Born Mila Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A sleek leather upper artfully accented with double side zips and peek-through suede, Born's Mila boots lend a unique, edgy style to anything you pair them with.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mom the buyer from Virginia Mountains on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Excellent construction, and extremely comfortable. For me, they run a half size long and wide, but I'll add an insole later if they stretch out further. Love them; the price was very reasonable.
  • Reviewed by Stormie from Oregon on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    thought I'd found the perfect replacement boot for my boots with openings on 2 sides, but the zippers on these boots were for decorative purposes only! zippers didn't even work off the foot let alone on the foot! cute boots but worthless
  • Reviewed by jeah from oregon on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    This is really cute, the zippers isnt suppose to zip but they can. The shoukds are confortablr and very stylish.
  • Reviewed by jeah from oregon on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    This is really cute, the zippers isnt suppose to zip but they can. The shoukds are confortablr and very stylish.
  • Reviewed by Pomple Mouse from Colorado on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    As the other reviewers mentioned, do not be fooled by the zipper - it is not functional and is a decoration only. I was expecting that though, so no big deal. There seems to be enough padding at the bottom to be comfortable for long-term wear, and the size seemed a little large at first but if you have decent socks on it is perfect. They look nice under some slacks, and I can imagine them being lovely with leggings as well.
  • Reviewed by MountainGypsy from Colorado on Friday, April 26, 2013
    Yes the zippers are decorative but that does not bother me. I also wear a lot of pull on type boots (western, harness, engineer boots) so I am used to putting on and taking off boots that don't have side zippers.

    I get so many compliments on these boots, they are a fun, unique and funky style. They look great with leggings or slimmer jeans tucked in. The big zippers on each side of the boot are open to reveal the suede liner. The leather and construction is the high quality you expect from Born and they are very comfortable. I have the gray color and it is a little darker than it appears in the photo. The only thing with these is the suede liner is a little grippy when you go to remove the boot. Not a problem with a smooth sock material but with some cotton socks it is tougher.
  • Reviewed by Mer from Atlanta on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    I'm a big fan of Born boots because they are so comfortable and wear well and so I was excited to find these boots on sale. I wish I had seen the previous couple of reviews before ordering. I also thought the boots zipped up and was disappointed to find that they do not! They are too floppy on my feet (I also think they look sloppy...like they should be zipped) and so I'm sending them back.
  • Reviewed by MWVM from Wild and Wonderful on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    I really thought these boots were unzipped in the photos to show off the liner. It never dawned on me that they might not actually zip up. They are so comfortable that I almost kept them even though I was totally surprised and appalled by the fake zippers. Alas, they are on their way back to STP.
  • Reviewed by COhiker from Colorado on Friday, March 08, 2013
    The boots are extremely comfortable; I can work all day and my feet still don't hurt. I was not aware the zippers don't actually zip up, so when I walk it sounds a little like having spurs on the boots.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.