• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 313
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buffalo Winter from NY on Tuesday, December 6, 2016
    just what I was looking for - warm, cozy but not too thick to use as an underlayer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GA ski bunny from Georgia, but originally from WI on Friday, December 2, 2016
    I have been shopping for a new ski jacket for a few years now! This one arrived and I knew I wasn't going to be sending it back! The light blue color is awesome. Great fit and feel. Lots of room to move/ski. Longer fit to cover the bum.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick the ski addict from CA on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    I ordered this jacket along with the Marker Freel, with the intention of keeping one or both. The Freel was just meh, just another ordinary hard shell, so it went back, while the Pumphouse impressed me with its soft feel and good looks. I skied in it (resort skiing) 6 days so far, and it is now my favorite. I thought I would use it only on warmer days since Neoshell is not completely wind proof- that's the tradeoff for its excellent breathability- but it did just fine on cold windy chairlift rides as well. My other jacket, which is a hard shell with 20k breathability rating (compared to the Pumphouse 10k rating), is now 2nd fiddle since it doesn't breath as well. Go figure.
    Pros:
    1. Very breathable fabric. I run hot skiing down, and cold on the ride up. The Neoshell lets sweat escape so layers underneath don't get soaked.
    2. The high collar covers my neck and mouth on the cold windy chairlift ride back up.
    3. Build quality is excellent, and the color looks great. I got the Orange.
    4. Pocket placement is perfect. Sleeve pocket holds ski pass, and the other pockets hold cell phone and other essentials. Hand pockets double as vents.
    5. Trim fit.

    Cons:
    1. Hood needs to be bigger so it will stay put over a helmet.
    2. No inner sleeve with thumb holes - these would be nice for added warmth, and to prevent the sleeve from riding up in case of a nasty slide down a steep icy slope.

    Sizing: I am 5-6", 130 lb, with shoulders, no gut, and the small fits great, with room for layers; enough room in the shoulders and not too baggy in the gut like many other jackets.
  • Reviewed by Liz from Illinois on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    I'm so in love with this jacket. It has so many awesome features. I don't ski but I HATE being cold and I get cold easily. I wanted a jacket that would stand up to the Midwest winter weather when I'm walking the dog or playing in the snow with the kids. So far we've had a relatively mild winter but the few cold and blustery days so far I've been nice and toasty warm in this jacket. Yesterday it was cold and rainy and it was fantastic to run my errands and stay dry and warm. There's nothing worse than a coat that soaks up water and makes you cold and soggy. There are so many great details in this coat. For instance, the pockets are lined with soft and warm fabric. The hood adjusts in a few different ways to help it fit the way you want it. There are so many zippers and compartments which is great for a busy mom like me. While I'll sacrifice fashion to be warm in a heartbeat, I don't feel frumpy in this jacket at all. I've gotten a few compliments on it already. It fits pretty much perfectly on me. I fairly reliably wear a 12 and it fits great. It's warm without being huge and bulky. I don't get too hot and sweaty once I'm in a store either. I rarely spend much on clothing but this jacket was well worth the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Dad from Idaho on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    Fits great nicely made. Bought a second one for my son.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George from Virginia on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    Great fit and quality for a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Campgirl from MICHIGAN on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    This is a nice pant, just too big in size medium, too small in size small. Wish it had adjustable waistband with buttons or velcro strap for more of a custom fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janelle from Montana on Monday, November 28, 2016
    Large helmet hood. Good fit with powered skirt. Looking forward to having this around for more adventures.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hei from New Jersey on Monday, November 28, 2016
    Nice textile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Satisfied customer from Washington on Sunday, November 27, 2016
    At the price i paid, and what I got............well worth the money.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 313
;