Customer Reviews Of:
Boulder Gear Brassy Ski Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Boulder Gear's Brassy ski jacket offers plenty of performance with a little bit of sassy style, including unique brass-tone details that stand out when you're cruising the ski village.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 3.952380 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from San antonio on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Khaap from Wa on Friday, December 14, 2012
    This is a fantastic jacket with lots of features and beautiful fabric. Love it!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debber from Valatie, N.Y. on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I haven't had the need to wear it yet;hasn't quite cooled down enough yet.Would like to do this at a later time.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DCbabe from WA DC on Monday, January 23, 2012
    I requested this jacket for Christmas - it goes with everything, looks great, love the sleeve length, love the two-way zipper, love the little slubs of color in the fabric. I get lots of compliments on it, but it's not too flashy. Just a great warm all-around jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold Toes from Idaho on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    Love this coat. It is really cute and stylish. My daughter gets compliments every time she wears it. Best of all it is warm but lightweight. If it's waterproof as it's supposed to be it will be a great little jacket for winter sports!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joline from Maryville, TN on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    I love this coat, but was disappointed that it is not true to size. Order a size up a save time and trouble. I am 5'7 and a size 6, but had to order a size 8. I like the tailored look a lot, but it is not true to size.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Constricts Movement, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly Rippa from Burlington, VT on Monday, November 28, 2011
    I first ordered the size 6 and it was too small, my hands could barely fit in the pockets and I couldn't reach the inside pockets without having to fully open the jacket.
    So I exchanged it for a size 8 but the only thing that seemed to get bigger was the shoulders and sleeve length. It was still impossible to fit my hands in the pockets and the overall fit just looked really odd.
    I wouldn't recommend it although it is super cute... it's really not practical.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Bulky, Constricts Movement, Poor Fit, Small pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RaystownLake from Cassville, PA on Sunday, November 20, 2011
    Overall, I love the looks of this coat and it fits well. I am 5'7" 140 lbs with wide shoulders and the size 12 fits with room for a heavy shirt underneath. Sleeves are a little long, but I don't mind that. Could be a bit more fitted in the waist. I like the abundance of pockets and the ring to attach a ski pass. Love the color (got the tan one).
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love colorado from Louisiana on Sunday, November 6, 2011
    Is is a little long is the sleeves, but it doesn't bother me. Cute fabric. Great deal.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by keweenawsun from The Shores of Gitchee Gumee on Monday, October 24, 2011
    This jacket has a unique edge-y yet sophisticated style that gets lots of comments. I bought it because it has pitvents for skiing, although it may be a bit too bulky for x-country-- we shall see. It looks awesome just for toolin' around town. Workmanship is very good-- lots of pockets (hand warmers are a tad small), and removable powderskirt and hood all seem stitched to last. As for the fit, it probably does have sleeves that are a little too long (good for me here where there's lots of wind and snow), and the chest probably is a little too snug for most gals (works for me in that department, too). I teeter between a size 10 & 12 (due to larger shoulders and biceps) and I'm glad I got the 12. All in all, I really love this jacket. If you don't want cookie-cutter winter gear, this definitely has a great look.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3