• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 82
  • Reviewed by Damien from Utah on Wednesday, November 30, 2016
    Having never used trekking poles before, I wasn't sure what to expect. I knew I didn't want a speed lock pole as I was concerned about [...] getting caught in the lock and I felt, I could lock these down much more. I really like the sleekness of the pole, it doesn't get caught on anything and once they are locked down, they do not move. They do take a little longer to loosen and tighten but I'll credit that to what adds to the strength of the lock. I've gotten them caught in a couple rocks and did feel the tip give but not break, which it was designed to do. The cor-tec grips feel great and have not caused any issues. They are very comfortable to hold going up and down. My first hike with these was a 3400' ascent in 3 miles over sandy, rocky terrain. They held up perfectly. I used them almost entirely going up and 50% of the way coming down. I couldn't get over how well my legs felt the next day. I can partially attribute that to the poles taking some of the strain off my legs. It's so much easier to get over small obstacles while using the poles to help with balance.

    If you are ok with having to take a little extra time to adjust them, then gram em. They are well made and will last a good while.
  • Reviewed by DC Hiker from Washington, DC on Saturday, November 26, 2016
    I ordered these poles and then read the reviews on the REI website and wondered if I'd made a mistake. Good news: these poles are well-made, sturdy, and easy to adjust. Plus their price at Sierra Trading Post was great for this kind of quality. I've packed them in our checked luggage for one overseas hiking vacation where the poles worked out well. Highly recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Six Horse Stew from Alabama on Wednesday, November 23, 2016
    I am familiar with Leki products in that I own a Leki cane to help take the weight off my left knee when I walk. The poles have the same type locking mechanism as my cane and the system has never failed. I am going to use them for walks over uneven terrain to help take some of the weight off of my well used knees.

    They do not come with rubber tips so you will have to order those if you need them. The carbide tips alone don't work well for me smooth concrete, tile, or smooth rock surfaces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monty Python from Arkansas on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
    Leki lives up to their reputation in every way. Great quality and functions properly.
  • Reviewed by Malamute Rescuer from Idaho on Friday, November 18, 2016
    I am partial to Leki - I think they are so well made. These are very lightweight yet durable and I love the speed lock adjustments. I have no complaints so far!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from San francisco Bay area on Thursday, November 17, 2016
    Just received the ski polls, waiting for opening day up in Tahoe!
    From what I can see, the polls look well made, strong, light weight and good looking.
    Will add to this after a few ski trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RAM from CA on Sunday, November 13, 2016
    Over 2000 miles of trekking and still going strong. Now if only they were lighter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara H from New Mexico on Thursday, November 3, 2016
    I haven"t given these to my son yet, but I have the ladies model and I love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Atlanta on Wednesday, November 2, 2016
    These are a must have if you plan to do any serious trekking. On rocky and uneven ground balance can be an issue, but these trekking poles improve stability and provide an added level of safety.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Atlanta on Wednesday, November 2, 2016
    LEKI poles are well made, strong, and designed for comfort. The anti-shock feature is easy on your wrists.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 82
;