Boyt Harness Boundary Lakes Rifle Case

Closeouts. Boyt Harness' Boundary Lakes rifle case is constructed with thick leather, rugged canvas and a quilted lining to protect your rifle and scope from the bumps and jolts of travel or transport.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Wyoming on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    This case appears to be very well made, it is a good looking case, you can't beat it for the money at STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Westexan from Texas on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    This case is a lower quality case than other Boyt cases I own. The "leather" enhancements do not appear to be real leather. If they are not plastic (pleather) then it is the cheapest looking leather I have ever seen.
  • Reviewed by SC Cyclist from SC on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    I was truly amazed at the outstanding quality of the Boundary Lakes rifle case. Very heavy duty - including the zip. Useful side compartment, just the right size for a couple of magazines. The leather is gorgeous. Overall this is heirloom quality. I'm not sure I could bring myself to pay retail for this, but at STP prices it's a steal. No comparison to anything you'll see in your LGS (let alone the big-box store that'll go unmentioned). I liked this so much that I bought 3 more, 2x46" in khaki, 2x48" in OD, one for each rifle I own. And BTW this is the "scope" version, so your scoped rifle will fit nicely. The colors are great too, overall the pics don't do this case justice. BTW if you look at the current Boyt offerings, you won't see anything nearly as nice. This must have been top of the line but is now discontinued - all the more reason to jump on it while you can. You won't be disappointed!
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Geek from Republic of Texas on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    Excellent case but what I received should be considered a factory second. Nothing was structurally wrong with the case but the stitching was uneven and inconsistent. Still deciding if I should return them.
  • Reviewed by Tommy Tesla from Palo Alto CA on Monday, December 16, 2013
    The is one of the better cases you can buy. All Boyt cases are very well made. You won't be disappointed with this product especially for the price from Sierra Trading Post .
  • Reviewed by PNW Hiker from Washington on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    Very high quality case. Leather and interior are top notch. Only reason for 4 stars, not 5, is that it's too short for some of the rifles that I own (48"), but I knew that when I ordered it. Too bad the 52" size was not available.
  • Reviewed by Steve the Hunter from New Jersey on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    I have been using Boyt cases for over ten years. I have had one of these cases for the past 2 years. When I saw these on sale at Sierra I ordered 2. I could not be happier, first quality, these are not seconds. This is a super nice case. I hope Sierra continues to sell Boyt products.
  • Reviewed by d from Colorado on Saturday, April 06, 2013
    Excellent case, very well made, good quality leather and heavy duty zipper. Pocket on the side is somewhat small but with good strong velcro closure. I had no problems with the case except that it did not fit my gun with a large 50 mm scope. It would be fine for a smaller scoped rifle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mpls hunter from Mpls, MN on Monday, November 05, 2012
    What you'd expect from a BOYT case. Item as described. Built to last AND protect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.