Boulder Gear Elite Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Urban sophistication meets on-mountain performance in the Boulder Gear Elite jacket. A breathable polyester fabric is joined by a detachable hood with faux-fur trim and a removable powder skirt.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by stilahorsnut from WY on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    Sierra has such good prices I purchased this for a warm chore coat.
    It is much too nice and I will be saving it for more gentle use. Quite feminine and flattering and warm.
  • Reviewed by Lucy from Upstate New York on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    Ordered the large in white and it is much nicer than the picture shows. Black edging and silver details make it very sophisticated & with a kind STP coupon, this jacket is a steal ! It is a shorter jacket & arms are very long (perfect for me)
  • Reviewed by colorado walker from colorado on Friday, February 7, 2014
    I like this jacket... it's cute and well made.
    But be forewarned that it's warm but very heavy... adds a couple pounds.
    Also, I got one with a very finicky zipper, so much so that sometimes I just don't bother zipping it.
  • Reviewed by JEPBP from Syracuse, NY on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    I'm headed to Colorado from NY for a ski trip in January and needed a new jacket. The flowered version of this caught my eye as something a bit different, but still with all the technical aspects I'd want in a ski jacket. I was a little hesitant about the colors and whether they'd be too bright. Happily, when the jacket arrived I found the colors to be a bit more muted than pictured. the red i more of a burgundy, the blue more on the midnight blue side. The fit is great - roomy enough in the shoulders,yet fitted at the hips. Should be perfect for my trip. Thank you Sierra for a great jacket at a great price.
  • Reviewed by deb from New Jersey on Monday, May 6, 2013
    This is the first ski jacket that is cut to fit a woman's shape... very comfy and warm...
  • Reviewed by Mom & Caregiver from Grand Rapids, MI on Saturday, March 9, 2013
    Very stylish & flattering for a winter jacket. Extremely warm & not too heavy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fossil lover from South Bend IN on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    I bought this jacket because of the unusual floral print.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Black from New Zealand on Monday, May 21, 2012
    I think this Jacket if fantastic however i do think the sizing is big. I got a Medium but is too big however i will be keeping it as there are no small left :(
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Ventilation
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SCUBASKIER from Leeds, AL on Thursday, March 15, 2012
    Colors are more vibrant than picture shows.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Winter sports
    • Pros: Excellent construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginny from Boston, MA on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    I wore it skiing last weekend and I got many compliments. The coat has many colors and just looks great. Highly recommend!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.