Aside from top-quality leathers and unique aesthetics, there is something very special about Born footwear that’s actually sewn into every pair. Crafted by hand, Born shoes and boots are made so that the upper, sock lining and outsole are all sewn together in a single process known as Opanka construction. The resulting footwear is amazingly flexible, lightweight and comfortable. To enhance the comfort factor even more, many Born boots and shoes also incorporate DRYZ® footbeds, which prevent moisture and heat build-up. Finally, to create a trul ... Learn more about Borny unique product, Born shoes also include refined finishing touches, like delicately embossed motifs, brushed metal hardware, beautiful accent stitching and much more. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 494 »
  • 1-10 of 4937 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aunt Crabby from near Atlanta on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    Granted, these aren't as flexible as some, but they are comfortable and run true to size. Cute. too!
  • Reviewed by Sue from SF on Saturday, May 16, 2015
    My typical 7.5 was a bit snug so I exchanged for the 8 - looser is always better. These are cute and comfortable, great for work or play.
  • Reviewed by Firegal2539 from Dallas Texas on Friday, May 15, 2015
    I wanted a pair of pink/fuscia sandals to wear with several outfits, jeans, capris, etc. These worked perfectly. I usually wear a size 8 1/2 and it said go up a size for half sizes and I did. They are so comfortable, do not hurt my feet at all. The toe post is all leather and it doesn't hurt my toes or foot. They are not to tight, too small or too big. They stay on my feet, don't flip, flop or slide off. There is about a 1' heel which is perfect, because I am short but I can't wear heels, they hurt my back and hips. These were the perfect sandals for my outfits, at the right price. I love them.
  • Reviewed by vorpal hamster from Arizona on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    I have eight pairs of Borns from oxfords to dress boots, sandals and clogs and these are hands-down the widest Borns I have ever stepped into. I buy Borns because my feet are narrow and these were just the sloppiest, floppiest fit from heel to toe. The leather was glove-soft and they looked ok, but I can't wear them. It doesn't help that I'm moving to Seattle and the soles on these are only about a 1/4" thick so there would be no puddle jumping in them anyway. Oh well, win some/lose some. STP has one of the easiest return systems of anyone.
  • Reviewed by Bluebonnet from Texas on Monday, May 11, 2015
    The leather on these shooties is smooth and beautiful, expensive looking, and the heel height reasonable (but as high as I can handle.) I did have to size up a half size to get more width at the instep. That second row of stitching is a snug area. I love these shoes, but they are for a somewhat narrow foot. I have slightly wide feet. Going up in size gave me what I needed, but could not wear with socks, only stockings/tights thickness. Highly recommend if the narrower width works for you. The price bargain for this high quality is amazing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual, but Smart from .New Mexico on Sunday, May 10, 2015
    I have had good fit with Born in the past, so when I saw these cute ankle boots in the catelog, I ordered them. I tried 2 colors (black and grey), in 2 sizes (8 and 8-1/2). I wear an 8, but if it runs small, I might wear the 8-1/2. My foot width is M, never W. The boots were plenty long enough in the 8, but way too narrow tthrough the toe. Even the 8-1/2, which was way too long, was too narrow.
  • Reviewed by Guest from Tennessee. on Friday, May 08, 2015
    These are great shoes. Very comfortable and looks cool. The sole has amazing cushion. You cant go wrong with STP prices.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aarongeb from Tennessee on Friday, May 08, 2015
    We bought these for our daughter and she loves them! Light and comfortable! Will definitely get another pair when needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smurf from Nevada on Tuesday, May 05, 2015
    I love this brand, it's a good quality shoes, comfortable and fit right. I bought a pair of shoes 6 years ago, different style, they are still in a good condition.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rsmithboise from boise on Thursday, April 30, 2015
    Nice fit and comfortable sole. Great for when I don't want to wear tennis shoes fort walking around.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 494 »
  • 1-10 of 4937 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;