• La Crosse Technology Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 188
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ozark fiddle maker from ozarks on Monday, December 5, 2016
    apparently these have been around for awhile. The battery was dead and even corroded on one end. I replaced the battery and cleaned the contacts and it's working fine so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado from Denver on Wednesday, November 23, 2016
    Easy to set up and use. The background light is adjustable so that it does not glow at night. Works well and no issues with the remote sensor.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lesliesm from NewRo on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
    My husband set it up very quickly. The instructions say you need a place for the outdoor sensor that is sheltered from the elements but that gets indirect sunlight. We were uncertain as to where, exactly, that would be, but picked a place and so far it has worked as expected. The display is nice and large enough to be seen across a room.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chief Procurement Officer from Western NY on Friday, November 18, 2016
    I was disappointed when I got this that the screen isn't lit up more brightly all the time (the blue backlight is great -- you tap the snooze button on the top and it stays lit for a few seconds), but I've noticed I've been sleeping better lately and the only thing that's changed is the clock on my nightstand. I guess that having the old bright light in my face wasn't so good! My husband was a little put out about the projection feature, but now that it's there he says he likes it. Doesn't take up much room on the nightstand and looks neat. I was excited about the USB feature (no more long cords from the outlet!) but sadly, it doesn't work on my clock. So, I'm still using the long cord for charging my phone, but I'm happy with the clock !!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weather nut from wi on Friday, November 18, 2016
    wrong temp displayed, adjustment screw did not exist, therefore worthless
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Four corners camper from Four corners, USA on Thursday, November 17, 2016
    Bought to replace a worn out one,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bee Woman from Oregon on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    I was disappointed by this thermometer. Hung it on the window and nothing that I could do would make it stay there. The temperature gage didn't work, either, so basically it was a piece of plastic that didn't do anything except fall to the ground. Very disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ckaswell from mattituck, long island, ny on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    Works great...NO BATTERIES. Had one of those fancy weather thermometers with a sensor outside, batteries needed and then it wouldn't work at all. This is old school, but works great. The only thing I would change is the colored lines. They need to be a little bolder for a person that doesn't see that well. Love this super bargain item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pixel8ted from Livermore, CA on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    A very economical solution for the outside temperature at a glance.
    Got 2 of them for placement on the sliding glass door and window.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Sodus Point on Monday, November 14, 2016
    Love this weather station. I like to keep track of the wind and rain! This is nice that I don't have to empty the rain gauge each day too! It automatically does that for me. Nice station with accurate temperature too.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 188
;