Aside from top-quality leathers and unique aesthetics, there is something very special about Born footwear that’s actually sewn into every pair. Crafted by hand, Born shoes and boots are made so that the upper, sock lining and outsole are all sewn together in a single process known as Opanka construction. The resulting footwear is amazingly flexible, lightweight and comfortable. To enhance the comfort factor even more, many Born boots and shoes also incorporate DRYZ® footbeds, which prevent moisture and heat build-up. Finally, to create a trul ... Learn more about Borny unique product, Born shoes also include refined finishing touches, like delicately embossed motifs, brushed metal hardware, beautiful accent stitching and much more. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 508
  • 1-10 of 5079 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kel from Midwest on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    These are very nice quality and comfortable. I'm sending them back because they were too loose for my feet. Since they are leather I was afraid they would stretch & be sloppy on me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SaraLiz from USA on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    The leather detail on the side of these boots is gorgeous! Besides the fact that I've had good luck with Born boots, that detailing is the reason I ordered them. The heel is just a little chunkier than I like, but they look so great on that I can live with the heel. They're true to size and, like most Born boots, surprisingly comfortable. The leather seems like a great quality so I expect I'll get lots of use from these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boot Lover LL from Omaha on Saturday, January 30, 2016
    Bought as gift.Yes,my 35 yr. old niece wears a 5(girls) They do not come in my size 5(boys).@#$%& Too cute.Great for my niece at the office.They would look cute on little girls or tweens also (haha) My niece LOVES them.I refused to tell her what I paid.Shoes,shipping,plus tax,for less than $9.00.Bought my first STP item 10 yrs. ago.Kind of lost track for a while,but i'm back on track to save$$$$
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fishman from Georgia on Friday, January 29, 2016
    and fit strangely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skylervt from VT on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    very comfy, fit is great and even the 4" heel isn't too much!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funkymama from New England on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    Snag the grey if you can, obviously. But even in brown, the design of this boot is just so distinctive, attractive and versatile. The foot shape is sexy, the heel is attractively on the high end of mid while not actually feeling or looking high, the shaft is accommodating yet curvy... Yep, it's an open weave up the side and your socks and pants will show through. Which is funky-fab. Get 'em.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christine from Colorado on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    These were soooo cute out of the box, but I only had to try on one to know it wasn't going to work. I don't think another size would have helped. They were just too snug in the wrong spots and fit my feet oddly. I tend toward Keens for the wide footbed, but I've certainly worn Born before. Maybe it was the boot style?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonnie from NY on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    Well made, leather and super comfy. I love these! True to size.
  • Reviewed by MelissaMg from Colorado on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    These boots are so unbelievably comfortable! I wear them to work, out on the weekends and have even worn them to take my dog on a quick walk with absolutely no discomfort. The bottom of the shoe on the inside is so soft and the heel is also a bit soft so when you walk, you don't have a hard heel digging into your foot. The leather is nice and the detail on the side adds a nice accent. The calves of the boot are a little snug, but there is some elastic on the back that allows the boot to stretch. Also, I usually wear a 7.5 to an 8 and a 7.5 fit perfectly. If you are the same way, I'd go down a 1/2 size because they run a tiny bit big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cotton from Minnesota on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    Though I wear a summer shoe in size 7, I ordered these in size 7 1/2 to make room for a winter sock and a Walk-Fit insert. The size up helps, but they are still a little narrow right across the ball - regardless of the laces. They are more rugged and chunky than dressy, but I wouldn't necessarily categorize them as hikers either. Warm - which I wasn't expecting but am fine with. They look best with skinny jeans tucked in and a sweater or sweatshirt. I have worn them with leggings and a flirty skirt and sweatshirt too, but I'm kind of brave. :)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 508
  • 1-10 of 5079 reviews
;