wednesday, July 18, 2012
    I loved these shoes when they arrived, but I could barely fit my size 8 foot into the size 8 shoe. Unfortunately, the larger size was unavailable and I had to return. I hope that Born comes out with a similar shoe in the nice olive green color that is so hard to find.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by OC business woman from Orange County, CA on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    I've had Born shoes before and they were super comfy. I bought these on Sierra due to the great price. The foot bed is cushy and true to Born style but the body of interior of the shoe is super stiff and the different pieces and stitching rubs painfully and creates blisters after wearing just for a short time. I don't understand the great reviews. I'm going to try some mole skin and leather conditioner to try and soften them to avoid return.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: BLISTERS, Sharp inside, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Fremont, WI on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    The shoes were really attractive and well made. Sizing was way off. I am a consistent narrow 7 1/2 and I could barely squeeze my feet in them so I had to return them. Rats!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 62 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.