Born Kapona Ankle Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Born revamps the classic chukka with a contrasting leather-and-suede upper and accent lacing around the collar and heel in Born's Kapona ankle boots.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Brenda from Michigan on Monday, December 9, 2013
    These were a bit stiff at first but once I wore them for about an hour they just hugged my feet. True to size.
  • Reviewed by John from Cleveland from Cleveland Heights on Monday, September 30, 2013
    Nice fit, nice leather, just what I needed to replace my Timberland 18 year old ankle boots. They are comfortable, but do not have excellent arch support so I may put in a different insert. They are also long from the distal lace holes to the toes of the shoe and indeed my toes have plenty of room. As a result, they make my foot look much longer than it is. Having said that, I am still keeping them. They are well made.
  • Reviewed by On my feet alot Michelle from Davis on Friday, August 9, 2013
    Very comfortable shoe. A little loose around the ankle, but wide footbed and soft on my feet.
  • Reviewed by Melster from Texas on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Very comfortable shoes and stylish for work. True to size.
  • Reviewed by Angie from AZ on Monday, July 22, 2013
    Retro style and the comfort of BORN. Can't beat that. Anytime you can purchase a pair of BORN's for under $75.00 it's a Deal.
  • Reviewed by City Girl from Oakland on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    I have a pair of Born chukka boots (size 8.5) that fit great. This 8.5 was too tight. This is a substantial shoe ... that I wanted to fit. Too bad.
  • Reviewed by Grammie in nh from nh on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    Not exactly stylish, but very comfortable and like the fact that they don't track dirt in, smooth soles. Generous toe box. Great with jeans.
  • Reviewed by Grammie in nh from nh on Monday, April 22, 2013
    Got these for cooler weather and walking the dog. Smooth bottoms won't track in dirt. Comfortable, generous width. Syle is ok, but comfort comes first.
  • Reviewed by FLNative from florida on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    Really wanted to keep these boots, very beautiful and good quality. But they were just too snug. Perhaps wearing them would stretch them out, but I didn't want to take a chance so they will to go back.
  • Reviewed by Letouche from San Diego on Sunday, April 7, 2013
    I love buying shoes. it's become a sort of hobby of mine to just surf the internet looking for comfortable shoes because as of lately I have this pain in my right foot (maybe plantar fascitis, I reallly don'tknow) anyways I was looking for something comfortable that would not make my foot hurt more like all of my other shoes. So I tried this one and i'm so happy i did. They are very kind to my feet. They don't hurt and I can walk all day, chase and carry my one and a half y/o baby boy and they feel wonderful. As for size, for myself they were very true to size. I'm an 8 and they were perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.