Born Jean Oxford Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Smart looks come easy in Born's Jean oxford shoes, and the comfort is equally pleasing. The eye-catching leather design with contrast stitching canopies a cushy, moisture-managing Dryz® footbed and stabilizing steel shank.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by On the move @ work! from Indiana on Monday, October 14, 2013
    These are terrific shoes for work or casual wear! This is the third pair I have purchased as I bought a brown pair last year and my little dog chewed on them so this year I ordered the black & brown!
    Sierra Trading Post got them to me so quickly & they are exactly what I ordered!
  • Reviewed by Cedar Closet from Massachusetts on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    Just tried on the shoe. Good construction and cushioning, comfortable SO FAR (see small problem below). It's snug in width and "height," so wide-shoe and "high volume" shoe wearers, beware! It's true to size in length, maybe even a little bit longer (without going up in size), although that was in stockings, not socks . . . . . . SMALL PROBLEM: The tongue flap digs into the front of the ankle (and my ankle is skinny). Could get very uncomfortable/blistery when walking. Also, It looks a bit like the shoe was worn. On the top part getting near the toes, you can see slight crease marks, the kind made as shoes get worn in. . . . . . . ARCH SUPPORT: The shoe has no/not much arch support -- but that's good. In other shoes, incl Born, if there's a high(-ish) arch, sometimes the arch is placed too far forward/backward in the sole.
  • Reviewed by Cedar Closet from Massachusetts on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    Just tried on the shoe -- good-quality construction, good cushioning, comfortable -- SO FAR (see small problem below). It's snug in width, so wide-shoe wearers, beware! It's true to size, maybe even just a tiny bit longer (without going up in size).

    SMALL PROBLEM: The tongue flap digs into the front of the ankle (and my ankle is skinny). Could get very uncomfortable/blistery when walking.

    Also, It looks a bit like the shoe was worn. On the top part getting near the toes, you can see slight crease marks, the kind made as shoes get worn in.
  • Reviewed by Laura F. from Missouri on Friday, March 1, 2013
    Excellent fit, love these, very comfortable and look awesome
  • Reviewed by laney from New york, NY on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    These are well made, very supportive shoes but they do run a little tight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old what's her face from Casa Grande AZ on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Everyday wear for casual comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Lady from Melbourne, Australia on Friday, February 8, 2013
    I ordered size 7.5 instead of my usual 7, giving allowance to socks and they are a perfect fit. Used them with light socks during shopping and I have no complaint. They were quite comfortable and lightweight compared to other shoes of this type. Very happy with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by luvsdragonflys from Thousand Oaks, CA on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    Really great, well made, comfortable shoes. Born does it again
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pinkheron from Seattle, WA on Friday, December 28, 2012
    My old Borns finally gave out after 7 years and I found these the perfect replacement. The fit is sturdy and comfortable. My feet are slightly wider than normal width and they fit just right even with a little heavier sock. These give the support and comfort I need for standing most of the day. I got brown and just ordered black also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mr. boeve from mi. on Monday, December 24, 2012
    very good product fast delivery thanks
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.