Customer Reviews Of:
Boulder Gear Bolt Cargo Ski Pants - Insulated (For Boys)

Closeouts. Thanks to waterproof breathable fabric technology, warm insulation, inner-thigh vents and boot gaiters, Boulder Gear's Bolt cargo ski pants keep him comfortable no matter how fast he's bolting down the mountain side.

  • Waterproof breathable fabric technology
  • Durable Water Repellency (DWR) finish is abrasion and water resistant
  • Critical seams sealed
  • Insulated for warmth
  • Inner-thigh zips for ventilation
  • Integrated boot gaiters with grippy hem
  • Adjustable tunnel belt with button
  • Zip hand pockets
  • One touch-fasten cargo pocket
  • One zip cargo pocket
  • Two rear touch-fasten pockets
  • Fabric: Polyester shell and lining
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in Vietnam

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.470588 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Washington on Monday, December 7, 2015
    Buyer beware! These pants run extremely large in the waist. Even though it does have an adjustable waist, I found that when I put them on my son, who is of average size, they would slip off his hips even when adjusted down to the smallest size. The length was right on, and the materials and construction we're good. However, I do believe that the listing should be changed to say that these are designed for husky children. If your child is average sized, don't order them or you'll be paying for the return shipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Floridian from Wisconsin on Monday, December 29, 2014
    May have to wait until next year to use, but the size Small is perfect intermediate size lengthwise between size. 8 and size 10/12 Columbia ski pants. Quality seems very good and added features not usually found on kids ski pants. Will work well for my skinny boy but could be a tight fit for some.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leslie from albany ny on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    A decent pair of ski pants
  • Reviewed by Lori K from Boston on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    My 13 year-old loves these. He's small, so they are a bit long for him, but he doesn't care. He thinks they are "sick" which means very cool (my generation). They're warm, well-made and rugged. Love the adjustable waist which will make them last longer over growth time.
  • Reviewed by Kath from Brooklyn, NY on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    Bought the blue color - really nice pants. Ordered a 14 and they are a bit big/long for my skinny 12 year-old, but he really likes them. They do have belt loops, so he could wear a belt. He loves the pockets and the vents.
  • Reviewed by alibabs from colorado on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    fit my skinny 11 year old well. good waterproofing
  • Reviewed by Chris from Florida on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    bought these to replace a pair too small (1 size down)....these will go back as well.
  • Reviewed by Two cats from Michigan on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    sturdy and comfortable. The fit seems kind of tall and skinny, so I had to exchange the medium for large, which are a bit too long but that's ok in ski pants. My son especially loves the gaiter seal which keeps the snow out of the boots.
  • Reviewed by skimom from Colorado on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I was a bit relucant to order this brand because I was not familiar with it, but I'm glad I took a chance. The pants are very high quality and look great! My daughter LOVES them and says they are super comfortable, too. Also, sIzing is true to size. My daughter wears an 8 and has long legs. The 8 fit perfectly. I ordered the 10-12 (just in case sizing was off) and they were huge! Of course, returned with no issue and full refund.
  • Reviewed by gutsea from Sunapee, NH on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    These pants were a great find for my little skier grandson. It is clear that they will keep him warm and dry. They are made just as well as the adult version. Boulder makes a good product
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2