Boulder Gear offers top-notch ski jackets and ski pants with all the features you expect from quality snow gear: waterproof protection, toasty synthetic insulation and ample performance features. Boulder Gear ski jackets and pants don't just offer waterproof protection -- they are insulated with Thinsulate® or plush polyester fill and have soft fleece linings for warmth and comfort. If you prefer cross country ventures to downhill skiing or snowboarding, Boulder Gear also offers Windstopper® soft shell jackets and ski pants that stretch and br ... Learn more about Boulder Geareathe. When you need a great ski jacket that's high on features but low on price, Boulder Gear is the way to go. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1189 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 119 »
  • 1-10 of 1189 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TCD from Boston on Monday, March 2, 2015
    I am a dog walker in Mass so I am out in the cold for eight to ten hours at a time and I wanted something warm that would still look presentable in front of clients. I really like the fabric and the fit of these pants, they're very flattering and very comfortable however, they're not as warm as I was hoping they would be. The first day I wore them I didn't have a base later on because the packaging said that they have a double layer of insulation/fabric. My legs were freezing cold all day so the next day I wore light tights and that was better. If you could fit lightweight long johns or a base layer underneath I think these pants would be great (mine were a tad too snug for that! :) ). All in all, I really liked them but without a base layer on and in really cold temps (teens) they are not warm enough to wear alone which I was led to believe they would be from the specs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dora the Outdoorswoman from Midwest on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    This is the perfect warm vest! The insulation doesn't make it look puffy and it fits easily under my winter coat on record-breaking cold days. This vest is going on every hike I take from here on out! All that and flattering fit too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from North Carolina on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Warm, comfy and functional--I really like all the pockets. I'm 6ft 1in tall, and I usually wear 35-36 waist, and I got the XL size. They fit fine with a bit of room in the waist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NewEnglander from Boston, MA on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I am a size 10 and these pants fit perfectly. They have a cut like ordinary pants.
    Fleece lined, not bulky. I love them. Other Boulder Gear pants did not fit well
    (the Large cargo pants were too small, while these size 10 fit me! )
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JaeRo76 from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    I spent a chilly day (in the 30s) on the slopes in these ski pants with some fleece leggings underneath. My legs were fine despite my numb toes and fingertips. The medium fits me a little loosely and I'm 5'5" 125lbs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3DogMom from Massachusetts on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    I got these for my husband to wear when he's using the snowblower & shoveling our long and twisty driveway. Overall, they're excellent: they keep his legs dry and the "ankle gaiters" work very well and keep snow from getting into his boots. His only complaint is that they don't "Breathe" well, and his legs can get pretty sweaty. He's going to try wearing a different layer underneath the snowpants to see if that helps. But in general, great pants for a great price!
  • Reviewed by Kim from Grand Rapids MI on Friday, February 20, 2015
    So happy to have found these! I've been using them to take my dog out walking & hiking every day in the Michigan winter weather, and thus far they've been great. I'm a very average size 10 and a little over 5' 9" tall, ordered the size L, and found them to run just slightly large in the legs (for my mildly-pear shape) and several inches too large in the waist. However, they have belt loops, so with a belt pulled snug fit well enough to justify keeping them. Compared to the previous 6-7 styles I tried and returned these are wonderful in comparison. I wear them with just a base layer winter legging underneath and they are toasty warm, even in the sub-zero weather we've had. Love all the pockets & the boot gaiters, too. Again, the only slightly negative thing I can think of to say is that the sizing is a little difficult to figure out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cj the perfectionist from NWMT on Friday, February 20, 2015
    loved them! returned might try men's medium! They are well made, great pocket locations, women's run to short for me! Bummer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LoveUP from MI on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    These pants were not true to size for my husband - could not even get them zipped up, even though we ordered his size and red review that seemed to indicate they may be large int he legs. Not so for us. The were so small we did not even figure the larger sizes were worth trying.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom skiier from SC traveling to Utah on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    I am 6' tall. I typically wear a size 10...these were both too short waisted for me and too short in length. I am 53 and looking for a higher waist for skiing...maybe someone younger would like the cut.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 119 »
  • 1-10 of 1189 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;