• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 184
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scoutldr from PA on Sunday, November 27, 2016
    Pros: Well built and sturdy poles, nice size vestibules. Rain fly and bath tub should hold up well to rain. Fast set up except for rain fly post which is a bit tricky to figure out the first time.
    Cons: Weight, car camping tent. Vary basic stakes will probably not stand well to abuse.

    Great starter tent for scouts, looks like it will take abuse well except for stakes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danny_Stormborn from Southern CA on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
    It's great and very comfy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Illinois on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    The tent it nice and easy to set up, plenty of room
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PA hiker dude from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    Comfortable to wear. A little worried about how the stretchy mesh will hold up over time holding water bottles or other heavy items.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bama Hiker from Shiregrass of Alabama on Friday, November 4, 2016
    Picked up this 2-person tent at a great STP price since I only have a 1 person tent. The quality, features and size are great; however it is heavier than I expected and the STP product techs didn't accurately list the weight on the Specifications tab. The elements that make this tent heavy are the fiberglass support poles and the steel tent stakes. I weighed the packed tent with accompanying ground sheet and it weighs 9.1 pounds (1.5 lbs. more than listed). So when the tent, rain cover, ground sheet, poles and stakes are split between two people - each will carry about 4.5 pounds in shelter weight. My solo tent (Alps Lynx-1) only weighs about 3.5 pounds complete. I'll try to save some weight by swapping out the steel stakes for lighter aluminum ones, and look for lighter used poles. So I give this tent 4 stars because of it's heavier weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camp racer from Iowa on Tuesday, October 11, 2016
    More then happy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtnmama801 from Wisconsin on Wednesday, October 5, 2016
    Haven't tried this tent out yet outside, but my son set it up in the house. I'm impressed with the quality of the materials, zippers, fabric, etc. My son had a little trouble with the rain fly, but I think once familiar with it it will be smooth setup. Decent head space, and the size is perfect for him and his gear. He's excited for the double vestibules. Boy Scouts do a lot of camping, and I wanted something a step up from the offerings at Target or Walmart. With STPs bargain prices, I got a great tent without breaking the bank.
  • Reviewed by Giggsy from Palm Beaches on Friday, September 23, 2016
    Overall, I really like this pack. It did take some getting used to the fact that there are no zippers -- everything either rolls and clips shut, or has velcro. Not a big deal...but it can be a little difficult to open/close when wearing gloves in cold weather. The internal frame is removable, which was key to me -- sometimes you just don't want/need it! It's super comfortable to wear; the padding on the hip/waist straps was especially comfy. The S/M fit my 5'8" frame perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Trevis S from Lancaster, PA on Friday, September 9, 2016
    Dropped this little guy once from 3 feet onto the dirt ground and it busted. The housing for the batteries came out and i had to superglue it back into position. It still works I just feel that dropping it should not have caused this to happen.
  • Reviewed by Derek from Green Bay on Wednesday, August 24, 2016
    Bag is very warm, lacks a few features that some other bags have, I have used it up to 35 and it was still too warm and had to sleep with zipper open.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 184
;