Customer Reviews Of:
Boston Traders Patterned Wool Cardigan Sweater (For Men)

Closeouts. Inspired by a vintage New England heritage, this Boston Traders cardigan sweater goes with a handsome Nordic design across the chest and back, with full-zip front and handy side pockets.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.636363 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Minnesota cold from Minnesota on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    I love this sweater. For the price, it is a fabulous bargain for a very warm sweater. I only have one complaint and that is the fact that your fingers can catch on the yarn when you slide your hands through the sleeve, up in the area where the cream colored design is located. otherwise, a perfect sweater and very warm indeed. this sweater is one I would recommend for your car as part of your winter survival gear and as something to have at home for a grid down situation. I am buying more of these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms.Nanners from Southern Indiana on Friday, December 5, 2014
    Purchased this sweater as a Christmas gift for my son, so I can't give any info re: comfort, fit, etc. However, it appears to be well-made and like the picture on the site. STP price made it irresistible. Looking forward to giving this gift.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from NH on Monday, October 6, 2014
    Plan to wear it today for the first time ~ cold, fall morning in New Hampshire and the sweater seems to be a perfect choice. Well mad. Fit is true. No excess bulk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The dude from California on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    This is a really nice piece at a great price. Only issue is to maybe order a size up. I'm 6'2' and 215# and the large was too small. On reorder XL fit fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC Gal from North Carolina on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    I bought this for my husband in size Large (he usually wears a Small -- 6 feet tall and slender) and it fits perfectly on him due to the drape. It looks good, seems warm, and is well-made. He tried it on over a short-sleeved tee and commented that the wool was scratchy where it touched his bare arm, but since he'll be wearing it with long-sleeved turtlenecks, I don't see that that will be a problem.
  • Reviewed by JK from ohio on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    haven't had long enough to give 4 stars but is warm enough. I wish you could stand the collar up more to cover the neck if you wanted to. left hand zipper but no big deal. the one thing I don't like is that the yarns on the inner sleeves, where the design is at, are loose. you have to put on while making a fist to keep from catching a finger or thumb, which I think is kind of cheap, but then again it's wool at around $50
  • Reviewed by Chief Moosehead from Baltimore, MD on Friday, January 24, 2014
    This is a very nice, thick, wool sweater. I've been wearing it quite a bit since I purchased it a few weeks ago and I'm really enjoying it.
  • Reviewed by Ranger Griff from Afghanistan on Friday, December 27, 2013
    This is one nice sweater and easy on the wallet!
  • Reviewed by Southerner is New England from Boston on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Great sweater that is casual, but can dress up as well. The sweater got me through a Boston winter. The cardigan style allows for easy temperature control when you are indoors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daywalker from Central Oregon on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I love this sweater as it is both good looking and functions well in cold weather. The collor is different for what I typically wear but I really like the warmth it provides. Great sweater at twice the cost.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2