Boulder Gear Luna Ski Pants - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Cut specifically for the female profile and designed with Boulder Gear's Metrotech waterproof breathable fabric, Luna ski pants are the sleek, stylish choice for all-mountain performance.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by For Sking from Washington on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Positives: These pants seem very warm and have a fleece lining on the inside so I'm not too worried about wearing layers underneath. They're long and cover my ski boots perfectly.

    Cons: These pants definitely run small. Make sure to order a size or two up. I'm 5'5" and usually wear a size 6 or 8. I ordered a size 10 and they're still somewhat snug.

    One thing that bummed me out: the skirt button broke on my first try. Just completely broke off and ripped through the fabric. This is a close out sale and my size in the color I ordered isn't available anymore, so there's not much I can do. And it's only the skirt part of the pants, so I'm not too worried. It's a shame that just trying these pants on caused a button to break and that makes me worry about the durability once I take these skiing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angela from CT on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    Great quality and the tip about the sizing was extremely helpful in guiding me to the right size!
  • Reviewed by SJane from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, December 28, 2012
    Love the style of these pants but other reviews are accurate. At least 1-2 sizes too small. I am 5'5", 118 pounds and normally wear a size 2-4. I ordered these pants in a size 6 and can barely get them on. Of course they're out of larger sizes now so I've got to find another style. One other problem-the breathability/waterproof rating is only 3000/3000 which is extremely low. Had that been listed here I wouldn't have ordered them. I doubt they would hold up well to a day of skiing or just playing in the snow! Other than that they are very comfy-fabric inside is very soft and I would have been happy with them if they fit and were more waterproof.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adge from Silverthorne, CO on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I haven't gotten a solid mountain day with these yet, but I'm excited. Love the snowskirt on the waist and the fit. However, I recommend going a size up; I'm a size 6 (28) in denim and ordered an 8 - waaay too small! Exchanged for a 10 and they were perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jano from Washington, DC on Sunday, March 4, 2012
    kept me warm for a hole day of skiing. only needed long-johns as base. fit really well. i wore a size up from regular pants, but the fit was great. comfortable, easy to move in.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
  • Reviewed by Palm Tree Girl from Washington state on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    I loved these pants. Problem is, I couldn't zip them up. I don't know if it's a quality control problem? No other reviewers mentioned this, so I ordered my regular size. These are going back. I don't like paying to return things that are wrong to begin with. I wear the same size clothes in everything but apparently these pants. Very disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JK the skier from Perth Australia on Friday, February 17, 2012
    warm ski pants skied in Japan
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Salt Lake City, Utah on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Have a great inner liner that keeps keeps pants from gaping and allowing snow to gt in when you fall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slope monger from Orlando, FL on Friday, November 25, 2011
    I returned them once I read the waterproof & breathability ratings on the tag. I would not have even ordered them if that information had been included in the description.
    • Best Uses: Apres ski
    • Cons: Only rated 3000
    • Pros: Cute fit, nice pattern
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jm the skier from ludington, mi on Thursday, November 10, 2011
    got them for daughter hasn't used them yet but they fit great, they ride a little lower on hips but not to low, they have side vents with the mesh covering so snow doesn't get in, and loves the color they match her skis, she loves them can't wait for snow!!!!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #