Born shoes are not so much crafted as they are sculpted. Each pair of Born shoes is a masterpiece of leather art and a testament to comfort. Opanka construction hand sews the upper, sock lining and outsole in one single process, resulting in surround and rebound comfort that feels different from every other shoe in your closet. Born also incorporates DRYZ® footbeds into every shoe to prevent moisture and heat build-up - two primary causes of odor-causing bacteria and an unhealthy environment inside your shoes. So next time you indulge in a new ... Learn more about Born pair of shoes, why not let your feet be beautifully Born. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4701 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 483 »
  • 1-10 of 4826 reviews
  • Reviewed by Love2Shop from wyoming on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    These boots are almost perfect. I usually wear an 8 1/2 - 9 size shoe and got these in a 9 1/2 because of the shearling. With that said, I still would not be able to wear thick socks. My feet and legs were extremely warm so they would be great in cold weather. The other downfall is that the shearling seems really thick around the ankle and started to bother my ankles after 15 minutes of indoor wearing. Just weren't comfortable enough for me to justify wearing and buying.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southerner from S Carolina on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    Loved these shoes, put them on, zipped the zipper and the zipper separated from the bottom. I called to exchange and others were not available in my size. Representative suggested I take them to shoe shop and I got them fixed with a credit from sierra Trading. Hope repair works and it doesn't happen again, repair shop couldn't tell me fix would last.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon from Texas from Texas on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    Very attractive and well constructed. I was delighted these seem to run true to size. They are very comfortable once on, but I subtracted a star because they are a bit difficult to get on. They have side gores, but those gores are not very elastic, so it is a bit of a struggle without a shoe horn or something.
  • Reviewed by heather from omaha, nebraska on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    My recent purchase of the Born Zowy Mini Ankle Boots turned out to be a very wise investment and they proved surprisingly comfortable right out of the box with no stiffness or needing to break them in...In fact, they are so comfortable, you don't even think you're wearing a boot with somewhat of a heel ! The overall workmanship and quality is equally as impressive in every way...they are so very cute on too ! These boots definitely came as a big surprise to me and surpassed what I was expecting in every way ! I plan to now use these Born Zowy's as my primary year-round shoe for everyway wear over any of my other shoes. I definitely would highly recommend these ankle boots...if you can get them at discount and are lucky enough to have your size in stock, get yourself a pair ! I am overwhelmed by them and in love with my new boots and can guarantee you won't be disappointed by them either !! Thanks to STP for such a great discounted price too !!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harry the Hiker from Virginia on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    I love these Born shoes. Comfortable and stylish as with most Born products. My only issue was the size. I have another pair of Borns that are sized 9.5 that fit well, so I ordered the Thayers in 9.5 as well. They ended up being a bit too big, so I'm returning for the next size down. Otherwise, highly recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by twin runner from Indiana on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I am looking for a rich brown. This was an unusual shade of brown.
  • Reviewed by lobby girl from Denver, CO on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    I so wanted to love these boots! they are awesome looking and the heel and height are perfect. Alas, there is no zipper or other way to open t he boot. This makes it tight on the calf and difficult to get your foot in - nearly impossible to wear with tights or jeans as they simply bunch up. If this doesn't you then they are a great choice. Alas, I will be returning them,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave - Up north from Minnesota on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    Fit well and look good!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hoofer from Altlanta Ga on Friday, December 19, 2014
    Shoe runs extremely small.. I always wear borns and this one just didn't deliver. They went back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sbrat from New York on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I have 2 other boots from this shearling series from Born; the Zuniga and Ilia, and absolutely love them....but hadn't gotten these yet, so when I saw them on STP for an amzing prive, had to have these too! I also got a pair for my sister, as she also has the Zunigas and the Rhoslyn shearling boots from Born.

    I love the fit and comfiness of the Born shearling boots, and they are super warm...I also wear them on super cold days.... I usually buy a 9 in Borns but have to size up 1/2 size in the shearling. These are no exception to that rule.

    The leather on these scuffs pretty easily, making light brown marks, but I just add some shoe polish and it looks worn-in...but might bother some.

    A note about the calves on these; I don't fit in a lot of tall boots, have about a 16" calf....these barely make it for me...I usually fit in Borns but I don't think they add any width even witht he shearling which takes up space.....
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 483 »
  • 1-10 of 4826 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;