Boulder Gear Abyss Ski Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Boulder Gear's Abyss ski jacket is at the pinnacle of performance when it comes to solid weather protection and fantastic-looking slope style.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kayak99 from Wausau, WI on Friday, February 3, 2012
    Nice jacket, except the pockets are further up on the jacket, like by my ribs. And the inside pockets were attempted to be made for a phone, not a smart phone with a cover on it though. Good effort though. Stylish jacket and seems to be rather warm. I really like it. I am a 36" B/C chest and fits nice. I think i ordered a size 8.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Pockets could be better
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eylana from Portland, OR on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Feels warm and cozy.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swabo from Atl, Ga. on Monday, November 7, 2011
    Choices are slim and ski season is near... My daughter tolerated the color online, but when she saw the pockets, the zip off hood and flattering cut of this jacket, she was happy and the color (deep purple/royal) was better in person. We ski in Big Sky and it is cold, so were happy with the insulation and quality.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Gear Usage: Daughter's new ski jacket, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Orange, MA on Wednesday, March 2, 2011
    Used it skiing the day after I received it. Quite warm and wind-proof. The thumbhole was tight but stretched some. I hope I don't have to test the waterproofness while skiing.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Constricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Candy from Mt. Pleasant, PA on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    A little tight in the chest area, otherwise fit was great. Very lightweight and warm. I bought the coat, a pair of gloves and bibs from this company. I used all of the above to go snowmobiling. The wind chill was very cold, but the only part of my body that was cold was my face. All of the gear kept me really warm.
    • Best Uses: Sledding, Snowmobiling
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Very tight in chest area
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Back2Ski from San Francisco, CA on Monday, February 14, 2011
    Surprised at the praising reviews, as I had to send this jacket back. Weird fit for my hourglass figure. Normally a 10, I got the jacket in 12 for layering. It did fit ok with my favorite fleece, but... the jacket has huge bulky shoulders, yet my arms were stuck close to the body with very restricted movement; the elastic drawstring at waist was difficult to use, and didn't produce a flattering silhouette; fabric, especially the white details, felt like lining rather than shell. My quest for a reasonably priced nice ski jacket continues.
    • Cons: Constricts Movement
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Nice red color
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SMM from Germany on Friday, February 4, 2011
    This coat is very lightweight, not bulky, and flattering on me. I got the large and I can layer with form fitting layers only (such as Under Armour). Even though the coat is fits closely it isn't constricting for winter sports. I got the red one and I love the color. You can't beat the prices with this company either. Thanks Sierra Trading Post!
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from Chicago from chicago on Thursday, February 3, 2011
    I originally ordered a size 10 but it felt a little snug; I did an express exchange and a size 12 fits well. The jacket is comfy, lightweight, but warm. My only criticism is that the side pockets seem a bit high for comfort. Also, the pockets on the outside of the jacket are a bit small. Very happy overall.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Fun Mom from Bordentown, NJ on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    Machine wash and dry.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday sporty, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Beats the cold, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lexi from Lexington, KY on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    Just what I was looking for.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Skiing, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews