Boulder Gear Lava Jacket - Insulated (For Boys)

Closeouts. With a sleek, asymmetrical design and excellent weather-resistant features, Boulder Gear's Lava jacket has the hot looks and performance to match his blazing moves on fresh pow. The rugged dobby weave fabric is treated with a Durable Water Repellent finish to easily bead away moisture.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lori K from Boston on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    Excellent ski jacket. We ski every weekend and play hard and this is perfect - powder cuff inside, lots of pockets, hood that detaches, everything you need.
    I was worried that the purple of this coat would be too "girly", but no problem on that account. My 13 year-old son LOVES it and his very critical 10 year old brother loved it too. The colors are great - lots of black and blue too. Plenty of pockets and comfortable.
    It seems to me that the shoulders on this jacket are a little small if you have a big 15-16 year-old boy. They fit my smaller 13 year old boy well now, and should be good for a couple of years because we're not big people, but if you're guy is brawny across the shoulders this might be a bit snug before you're ready to buy a new one.
  • Reviewed by Sassy Shopper from Michigan on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    Unless your child loves purple, I would not get this. It is BRIGHT purple and my son just looked at me and said "No way...that is a girls coat!" The coat itself is a bit bulky and since we did not keep, cannot attest to its warm or durability. Just be aware that the color is quite bright and very purple!
  • Reviewed by t from Michigan on Monday, October 28, 2013
    I bought this for my son after reading all the positive reviews. It has everything we were looking for!
  • Reviewed by 10 yr old's mother from Minnesota on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    One never really knows a product's quality until a 10 yr old has been unleashed on it! It looks like it is high quality, assembled very well. My son loves the colors and all the cool pockets! Now as long as he just doesn't lose it!!!
  • Reviewed by Master Fede from Buenos Aires on Thursday, June 6, 2013
    I have 3 kids and I bought this jacket for my oldest son that have 8 year old. Is really good!!... Im sure that I will use also for my other kids!
    We use it for ski and was perfect! Let me also coment that the shipping + customer support is really great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamma from Pine City, MN on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Every which way to block wintry winds and snow from coming inside the jacket is a big PLUS!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MEL from Michigan on Monday, February 11, 2013
    This is a wonderfully warm jacket for my five year old! Love the cuff that goes over the thumb to keep the snow out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow from wisconsin on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Exactly what we needed. A coat that will keep son dry and warm while he plays outside in snow for hours. Zipper easy to use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golden Lizzie from Golden, CO on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Size 14/16 fits my 11-year old son well...he's slim with long arms, so the sleeves are long enough for good coverage. He really likes the "sleeve" that covers his hand to keep snow out of the cuffs. Very nice to have the snow skirt as well. Seems lightweight enough for spring wear yet heavy enough to layer for the cold winter days on the slopes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom who shops from Minnesota on Friday, December 7, 2012
    I bought this jacket for my son to use mostly to go skiing but also as an everyday winter jacket. I did quite a bit of research, found this one and made the purchase. I have no regrets! The jacket seems very durable and roomy enough to last two seasons. The color-block will make him easy to spot on the ski hill, too. This is a quality jacket and I got a great price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #