Born Fit Betty Shirt - Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Born Fit's Betty shirt is crafted in a supple, stretchy fabric blend and features gorgeous just-for-you embroidery, a fitted hip band and ruching at the neckline.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Surfer Girl from Texas on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    I use this shirt as a casual top to pair with a skirt, shorts or jeans. The craftsmanship is really nice and the shirt is very well made. The embroidery on the back adds something feminine to the shirt and the little pocket is useful for chap stick or money. Just a note; the pocket, although useful, is quite small and will not fit much more than money or a small item (like chapstick). The shirt is free fitting without looking like you're wearing a bag. The pleats in the front give a nice touch to the style of the shirt. It also washes very well but I always hang to dry rather than using the dryer. Overall, I love my Born Fit shirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Kris from Park City UT on Monday, June 11, 2012
    Funny that this is maternity wear...it looks great and is comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by diana8433 from Oakland CA on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I took the advice of an earlier review and ordered XS, though normally I would order small. It does not look like a maternity top on me. I like the fact that it is not skin tight, as well as the little zipper pocket in front and embroidery on the back.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by redheads_have_more_fun from seattle, wa on Monday, January 02, 2012
    Born Fit markets maternity apparel for both pregnancy and non-maternity but the clothing is the same cut either way so keep in mind if you buy this top **you are buying a maternity top**. You can see photos on the Born Fit website of this top on both a pregnant model and non-pregnant model. (The size chart reccommends ordering down a size for non-maternity). I discovered Born Fit with my 4th pregnancy. I am no longer pregnant and have returned to my pre-pregnancy size but still wear some of my Born Fit clothing so I thought I would give the "Betty" a try. Unfortunately this top truly fits like maternity. Maybe it is because I am an XS and cannot order a size down. Would have been cute during pregnancy, though!
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginger970 from Chapel Hill, NC on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
    Good cover up for going to and from exercise.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by LMc from Columbia MD on Friday, March 11, 2011
    This is a lovely shirt -- good for casual occasions that demand something a little nicer than a t-shirt. The shirt arrived wrinkled, but the wrinkles pretty much hung out, suggesting it will be good for travel. The only down side I've noticed is this weird flap of fabric at the back of the neck that seems to serve no purpose other than to hang out the wrong way, or get tangled up into a lump so I look like a hunchback.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snow woman from mn on Tuesday, March 01, 2011
    Will get much use out of this shirt.
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paula D from Syracuse, NY on Monday, December 20, 2010
    Loved this top, very comfortable. Was able to wear during the day as well as the eve I paired it with a nice cardigan. Wish it was available in other colors!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seira trading fan from australia on Thursday, December 16, 2010
    cant fault it should have got more than one
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Exercise
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Excellent fabric, Figure Flattering, Perfect fit great cut, Quality Materials, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by simplify from Mat-Su Valley, AK on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    I have the black one and it's great. I wear sizes 6-8 and this was true to size. The material is really comfortable and it's nice enough to wear to work and then go out afterwards (if you wear comfortable, practical/simple clothing).
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.